Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent combo for a great price I bought this Mossberg 500 12 gauge scope/barrel combo online at Wal-mart.com with the "site to store" option. Walmart had the lowest price BY FAR and I did a lot of looking. Free shipping too! It is Mossberg Factory equipment, not aftermarket. The Bushnell 3 X 9 scope is made for a shotgun, solid as a rock, and it is laser bore sighted at the factory. It is a quality outfit, built to last a lifetime. It has worked flawlessly on my Mossberg, even with the new Winchester "Supreme" Sabot slugs. You can't beat the deal from Walmart. It is a hard to find combo, and I love mine. 08/22/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by barrel The barrel is very good but the scope is a piece of junk. The scope was not tighten down(so much for factory bore sighting) and the vertical knob will not move even when trying to turn it with pliers. You would be better off just buying the barrel 10/13/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Where else can you find a 12ga. slug barrell AND a Bushnell scope for $150.00? The other day, I saw JUST the barrel alone for $149.00. No complaints excet that the scope was advertised as, Factory Bore Sighted... Sighted at what?, I have no idea. (No big deal though). Overall, super deal and, it kicks like a mule. Wear padding. I mean it! ear plugs would'nt hurt either. Ordering was easy and shipping was as expected. I'm happy. Sore shoulder,... but happy! 04/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by mossberg barrel / scope Fit right on my maverick 12 gauge for whoever said it won't fit 12/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value Tried a cpl different sabots through it, and found that the Hornady works the best for me. I am planning on a few deer from this setup. It is holding 4" groups freehand @100 yds 11/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Unbelievable I put this combo on my Mossberg Maverick. I bought that gun for $175.00. I added a tri-rail mount to the choke tube and attached a $20 bi-pod. Using remington core lokt sabot slugs, I shot a 3 in group at 100 yds. That's as good as I shoot with a ruger .270 equiped with a 20x leupold scope. This product is amazing. I can't wait to share it with some hogs and whitetails. 09/18/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great deal -wrong barrel I can't really give an evaluation of this product as it did not fit my Mossberg 500. I have the 500 Tactical Cruiser model with the breacher barrel (54125). It's unique among the 500 line in that it has the same mag tube as the 835. I've changed the stock from the pistol grip to a SpeCops recoil reducing type. If you have this particular Mossy, you will need to buy replacement barrels for the 835 model in order for them to fit your gun. I did notice some burrs in the bore where the ports had been drilled. Don't know what effect if any they would have on the performance of the barrel. I'm sure a gumsmith could smooth these out by honing the bore. Ended up returning the scope/barrel combo. 01/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fits Like a Glove I have to hold back a star until I've fired the gun with the new barrel and tested the claim that it's bore sighted for 100 yards. It installed in under a minute and I can find no flaws in workmanship. The likelihood that the gun will shoot well is very high, as this is a very proven modification. The scope is not a high end item.... but it doesn't need to be. It's clear, has nice field of view and I personally like the type of reticle it uses. Nothing bad to say at this point. 05/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by buy this Quickly was able to zero the scope. Product arrived quicker than expected and store associates were great! 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value Product arrived at my store in 3 days using ship to store option. Went to range and shot within 2 inches on first three shots at 50 yards. Could not hit target at 100 yds. Let buddy try, nothing. Don't know what went wrong. Sabot rounds are very expensive, so keep that in mind if you are purchasing this barrel "just for fun". OPtherwise the cheaper route is to shooot rifled slugs from smooth barrel, much cheaper. I am happy with performance, right out of box. I do not think I will be trying to hunt beyond 50-60 yards. 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12 Gauge 24" rifled barrel for Mossberg Very pleased with the product. Barrel came with a Bushnell scope. Easy to change barrels on a Mossberg. Shot 2 3/4" sabot slugs and had the scope sighted in at 50 yards after just a few groups of five, and tried four different brands of ammo. Federal and Remington worked fine. One word of caution if you have never used a scope on a shotgun, make sure you have plenty of eye relief or else the scope will make a nice little impression on your head! 05/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Package was intact, barrel in perfect shape, incleded directions and wrench to tighten scope, easy to fit to the gun, looks great and shoots straight. 01/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by decent product good price it was a snug fit. had to give a lil bit of effort to insert it all the way, but im used to that. wish the scope was a lil better class but you get what you pay for. 02/26/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by bullseye This is my second Mossberg rifled barrel. One with iron sights, this one I put a red dot 2x scope on. They both shoot well enough at 100 yards with slugs. With sabots I will put this ported barrel up against a rifle out to 150 yards any day. I shoot Hornady 300 grain sst sabots from both barrels. 2 inch groups. The scope was ok if you don't expect too much. (I put it on a 1022 for squirrel hunting) I couldn't find a better deal on a better barrel anywhere. I don't think there is a better barrel in this price range. 12/03/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Price is Right. I put it on my new Rem. 870 mag. At the range, I fired several types of ammo. I used some hand loads, rifled slugs, and sabot slugs. They ranged from 1500 fps to 2100 fps. They ALL grouped @ 50 yards. Had to make some adjustments to scope at first. No biggie. Buy it, you'll like it. Mikey did. 08/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Great price Getting older .. iron sights not good enough anymore. Didn't want to buy new gun as already had a black powder barrel and bird barrel. Just need to get a case for all these. I will find out next season if plan A works out. 01/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Damaged/Used? Product I cant say directly where this came from, so it's hard to decide where to place the blame. The package arrived a day early.. the OEM packaging looked to have possible been opened at one end. The barrel was dusty/dirty and there appeared to be rust on the chamber end. Upon remove the scope adjustment caps, there was extreme damage to the top adustment. The plastic was broken, one of the micro-screws is damage, with part of the surface looking scraped/partialy filed. It's impossible to make micro adjustments for elevation due to this. 04/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Hunter! I purchased this Barrel for an upcoming hunt. It shoots great. Scope did not need much adjustment, since it had been bore sighted at the Factory! I highly reccomend this Shotgun scope/barrel combination. Great Price! 11/05/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Value but... The barrel was not in great finished condition because it had some blueing on and in the barrel but the scope was fine. 10/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by very accurate the kick on this barrel is not an issue if your used to shooting any kind of larger cal guns, it is very very loud, not that I did not expect that so no problem there. the only thing I had any real problem with is the scope is not sighting in well, but I think once I get the kinks worked out it will work great. at this time I have not got the scope sighted in but it is very consistant. a very good buy. I would recomend buying this item. 05/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Barrel scope combo Sighting excellent, right on with sabot slugs at 100 yrds. 10/25/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by great 1 Looks great placed on my Mossbeg 500 in 30 seconds. 02/20/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run the other way, do not purchase First the good part. The Slug Barrel with Scope will fit the Mossberg 500. That is all the good I have to say. The Scope; I use that term because the product description calls it a scope; has so much parallax that you can anchor the shotgun, move your head around behind the scope and the cross hairs will move completely off the target at one hundred meters. I give the scope a ½ star because it does in fact magnify stuff. The barrel will not feed a slug of any kind from the magazine into the chamber. I had to load all shells from the ejector port. I tried four different manufactures slugs. If you still want to purchase this kit, I recommend you also purchase a scope of at least two times the quality. That should run you about $30, but make sure that scope has no parallax. 10/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Factory bore sighting didn't come close. A pretty good deal overall. The only problem I had was the laser bore sighting. I don't know what they sighted it in on, but you couldn't hit the broad side of a barn with it. It didn't even hit the target. I ended up buying my own laser bore sighter to zero it in (which saves money on ammo sighting it in). And now, I'm ready to hang with the big boys! Good deal overall, but you get what you pay for at the end of the day. 12/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Product Great Price much cheaper than anywhere else. Purchased this a couple of weeks ago and have shot one deer already at 50 yards. Took it to the range and the gun was only 2 inches off at 25 yards. Sighted it in and it works like a charm. Very nice scope adjustable from 3x - 9x. I recommend this for any serious hunter. Very Accurate. 11/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Timmy likes it. Great value on a good product. Mine was bore sighted pretty well upon receipt, it shoots well. hopin' to get Bambi tomorrow! 11/20/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by not bad the combo barrel is not bad at all it fired well with sabot slugs but the spope was off a mile. it took some time to get the scope sighted right but the barrel is good and worth the money. 11/01/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mossberg 500 scope/barrel combo This product fit perfectly. The ported barrel works well in redirecting gas and reducing recoil. The accuracy is superior with shotgun slugs. The only flaw was the bore sighting of the scope. It took me about ten rounds to get on paper and sighted in properly. Whoever bore sighted the scope needs glasses. However, I am very, very confident in this combination at 200 yards, it will work well this fall. 10/13/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good bargain. Good value for the money. Great product for the novice hunter. It's laser bore sighted, so sighting in was a sinch. Makes getting ready for deer season easy. I did a lot of shopping for barrells and scopes. This combo is a really good deal. 11/29/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good barrel at a great price I looked all over,in stores and on line and could not find a better price.But when i put it on,i noticed that the scope was loose,so much for factory bore sighting.I spent more money trying to get it sighted then i should have. 11/25/2007
1-30 of 33 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew397
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp