See All Reviews
Take The Lead (Widescreen)
Take The Lead (Widescreen)
$3.74
List Price: $5.97
You Save: $2.23 (37%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Take The Lead I had never watched this movie but I am a huge fan of Antonio Banderas so I had a feeling it would be an awesome movie, I have other movies of him as well. I watched this movie & absolutely loved it, I personally think it is a movie for the whole family to watch there is comedy, romance, & dancing. How much better can it get than this. A side note: This Spaniard can dance. Absolutely recommend this. 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Movie Awesome Movie. Its a mix between Dangerous Minds and Step Up! 04/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Take The Lead Good Dance Flick, love Antonio Banderas 01/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Take the Lead (Movie) Excellant Movie, Price and Easy to find 06/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Fantastic Movie This is a fantastic movie, for it's message and great dancing....Great cast, lots of talent..Should become a classic...Right up there with Dirty Dancing...Antonio Banderas was fabulous!! I would definately recommend this movie for everyone. 05/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Take The Lead The movie is very inspirational. It would be great if every inner city student would get the opportunity to participate in a ballroom dance. It would be an experience that they would never forget. The trust and friendship they would develop will be with them the rest of their lives. Great movie. Loved it. 10/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie, Great Message!!! This movie featured Antonio Banderas and fashion model Yaya DaCosta and released mainstream cinema on April 7, 2006. This movie depicts the success of teaching inner city kids’ in detention how to ballroom dance and how to step out of their element to embrace something new and to appreciate other types of culture. These students found a positive outlet in dance and the importance of looking above the part! You can't go wrong with this movie- just add it to your collection because you can watch it over and over! 04/22/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by good movie I would recommend if you like dancing 04/20/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by A feel good movie great movie..great price..my wife and I both loved it...we started to watch it on tv one afternoon but we had to leave.Went to wal-mart.com..found it on sale for 3.00 dollars.shipped to the house for little to nothing.We watched on the next date night..GREAT MOVIE..Great Value.. 03/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Take The Lead Take The Lead is a great movie. You can't loose with Antonio Banderas. Deals with inner city kids and how they stepped out of their element to learn ballroom dancing and to appreciate other types of culture. 02/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 this is a must see movie and inspiring as well. From a group of gangster student to well class ball room dancer. I found this movie to be the greatest movie I have ever seen. 03/02/2008
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew359
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp