See All Reviews
New Moon
New Moon
$11.29
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I read this book in exactly 1 week....its great i am a moderate reader and i couldnt put it down....not that i made this mistake but remember when buying this book that it is thhe 2nd book in the series i wouldnt suggest reading it if you havent already read twilight! these books are addictive...i feel like i know the characters! these books seem intimidating b/c of the size but i read these faster than normal books! the only complaint i have about new moon is that it is a little confusing at the end in italy! i felt like i had missed something... just keep reading and it clears out! i love this book and the rest of the twilight series! biy it...its cheaper here than anywhere ive looked 11/19/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very excellent book I really love The Twilight Saga!!!! I was very pleased with this book. Everybody should own them. I could not put it down. 05/14/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great read While I started out NOT wanting to join the hype and pre-teens that surround the "Twilight" series (since I could be those girls' mother), I gave in by reading the first book, and when I couldn't put it down, I had to buy the next, "New Moon." Again, Meyer weaves her web of fantasy without losing the main point: love and the troubles that sometime face it. It's a great book (and series) for anyone to read. It's an escape from reality, but not so far that you cannot relate to it. 03/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved the book i enjoyed reading it 12/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 An amazing book. Not much is needed to explain how great this book is. I could re-read it everyday, it never looses its intrest. You completely fall in love with the characters but one must read twilight first! It may seem like a chick/romance book but I got my mom AND dad to read it! 07/21/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as Twilight.. but it was ok. gets alittle boring. and you dont really hear from Edward, which makes this book feel lonely. But you feel Bellas pain in the book. It was ok. 02/21/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Love Triangle Begins This book was difficult for me to read at times. Edward leaves and Bella sinks into a downward spiral. Her pain is so real and gut-wrenching to read. But an old friend, Jacob Black, appears and helps Bella in her healing process and she starts to believe another life is possible for her. Jacob is warm, kind, loving and funny. It was good to get to know his character, but Edward already has my heart. I was stressing that I wouldn't see Edward anymore, but fate changes everything and with it brings a return of Edward. Not quite as good as Twilight, but still a must read! 08/30/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent book, am reading it for the third time. It really keeps you involved. 07/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I highly reccomend Walmart.com cause I had looked at every walmart store I went into for the Twilight Books and could only find one book in the store. My son is a walmart associate and he suggested I look on walmart.com for them, and when I did, I found all of them, so if anyone is looking for the Twilight Books or anything they can't find in the stores, they should check out Walmart.com 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best books ever written! The Twilight saga is the best books ever written. Could not put them down! Can't wait to re-read, again and again!! 02/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great book! Came in perfect condistion, fast ship 08/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price for hardback Explains so much more than the movies. Great read. 07/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by powerful This is the most powerful book I have ever read. I cry every time I read it. Going on twice now. It was hard to read the first time because it took me back to my life and the sadness stayed with me a for a couple days afterwards. But do not regret getting it however. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A happy reading!! My son loves The Twilight series. 01/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome book awesome sequel i want more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 06/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT This book is another great for Stephanie Meyer. I recommend to all to take time and read this and the others in the series. 04/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this book for 10-yr old my nephew and he loves it. Very good reading for him. My sister thought it was too advance for him, but apparently he loves to read and has already read Twilight. I am just happy that he is enjoying this book. 11/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! i never read Twilight but i did see the movie and i didn't want to wait to see new moon so i bought the book. I read the book in three days and i never read anything other than magazines i couldn't put it down! love love this book can't wait until i get the next one! 08/19/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok, but worth waiting for the movie I fell in love with the Twilight saga just like everyone else - by watching it come to life in a movie. Unfortunately, the writer isn't all that talented. Now I know why it's meant for teens. Poor writing, strange sentence structure and the climaxes bring you to a boring end. I love the plot, idea and the characters. I hope the following book is better written. 08/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Book This book is absolutely phenomenal! It keeps you going. When I started to read Eclipse, I could not put it down and I had to go out and buy the rest of the saga to continue reading. Stephanie Meyer did a GREAT job with this book. I would recommend this book to anyone! 07/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Book I Loved this Book!! Once i Started reading the Twilight Series i was Hooked! I Ordered and it came in, in no time and in Great Condition. 06/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just keeps getting better Very entertaining and a new twist on the heart. Torn between two leading male character. 06/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Read This book is a good next chapter to the saga. It takes you into what happens next. Loved it and look forward to the movie. Would totally tell friends about it. Worth reading. would read it over and over. 06/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by could not put this book down this book is great! i first watched the twighlight movie without reading the book, i know better, the movie never brings the book justice! but after i saw the trailer to new moon i just couldnt wait until the movie is released, let me tell you it was well worth it! i read the entire book in less than 2 days!! now im ordering the twighlight book! and have already preordered the other two! way to go stephanie meyer, i hadnt picked up a book in years, now me and my 10 yr old daughter are hooked!!! 06/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great story! I loved this book. great saga! 06/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Read This was a great sequel to Twilight. Most of the book had a lot of sadness in it, but it was great nonetheless. Couldn't put it down! 05/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Just Keeps Getting Better This book was amazing! Before I bought it, I had heard that it was most people's least favorite of the series because Edward was absent for most of the book. Though I missed Edward, I loved Jacob! You learn so much about the story and the characters and it just leaves you wanting more. The action is a little slow in the middle, but Jacob makes up that! But when the action does pick up, it really picks up! This book is definitely worth it! 05/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It!!!! Let me tell you that this book is as good as Twilight. I agree that there is a part that gets you confuse but other than that I just love it!!!! I cant wait til I see the movie. Know im starting on Eclipse so far it got me hook up. 05/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait until the 3rd one this book is great expect there is a long wait until you heard about edward again! cant wait until this book turns into a movie!! 05/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BOOK ! i for one, loved new moon. I wish that Edward would have showed up more often, but it was still great ! Jacob is OK. but Edward is AWESOME !! i think Edward is one of the sweetest persons alive and i truly do love him ! i just didn't like seeing Bella so depressed. And I wish that Bella would have accepted Edward's propose....I think Twilight was better though ! KEEP ROCKiNG STEPHENiE MEYER ! =] 05/14/2009
  • 2016-03-24 T07:16:42.573-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_301, tr_301
  • loc_en_US, sid_4936080, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 188 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew345
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp