Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ten Commandments My nephews had a lot of questions about the Bible. This movie helped explain a lot of their questions. They really enjoyed it. 07/19/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 commandments The best movie to me that was ever made 07/10/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outstanding! I had seen this movie years ago, and wanted my own copy. It was better than I had remembered, and it was an outstanding movie! 05/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best movie beside of The Greatest Stoy Ever to I am about to roll the film. I watch it a lot. Love the Lord and savior, Jesus Christ! 10/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Oldie but a Goodie Love this movie! Love all the extras on this disk. A must see for all. 10/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie for everyone!!!!!! I recommend this movie for the whole family. i remember my parents showing it to me when i was a kid and now i show it to my kids and wow are they loving it. Great classic movie. God Bless. 09/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Ten Commandments. This is a great movie. "The Ten Commandments". The 1956 Academy Award Winning Classic. You must see it. It is a great story expressing how Moses parted the red sea and how God spoke to moses through a burning bush and how God handed down the ten commandments to Moses. I definately recommend this movie, to the Christians of the world as well as the courious. this is a absolutely beutiful movie. I highly recommend this movie by Cecil B. Demille's. 07/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by movie this is the best movie of all time! 07/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Historical This movie shows the history missing from the Bible about Mose's life. Wonderful movie my 11 year old daughter loved watching this movie one rainy Sabbath Day. 06/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very moving story This movie is excellent. My grandkids love it. It helps them to understand the bible. 03/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Classic I belive every house should have a copy of this move and needs to be watch at least every couple months! 02/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great movie with top notch actors. 01/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Sketch The quality of the film picture for 1956 is pretty clear. And the special effects look like they were from 25 years ago not over 50. My only complaint is that I think the movie is a little easy on what actually happened. I'm sure that the Israelites went through MUCH harder times that what this film depicts. In some ways the film seems rushed but I'm sure it's hard to get such an enormous story told in just a few hours. 12/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I really enjoy this movie it is very close to the scriptures which is important. If you like watching movies on the stories of the Bible this one is a must have........... 11/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Ten Commandments I highly recommend this movie. I love Charleston Heston as Moses. 09/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful classic movie An excellent classic movie, excellent quality and ordering it on line was extremely easy with a fast delivery. 07/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Classic Worth Having! I teach Sunday School (12-14 year olds) and one of my students suggested that we look at scenes from the movie as we studied the Book of Exodus. Not only does this set include the original and current versions of the movie...there is commentary that was very useful in enhancing my presentations and boosting my students' interest. I think that this DVD would be an excellent addition to anyone's movie library. 07/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by classic movie Using this to pass time on vacation trip 06/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by IF YOU ARE A BELIEVER IN THE ALL MIGHTY... IF YOU BELIEVE IN GOD AND WANT TO WATCH A GREAT, GREAT FILM. YOU HAVE TO HAVE THIS ONE. MAY GOD BE WITH YOU.... 06/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ten Commandments This product was a great value. It came with a bonus disk with the silent version from 1923 which was an added value. I was very pleased with the product. 05/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Ten Commandments This movie is a wonderful classic! I highly recommend it to all. 05/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, wonderful movie!!:) Ever since I was a little girl I have enjoyed watching "The Ten Commandments". Ceceil B. DeMille rendition is amazing. I purchased this movie on DVD since the VHS I had was old and worn. This movie will delight the young and old. You will trully enjoy purchasing this movie and showing it to future generations. Enjoy! 04/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Spiritual Insight This movie is a classic and for good reason. This is the story of the birth and life of one of the most influentual people in the Bible; Moses. The cast is very believable and scenery quite realistic. A great story to share with the whole family. 02/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful movie I love this movie!! There are so many versions to this movie and this one is my favorite. 02/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful Such a great movie to share with frineds an family 02/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even if you have the old version, this 50th anniversary edition is something you must get. There are so many things to see on it besides just the great movie!! 01/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great dvd This is a true classic Moses was a special person and The Ten Commandments is a true classic 11/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT DVD I REMEMBER WATCHING THIS MOVIE AS A CHILD AND IT'S CLOSENESS WITH THE BIBLE,WHOLESOME FAMILY BONDING TIME,THIS DVD IS AS CLOSE TO THE BIBLE COMING TO LIFE AS IT WILL GET,GOD BLESS 09/09/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth Viewing Altho this is an older movie, it is well made. While not exactly accurate (Moses knew he was Hebrew and Moses was not a well spoken man - hence Aaron was called to speak for Moses) it is still worth watching to note the mighty miracles worked by God on behalf of the Hebrews. 05/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAITH BUSTER IT MAKES THE STORY FEEL REAL. 04/20/2008
1-30 of 39 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw356
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp