See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product with great quality Product had great end results. Quality of copy was just what I expected. Would highly recommend this product. 100% clarity and sound from each one used so far. Would purchase again! 07/29/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maxell DVD-R I have been using Maxell Products for 25+ years. They have never let me down. I have never had any coasters with this product. The price is the best I have found anywhere, and believe me, I have checked everywhere. 06/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value I purchased these do to their low cost per disc. I have yet to find any at a more affordable price. I have burnt a few already and I have not had a problem with one of them yet. 11/17/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Required Product I like it very much, fair price and a quality product. 08/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by maxell is the best I cannot remember the last time I have had a burn process fail because of using Maxell. It's just too bad they don't carry them in my local Wal-Mart store. Unfortunately, I have had to settle for Sony and Memorex which have failed considerably. But now I will only buy Maxell online instead of buying DVDs at my local Wal-Mart store. 05/20/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Batch I've bought and used many DVD-Rs in the past, but I've never been disappointed with this purchase. Maybe I just got a bad batch, I don't know. 2/3 of 100 went straight to trash. I won't recommend this. 11/29/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product at a very good price Way more trouble free and dependable than any other brand I've used. 05/25/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too many burn failures. I get a 50% failure rate. If I get a successful burn the DVD reads in 4 out of 5 DVD drives. Even with an apparent successful burn half of the discs fail data verification. 01/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by my product was faulty. the dvd's did not work properly! 08/26/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Excellent Value I've been buying Maxell DVD stacks from the local office supply outlet for years but decided to try Walmart online. The shipping cost was unbelievably low, and it arrived in only 2 days and in perfect condition. I've used them on several occassions since, and I find them to be of the same quality as the more expensive ones. 05/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great deal, makes great copies. cant ask for anything else 10/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic great quality 10/27/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Many Are Defective I am only a third of the way through the spindle and I have at least ten that wont work. Not a very good average thus far. 09/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disk will ?play? video but quality is BAD If you have a drive that can run a "Quality test" like one of my two. 80% of the disks scored a 0 to 50%. The when I called Maxell, they said they would "Replace any of the disks that were tested bad" AND had burn/read/write error. So would not replace "Low or bad quality" Error only. Then I have to pay the shipping they pay for return ship. I had a similar problem with MEMOREX 100 pack. Only problem in 6 or 7 years a few thousand disks. Memorex sent me a "Shipping label" to return the bad and unused disks. Then promptly sent replacements NO COST TO ME. I am returning this 100 pack for the sale price and paying the extra to get Memorex. The bad quality disks will usually play video, but real bad for data disks, and in a few months to a yr the video will have problems playing. 04/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable product at a reasonable price. The site-to-store shipment was faster than they promised. The product yielded NO duds, every disk worked! The price is reasonable, I can only find a better deal when I find them "on sale" at another retailer (rhymes with buys), but that retailer usually runs out of stock on the first day that they run their AD. I use as many as 300 per month, so I'll keep ordering these. 04/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by i have brought thsi product before with no problem. however this time the spindle was broken. and several dvd were broken. 04/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Great quality and price. Shipping to store for pickup great to if not needed in a hurry. 03/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Savings!!! I was cheaper for me to purchase these dvd's on line. Well pleased with my order!!! 03/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by They work fine, no problems. great price. 03/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maxell DVD's have always been a very good, reliable product. I always try to get Maxell DVD's as my first choice. 02/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Costs around 22¢ per disc. Great price to record movies off of tv. Can't go wrong with this product. 02/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by got what i wanted 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by the price was fairly decent.The only thing i was disappointed was how the spindle of dvds were shipped.the pastic container which cover the dvds that are on a spindle was cracked.this was due to not enough padding to keep the item from getting damaged when in shipment,luckly my dvds were ok,but the outside cover was severly damaged Like to see better packing for items being shipped 11/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every Disc has worked so far. I used these discs to record home videos from VHS to DVD's and they alwasy get the job done. Easily fits 90 min worth of video. 10/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by there working just fine not prob i have mad about 10 DVDs so far seem OK to me at a good price 07/03/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair Deal, Could be Better I purchsed these discs two different times. The first batch worked 99% of the time for recording TV and computer pictures and music. Had no problems with either batch with computer music and pictures and data. Second batch had a darker gold color on the one side, and I believe were made somewhere else with poor quality control. First ones had very few failures. Second batch the first ten twenty were aright then bam! Lots of problems and failures . I bought Verbatim Discs and have had no failures and got them cheaper for better quality. Buyer beware. 05/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by -R vx. +R I asked my son the difference between a -R and a +R disc. He gave me a complicated answer ending in his recommendation to buy the -R discs. I've always purchased the +R. Half of the -R discs couldn't be recorded on. I don't think it's because of the quality of the disc, but because I had the wrong type of disc. I'll buy +R from now on. 03/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! This is our second purchase of 100 Dvd-r's. I highly recommend them. I love to take video's of the kids and these are a cheap way for me to share them with family. :) Excellent quality and great price. Love Walmart.com 08/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bulk DVDs I make tons of DVDs from Internet downloads, and I've never had a problem with Maxell - price is great at Walmart! Highly recommend! 08/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Real Bargain This was a real bargain for the money. Each disc records clear and crisp. Definitely will purchase again. 06/20/2010
1-30 of 76 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw299
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp