See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Seat for a great price!!! This seat is wonderful! I bought a cheap 18 speed bike to ride around the neighborhood for exercise. The seats that come with bikes are horrible, so I bought the only replacement "comfort" seat available in the store, which was square shaped rather than triangular. It looked like it would be comfortable, but trust me, square is not a good shape for a bike seat. This Vitesse seat, however, is fantastic. I was reluctant to order a seat without seeing it first, but all the great reviews convinced me to try it. I'm so glad I did. You can't tell from the product photo how wide and wonderfully padded this seat is. It's considerably larger than the OEM seat. Great price. Definitely a great investment! The photos show the OEM seat sitting on top of this Vitesse seat, to show the difference in size. 03/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best of the bunch I tried 3 different seats; this one, the schwinn no pressure bike seat and the Bell sports max comfort seat, and this one is definitely the most comfortable of the bunch. 05/20/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by 300 lb seat I'm 6' 5" and weigh 308 lb.s and this seat is as good as it's going to get for me. Good, comfortable seat. 07/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Product This seat was bough for my wife. it was so comfortable I ended up ordering one for myself also. This is the best seat, especially for the value ! also site to store is a great way to shop & very economical 07/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great padding better than origional seat on my bike, makes it very comfy to ride now 08/11/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great replacement bicycle seat The seat included with my mountain bike was so uncomfortable I could barely walk or sit after riding 12 hard miles. This Vitesse Deluxe Cruiser is wider and gave me much needed padding. My biking went up to 24miles the first day I replaced the smaller seat. Finally I could bike until my legs gave out and not my butt. I ride on very uneven and rugged terrain like crushed stone, woods, boat ramps. Without the three different shock absorbers on this seat it would not have been possible. The only problem is there is mild squeaking from some of the shocks, but I will gladly take the squeak over a very sore tush any day. 01/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little more help My only complaint, if you could call it that, would be the information I was given to make my selection. I wanted a new bike seat and looked at pictures of seats that all looked alike. I made my selection because of customer comments and price. I was surprised when I received my new seat to find it not only had the big springs I could see in the picture but smaller springs under the seat to add to the comfort. Had I been told or had I been able to see these extra springs it would have made my decision easier to begin with. So often suppliers do not give us what we need to buy on line. In the store I can pick up an item and look at all sides, top & bottom. 02/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice seat Extra pad makes me glad. More cush for the tush. 05/03/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Seat Gives good suspension for my 330lb weight 05/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by my butt is happy this makes riding comfortable. i would recommend to anyone. nice cushy wide seat. why bikes dont come with a nice seat already is beyond me 09/25/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ahh-h-h-h! Now THIS is comfort. A little wider seat, gel cushioning and springs. Much better than the OEM seat supplied with the basic Walmart cruiser bike. Easy ship-to-store service too. Hubby and I both love it! 02/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by More cush for your tush.... Very nice seat for my exercise bike. Very comfortable, without it I was in pain after 10 minutes. Broke my tailbone when I was younger, which has made bike riding much more difficult. The only con would be the shock absorbing springs squeak a little when I am pedaling fast at harder levels. Doesn't bother me....I'll take squeaks over pain anyday! 05/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cadillac of seats If you need a better seat, there is no better seat for cruising than this one. It is well made and easy to put on in place of your old one. It might take 3 minutes to replace. It is firm yet soft and gives support in all the right places. I have used it for a solid month..everyday, and I cannot find a thing wrong with it. If anything this product is understated for comfort. you cannot get better value for the money and it meets every expectation and more. 04/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike seat This seat is the best seat I have ever used. it has a web of small springs under the foam that gives it more comfort, all the other seats I've looked at are solid plastic under the foam. 02/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Bun's Love this new seat. Easy to install loosen one nut remove old seat slip on new seat and tighten one nut! Took less than 5 min. and that include looking for the wrench. I now ride my bike twice as long! The ship to home was a bargain if you think of the time to go and come back from the store. Not to mention the cost of gas. Thanks Walmart! 12/22/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Vitesse Bike Seat. The seat is well made and is a bargain for the bucks.However,it does not relieve the pressure on "the nerve" which troubles many bike riders.Search on folks! 09/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by has a little squeck but thats ok great seat ride every sat for 2 hours no soreness :) and I have a good size bum. 05/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great seat, very comfortable,and well built.Try It you will like it! 08/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than I expected. Delivery was quick & the seat is like riding a little slice of heaven. 07/23/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best bike seat for the buck! Like most on here already stated I bought this item because of the positive reviews. It was delivered in a very reasonable time (3 days). As far as the seat itself, why EVERY mountain bike doesn't come with this seat is beyond me. It was very easy to install...one bolt. I will say that it isn't as comfortable as some people have described "like sitting on a cloud", and other far fetched descriptions of this seat. Yes it is a lot more comfortable than most bike seats, but like most, if you ride it for a while you will get that numb tingly felling in your thighs and crotch area. But then again I am 6'5" & 300+ lbs and no doubt that plays a factor. All in all this is the widest most comfortable seat I've seen for the price. I would definitely recommend this to friends and others. 08/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a $150 brooks, but just was I was hoping for! Ok, first impressions when I got it were not real hot. It looked kind of cheap, and not exactly what I thought I had bought online. I left the tag on and put it on a seat post, and went for a spin. Wow! Now thats what I'm talking about, comfortable, and really kind of obfuscates the need for shocks. Don't bother with a shock absorbing seat post, the rear shocks have you taken care of. Will I still get a brooks? Sure, one day. If you're buying a comfort seat and don't have a lot of cash, I'm pretty sure this will fit the bill. Will my opinion of it change over time? I don't know, but after a five mile ride, I must say, I'm pleased with my purchase, especially for less than $20. 07/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most comfortable bike seat I've ever been on As my nickname suggests, I like to feel comfortable. One of the biggest reasons I haven't ridden my previous bicycles much is because I just haven't been comfortable on them. I recently ordered a new bike, and the seat was immensely uncomfortable. After reading a few reviews, I had my choice narrowed down to either the gel seat sold here at Walmart and this one, and just went with my gut to get this one. I'm glad I did, because it is the most comfortable seat I've ever been on. Granted, I haven't ever ridden on a fancy expensive seat from a fancy expensive bike, but it's hard to imagine seats getting much more comfortable than this, especially for men. It's wide enough with great padding, allowing for hours of riding without any discomfort in the most delicate of regions. This comes with my highest recommendation. 06/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very comfortable product Ordered this seat and did not know what to expect but checked the reviews and most were very favorable...So glad I ordered it..... exceded expectations....got rid of the uncomfortable seat that comes with new bikes. After riding my bike my husband liked it so much that I ordered him one for his new bike too!!!! Great seat for the price... 10/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Larger This seat is really comfortable for a larger person. I tried to ride my bike with the seat it came with and I could not stand to seat on it longer than 5 min. This seat allows you to ride as long as you want. 08/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable I installed this seat on my bike and also my wife's. We took a 5-mile ride this morning and I found it to be quite comfortable. My wife complained that her butt went numb. I think this may have been because her handlebars and seat height were not set properly. I made some adjustments and she liked it better. I don't think you'll find a more cushioned or more padded seat than this one. With that said, of course this seat is ideal for casual short rides in a upright position. 04/23/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by bike seat i guess the seat was ok. i bought it looking for more comfort for my bike. it didn't give me that. it also made my bike higher so it was hard to get on. i returned it to the store. no problem 02/10/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ouch! I must admit I was very happy with the seat when it first arrived, it was wide, cushy, firm but not too firm and I thought here we go I'm going to have hours of happy riding on this thing. Not the case. I bought two of these one for myself (mommy) and one for my 8 year old son. The seat was great for about two seconds until I got the sudden unexpected shock of the nose randomly jerking up into my you know what. I've tried everything. I've tightened the bolts as much as they can be tightened and it just doesn't stay put. I've been forced to put the old seat back on and since I threw away the one tag that came with the seat and the receipt I've thrown away my money on this. Not such a good deal now. My son has the same issue except that his seat swivels instead of going up and down. Don't waste your money. 09/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well made seat. Just was not right for me. It did appear to be well made and of high quality. The return receipt I printed made the return fast and simple. 10/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great seat. Soooooooooo much better than the typical seat that comes standard on all multi speed bikes. If you're ride it should be at least tolerable...A good investment for a smooth ride. 08/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vitesse Deluxe Cruiser Seat My bike came with a really hard seat so I tried several seats before purchasing this one. This one is the most comfortable since I don't have much padding of my own; I think for a bicycle seat it is probably the best it is going to get. I think the springs and extra padding help alot. 07/31/2011
1-30 of 212 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw261
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp