See All Reviews
Supernatural: The  Complete First Season (Widescreen)
Supernatural: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)
List Price: $24.99
You Save: $10.03 (40%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suspense I don't have cable or satellite and had never heard of Supernatural until I read about it on The season one series is an edge of your seat presentation focusing on the myths and legends of America folklore. It is very much a mystery and a horror show combined. The dvd set is the best way to watch Supernatural as it has no commercials and you can pause it anytime. I really enjoyed it! 11/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Wow Where to start...well I really didn't watch the first season on tv, I knew about the show but I didn't start watching it until my sister was all like dude, watch it! So I finally tuned in on the first episode of the second season and I was amazed. I loved it so much that I bought the first season the day it came out. I stayed up all night that night watching in awe. Not only do the two main actors Jared Padelecki and Jensen Ackles have superb on screen chemistry as Sam and Dean Winchester, I mean seriously I have to constantly remind myself these are not real brothers. But what also amazed me is how they tackle all of those urban legends like bloody mary, or the scary wendigo, or the evil demons. This is just an all around great show that will have you laughing, crying, and at times jumping out of your seat...and the eye candy isn't bad either! So brace yourself for the ride of your life as you travel into the unknown with the Winchesters to fight beings you thought were only in your nightmares. 08/11/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome! Season one was in my opinion the best season. It is what has made me to be the Supernatural junkie that I now am. You won't be disappointed with this set. 12/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The gag reel alone is worth the price! 11/20/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV entertainment Season One of Supernatural is fun, scary, adventurous, with well timed humor to break things up and interesting characters. Watching an episode a night kept us highly entertained for weeks. Looking forward to season two. 07/25/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not awsoem If ur going to get into this series u of course have to watch the first season but its def. not my fav and if ur juding wait till after the sec season cuz the first ones a lil monotnous but the get much better 01/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the series, but the product arrived damaged I have to explain about the damage, because it was a scratched disc within the sealed package, and I think people should know the quality control is not quite up to standards. Now I have to take it back and order a new one, and through no fault of WalMart. If you hate returning things, be aware. This was a gift. The series is about two brothers who are fighting ghosts and "demons" that are in the world. It gives us a lot to talk about, since we all watch it. I enjoy the places they go to, the theories behind the demons and how to destroy them, stop them or put them back where they belong, and the people they meet. It does have a religious tone, which can be interpreted many different ways, so if you are easily offended by anything which may not align with your belief system, you may want to pass. I don't think this series ever completely aligns with any belief system, but rather leaves a lot of avenues open. Seasons 1 and 2 are least "demon-centric" with poltergeists, ghosts, spirits and some other surprises along the way. Watch from the beginning, or some of it won't make sense. Cons: Language, sexual situations, violence. Not for everyone, parents should preview before deciding if it is OK for their kids. As indicated before, set arrived with disc 6 VERY scratched up. It was in a sealed package, tight in the holder, so it was put into the package that way at the factory. Just be aware. 07/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supernatural 1 I enjoyed this product very much. I am a little disappointed that I can't get the rest of the seasons on line (not unless I order them in Blu-Ray). This will force me to go elsewhere to get the remaining seasons. 02/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supernatural is my favorite TV Show I have Supernatural seasons 1-5 on DVD. I watch Supernautral every Friday night at 9:00 P.M. on the CW Network 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by supernateral Im big fan and it good to finally have the first season. I think that i got my brother in to it. 10/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm Happy I'm Happy I Found This Because Every Time I Went To Walmart It Was'nt There but This I Would Recommend To Anyone That Likes Horror Movies Only This Is Five Times Better. 10/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Entertaing and Amazing I love Supernatural and this is one of my favorite Seasons of supernatural. It is hilarious plus filled with horror and action. 10/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Supernatural find I was very happy to have this product arrive so quickly, but there was a surprise when taking the third dvd out, seems it was scratched so badly that my DVD wouldn't play it. But thankfully I got it cleaned enough that it plays now. Hopefully it won't happen again for someone else, but thank you for having great prices to get this, Wal-mart! 06/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Series!!! I love Sci Fi, and this is a great series. 11/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supernatural Always wanted to own the DVD's. Walmart made it affordable. Shipping was very fast. 10/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supernatural Is Super I didn't know what to expect with this show, so i took a chance and was rewarded. It is more than a ghost-of-the-week show, it has a great backstory and works toward a five-season main storyline, which I really loved about the series. Also, each weekly supernatural hunt is explained and well-thought out. It is really well-written and Jensen Ackles and Jared Padalecki are perfect in their roles as two brothers that "hunt" supernatural beings. I can't say enough about the show, except that I hope that you will buy season 1 and start watching this "super" show. I know after I watched the pilot, I ordered the other three seasons that are on DVD the very next day (season 5 is currently airing on The CW). 10/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome 1st season this show was awesome... the first season delivers every episode is scary and entertaining i love same and dean they make me laugh and cry its an awesome show 06/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product i love it, its the best show theres is 12/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this product the best price out there. 12/19/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by I looked elsewhere and this was the least expensive I could find the season. If you haven't seen this program it is excellent. Very entertaining. 12/18/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this show! This TV show is the best thing out there! I am soo addicted to the entire series, and can't enough Sam and Dean! 12/11/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great show Me and my son have been watching supernatural for two years every thursday @ 800pm on the wb and I must say that we love sam and dean and love that they put the evil back in the ground...My son just bought me season 1 for mothers day,because we had season II and we can not wait for season three...GREAT SHOW!!! 05/16/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomely great show This show is great fot the person who cant watch enough scary movies! Not only do we have the great story of these two brothers who are on a journey to seek revenge against the yellow eyed demon who murdered their mother, but , we also have a show thats great even if you dont know the story line! Every episode has different demons, ghosts, gouls, and characters that you wont be able to unglue you eyes from! If you love season 1, then you have to have season 2! 03/31/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by DVD Supernatural 1 st season I ordered this set because we were taking a long road trip up north. I thought it would help pass the time and keep me from becoming bored. Once I started watching I had trouble stopping, It kept me on the edge of my seat. I have to get the 2nd season now. I'm hooked!!! 10/05/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by supernatural season 1 i got this for a friend that loves the show so I had to get her the dvds for her birthday so she can rewatch them I am a fan of the show also so I had no problem recommending this product to others 08/16/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supernatural season 1 I was extremely happy with season one of supernatural on DVD. They had so many bonus stuff which is my favorite thing to watch. They had bloopers which were the funniest things I had ever seen, and they had some stuff where the guys were backstage in makeup and wardrobe and were telling about all the things they do behind the scenes. It was definitly worth the money. If you like supernatural then I definitly think you should buy the DVD! 07/09/2007
1-28 of 28 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.