Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves it! The table is just the right height and size for my three-year old to reach everything. There are many extras (trees, signs, people) which make up much of the "120 pieces" but all of the track and a few train cars are included. There is exactly enough track to make the layout in the photo, and it does cover the entire table top. The three plastic bins are included, but there are no leftover pieces as in the photo. The track works with Thomas the Train products, at a much lower cost. Matchbox cars also fit on the tracks. The curved track pieces can be turned upside down for more choices in how to build your own layouts, but the straight pieces have a top (grooved for the trains) and a bottom (flat). Children should have no difficulty in rearranging the track pieces themselves. Assembly was simple, although there is an error in the directions that took me while to correct. When attaching the cross pieces that run parallel to the short side of the table put them in upside-down (when compared to the sketch in the instructions). That ensures that the table top is level when you put it in. Other than that, the instructions are accurate and easy to follow. The table is sturdy and should hold up well to the rigors of being played with by a young child. The track and other items are solid and should also last a long time. The mountain and the red bridge will probably be the first to break since they're made of plastic, not wood. The crane's knob was hard to turn, but with some filing to compensate for the warped boom, we've managed to fix that. Overall this is an excellent product and is well worth the price. 05/14/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lot of fun for a great price! My two year old loves his new train table. It is great because it has everything he loves- trains, helicopters, airplanes, firetrucks, police cars, etc. He was very excited to start playing. The only downside is that all of his thomas trains are not compatible, like the bigger ones don't fit in the tunnel or over the bridge. 09/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality with a low price tag This train set is for our niece and I must admit I was very impressed by the quality and attention to detail of this set. The table is very sturdy and will provide many hours of use. The wooden train tracks and pieces are definitely more cost effective when compared to Brio or Thomas. This set is a must for those wanting to give a great toy to their children, but also save a few pennies. This is the best deal around as well, many dollars cheaper than the other online shops. I had this in my home 4 days after ordering and it had to travel half way across the U.S. I used the site to store option and was very pleased with the quality of the packaging and the quantity of items in the whole package. The tracks in the box are just enough to complete the design given, but it is compatible with brio or Thomas so we ordered more tracks and an extra train. Don’t hesitate on this one, it’s a great buy and well worth the money. 09/04/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 Cool Train I bought this train table sight unseen off the internet for a nursary I started in my home. It is really nice- seems sturdy enough so far. Lots of pieces, somewhat difficult to put together for a toy for little people. It took my friend a lot of time to put the track together using the directions, but once it was finished it looked great. The table was really easy to put together. The mountain is plastic and doesn't look like it is going to hold up as well as the wooden pieces, but time will tell. I am very happy with it! 05/14/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great activity table I looked around stores and over the internet for a nice train table and set for my two little boys and found this particular one. My husband and I are extremely satisfied with the table and train set included and my boys love it!! We ordered it and it came to the house within a couple of days. The set-up for the table was very easy. It took maybe 10 minutes to put the table together and it was fun setting the track up. We have Thomas the train tracks and trains we've also used on the table and they are completely compatible. The painted activity board it comes with is great and is fun for them to play with cars and such without the tracks. The table is very good quality and I'm sure it'll get a lot of use for other activities as the boys get older. The set comes with more than enough accessories....I would highly recommend this table set for your kids! 10/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2 Year Old Son LOVES it!!! My son adores trains, firetrucks, airplanes and tractors, and this set had it ALL! The wood is very durable and well-made. Not cheapy particle-board. The bins underneath are great for storage. This set looks really expensive, and the great part is, it's not! I am SO pleased with this toy and would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone. I bought this for my 2 year old son's birthday, and he plays with it every single day for hours! Couldn't be more pleased! 09/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was easy to put together, looks fabulous. Fit the Thomas wooden train set perfectly. I love the storage bins underneath. Well worth the money!! Would recommend and/or purchase again. Fast delivery, too. 08/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hours of fun!! I purchased this product a few weeks ago. It was incredibly easy to assemble.(8 months pregnant at time and alone) It gets used EVERYDAY. I have a 2.5 year old son who absolutely loves trains. We already had some Thomas wood track and trains which are interchangeable with product. This is his favorite toy and like I said it still has not lost its charm. I even like playing with it myself. The layouts you can invent are endless. He will spend hours moving train around the table. Pieces are durable and safe. He wanted me to carry the whole table down to the neighbors to show them!!! 10/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I bought this for my two year old boy/girl twins and they love it! Its the perfect height and they have enough room that they can play together or apart. Also very sturdy table....didnt think so when I first put it together but once I caught my kids both standing on it the first time I realized just how sturdy it is lol!!!!!! Great buy and believe me I did the research on them all and I'm very happy with the one I bought! 11/17/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's ok but I bought this for my 3 year old granddaughter, she loves trains, cars airplanes all that stuff. But the train does not stay on the track even though it is pushed manually by the child the wheels don't stay in the groves provided on the track. The people and trees are thick cardboard wood things that don't stand up well. It is alot of money that makes the child frustrated. The table is sturdy and colorful. I would look someplace else for a better quality product if I were you. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful purchase for my grandson!!!! I love the train table! My grandson spends lots of time playing on it. His Thomas engines are the perfect size and can be used on the tracks included. The only drawback was the hook on the cargo loader it to difficult for him to use. Its a very tight and has to be snapped in and he has to ask me for help. Otherwise he thoroughly enjoys it and so do I!!! 11/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loves Vroom, Vroom I got this for my son who was turning 2. He loves anything that moves and goes vroom vroom. So all the extra cars, plane, helicopter, boat and the train itself was great. He loves just to sit on it and play. Love the storage pins underneath the table. Great product. 09/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brought this for a birthday gift for my 3 year grandson and he loved it. well worth my money and everything was great nice table and lots of pieces did take a couple hours to put it together but the look on his face the next moring was worth it. I would recommend this to everyone!!!! 08/30/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by you get what you pay for The magnets didn't work well, the tracks didn't connect well and parts were broken. We ended up taking this back. 10/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This is a great product for my 3 year old son. It's very sturdy and the storage bins underneath are great! The only down fall are the magnants on the train, they are very weak. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gift for preschooler This gift was super-easy to assemble on Christmas Eve. Took only a screwdriver and about 45 minutes. And my son REALLY loves playing with it. Highly recommend for any child that likes trains and imaginative play!! 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great train table! We decided to purchase this table for our 3 year old son's birthday after considering many options, including used tables. We are thrilled with our decision as this table provided excellent value for the money. We were able to put the table and track together in about 1 hour. I love the light wood color and the rounded edges. I also like the design on the table with the street and trees and water scenes. The quality of the pieces this set came with isn't great. One of the track pieces was broken but we were able to make it work anyway by glueing it together. The trains and cars it comes with aren't as heavy as Thomas or Chuggington trains. Our only other complaint is that the waterfall part of the track is really narrow and long. The trains constantly come off the track while going through the waterfall (which has a curved portion of track in it) and my son gets very frustrated. We'll need to find another option for that section. This table comes with a lot of pieces that you can use to set the table up but we didn't use most of them. My son likes to drive other cars and trucks he has around on the table not necessarily on the tracks. The best aspect to this table is that both Thomas and Chuggington trains and track parts are compatible. It allows for a lot of variety and options for both track and trains. My son has been occupied for hours with this table and it's great to see his imagination at work. Highly recommend this table! 05/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for the money! This was a Christmas present for my 3 and 4 year old. They really seem to like it. My favorite thing about it is you can store all the pieces underneath in the buckets, and you can use other train sets with it. Thomas the train is my sons favorite and you can use those trains with this set. So overall, good product for the money. :) Hope this helps! 01/03/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I bought this for my son for his 3rd birthday, the table itself was fairly easy to put together but for almost 200 dollars, didn't really expect to have to make a Home Depot run to buy screws and wood glue to keep the train tracks together so that my son could actually play with it. It does come with a lot of cute pieces, i.e. trees, a boat, gas station, etc but it only comes with 1 train!! So, I had to make a Toys R Us trip to buy another train. I guess in the end, now that it is all fixed, my son does love to play with it and thats all that matters to me. 03/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by IMPRESSED I was quite impressed with this train set. This is definitely worth it compared to paying triple the price if you purchased the brand name "Thomas". My grandson is 3-1/2 yrs. old and has a huge collection of Thomas trains and I was especially thrilled that those are compatible with this set. I would have to agree with others who commented on the waterfall mountain.....it's the only plastic piece. I actually glued together some of the wooden scenery pieces (small trees, crane stand, gas station, roofs to the hospital and police and fire stations) since they are pretty much stationary scenery and thus lessens the volume of small pieces. I know my grandson will enjoy many, many hours of playtime with this train set. 11/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy for Price We bought this for our three year old and one and a half year old. It's really is a great buy for the price. We just had it shipped to the house and the assembly was easy with the directions it comes with. My boys love it. They have been playing for a few hours already AND it gives me a chance to sit down with a cup of coffee . 09/21/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Appealing Train Set We are pleased, overall, with the train set we purchased for our two year old grandson. He loves it and is learning how to move the pieces, etc. The only thing we have noticed is that many of the accessory pieces that came with the train set are wobbly and required wood glue to stabilize them for child-interaction. Also, the train itself does not move as smoothly along the tracks as it should. I also purchased another brand train engine and several cars and it move very smoothly along the wooden tracks. But, overall, we are very pleased with this purchase. Hopefully, this review will encourage the manufacturers to look at the pieces and make them more steady, etc. 09/03/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Bad. You get a lot for the money, but the quality could be better. Trains don't stay on tracks around the curves very well and the fit of the track pieces (to one another) is mediocre. 08/31/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product Overall, good product, easy assembly. However, we have learned that if you buy motorized trains, they will not work well on the tracks. They do not fit through the bridge or waterfall mountain. That is really the only downside. Otherwise, my kids play with it regularly. 08/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful train set This is a beautiful, well made set, perfect for our 3 year old. I couldn't wait for my husband to get home, so I put it together myself. Assembling table and tracks took about an hour altogether. Of course, it would have been easier with a 2nd person, it really wasn't too difficult for a single woman. The tracks are compatible with Thomas trains. Be sure to get Wooden Railway cars. I purchased other types that did not work. Great price and quality! 10/27/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 You get what you pay for Ok so the 120 pieces sound great till they are all over the floor and you are stepping on them. We have had the table for 3 weeks. I wouldnt say its the greatest quality, but I have seen worse. It definitely makes me wish I had the $1,000 to spend on a Thomas train track set, but that is not in our budget. My kids have managed to break some of the cars because the wheels are cheap plastic, but I dont mind tossing a toy away because there are too many accessories. The table top didnt sit even with the sides and they dont exactly meet in the middle perfectly For a $120 table I am hoping it lasts a year. The kids can still play with it despite its downfalls and thats all I care about. We glued down the track, which my kids have already torn apart. I figure if they tare it up then we can always flip it over to the back side and start over with a different track. A local toystore sells track pieces for $2-$4 each so worst come to worst I have a place to make a different more basic track that my kids wont pull apart. One review I read said the red drawers didnt fit, but I noticed you have to turn them the right way and go in from one particular side to get them in. It comes with two different ways to lay the track down which was news to me. It took my husband 3 hours to put it together. Just opening all the pieces and putting them together took half an hour. So it might take l3 1/2 since I did the accessories while the hubs put the table together. He is a handy man so its not like he was trying to figure out how to be handy. LOL! 10/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty much a winner... I see no point in spending 3 times the money for a "branded" train table. And frankly that is unusual for me. I'm a customer who doesn't mind spending money for a name but this table is a winner. I got this for my 3 year old for his birthday and he absolutely LOVES it. It was very easy to put together. It took about 45 minutes including the track configuration. And that is with me and a partner while I disinfected every single piece with Lysol wipes! All of the pieces are probably not needed since a toddler doesn't typically care about shrubbery but it still seems like a great value.. The tracks do work well with other tracks and Thomas wooden railway train but NOT the die cast variety. The one reason it didn't get 5 stars is because the pictures on the table don't match the suggested track configuration. For example the waterfall doesn't "flow" into the water on the table and the road is kind ow worthless since the tracks bypass it. Also, the engines that come with the set are sort of cheaper and the magnet doesn't match to either side like the Thomas ones do. Still this table is pretty much a winner. 09/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Train table for the money The table is sturdy and easy to assemble. It has many train track and accessory pieces. It made my son's Christmas. 01/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Santa brought this wonderful gift to our house this year, my 3 yr old loves it. :) it was money well spent! I purchased this online and was amazed when I went to the store to pick it up it was way bigger than i expected. it is very awesome. 12/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this for my grandson for Christmas. My daughter put it together and said it was easy, she had no problems at all. My grandson loves it. 12/29/2011
1-30 of 75 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw485
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp