Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Beautiful Out of Box These are truly beautiful. I love pink, but I'm VERY picky about which shades, since some can look cheap or tacky. These are that perfect shade... the shade of ballet slippers. I thought they were pretty online, then I thought they were even prettier on the box, but they are FABULOUS out of the box. I'm a big fan of Corelle anyway, because they are lightweight (I have terribly weak hands due to arthritis), virtually indestructable, dishwasher and microwave safe. But, now I can have my pretty with my practical! I'll be getting more from this "square" line. 02/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This set is awsome. What a great product all the way around. I would have never thought I would buy Corelle. This set is just happy!! Not sure if you can say that about dishes. I love that my boys who are 8 & 9 can set the table and I don't have to worry about heavy dishes or dropping a plate. After I found it I shopped around other stores for the best price and sure enough you won't get it cheaper then at Walmart ! Everywhere else they were at least $10.00 more and only available on line. Thanks Walmart !!! 08/23/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Set of Dishes I actually have had this dinnerware for about two years. I was writing another review and thought I had to review these also. These are terrific dishes! Extremely lightweight, the square design is so nice looking, and they are virtually indestructible. In two years I did manage to break the handle off of one cup but everything else looks just like the day I got it (and we are hard on everything!) I purchased three sets to make service for 12, but what is really nice is that the "saucer" plates are such a nice size that we usually use them for meals as well as the regular plates; its like getting double the number of plates. Anytime we have guests for a meal, they always comment on how nice our dishes are...they are just really a great buy! 02/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful plates They were even prettier when I opened the box. They looked so nice I ordered a second set. 07/04/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by dishes I loved them, they are beautiful, colorful and they were $20.00 cheaper then Target which made the deal even sweeter. I have received so many complements on the square shape. 10/26/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delicate Pattern;Durable Product Another beautiful pattern from Corelle. Look at the square shape; so unique. Corelle has been a trusted name in dinnerware for years and there is no worry of poisonous glazes. Be assured your family is eating on a healthful, wholesome product when you are using Corelle. It has a smooth, clean type of texture that other brands of dinnerware just do not have. It is durable and pretty. You will be pleased with this product. 12/06/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by pretty but not practical These dishes are pretty, Ill give them that. But as for quality, theyre extremely thin & easily breakable. I definately dont recommend if you have kids. The only upside to this product is that theyre pretty & stack well in the cabinet because theyre so thin. Im not surprised about the quality though. You get what you pay for! 01/21/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product! i received a set as a wedding gift. loved it so much i ordered another set online. when the set came in, the cups were chipped. must have been the way the box was handle during delivery. i return it for another one. 07/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this! The plates are beautiful, but they aren't as durable as they say. Dropped one bowl and it shattered in several pieces on my floor. I would recommend this product. 03/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pretty I love them and they are very much girl plates. It is a good thing it is just me and my daughter the destructor. 07/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Beautiful dishes! I requested this set for my wedding registry, my sister bought me 2 sets and I LOVE them! They are such a cute design and the plates are really large. One of the bowls was chipped, but I called the 800# and the replacement is on its way. For the reviewer that said she thought they don't break...They are VERY VERY durable, the are scratch,and chip resistant, but everything has its limits, that's where the warranty and customer service comes in! 11/12/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by helpful product The plates are great and I use them on a daily base. They are not very heavy which is the best thing about them and durable. The only disappointing aspect about the plates was when I received them, one of the small bowl was broken from the shipment. 05/15/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dishes! The Corelle Squares Pretty dishes arrived in a short time, all in perfect condition. Walmart was the cheapest place I could find this particular print. They are beautiful, lightweight, stack nicely, don't take up much space. The plates are larger than I imagined and sometimes I use the smaller plate to serve lunch or dinner. I love them! 01/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product/Great Price These dishes never get old. The new ones I bought have a bold square look and a real pretty pink design. Dinner plates and sandwich plates are both larger than I expected but a good size for all your meals. One of the coffee cups came damaged and a replacement was cheerfully sent in thee days,no questions asked. Their customer service was excellent. Great Dishes.Go for it!!! 01/13/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT Product for Price! I own these plates and mugs and wish I had bought two. I am buying another set now. I use them not only for company but every day dishes, as well because they're so durable. Microwave safe, dishwasher safe and ALMOST unbreakable! :) I love Corelle products and have for years. 07/23/2007
Rated 2 out of 5 by I am disappointed in the packing the dinner set came in, it isn't the original Corelle packaging. I bought two boxes to give as gifts and now have two dinner sets in plain card board boxes. 08/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but not like the commercial They are very nice plates. I've had them for 2 semesters, and the design does not scratch or fade. However, I recently knocked a bowl off the counter and it shattered into A MILLION pieces. There wasn't a single piece bigger than a dime. I had bought them counting on their break-resistant-ness. If you like them, get them, but don't count on them not breaking. 03/29/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by RECEIVED BROKEN I thought Corelle was unbreakable, but my daughter received these dishes in many pieces....... 04/25/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & Durable! I loved this set when I first saw it (two/three years ago). We hated our heavy plates we had and never really used them. I really wanted something lighter to use for everyday. Since we bought this set we have eaten more dinners together and enjoyed the lighter feel to the plates/dishes. They have been banged around a bit and still show no wear, chips, or fading in color (and I put them in the dishwasher). I love how durable these are and even our little girls (who are five and three) help to set the table. Definitely a great buy! I am even looking to buy an additional set in a separate pattern (for fall/winter) and looking for the accessories to the set. 10/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It looks exactly as it shows in the picture. Great quality and fulfill my expectations. I bought two sets and I'm very happy with them. 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by corelle square dishes I bought these for 9th anniversary gift. My wife loves them. These dishes are virtually unbreakable and dishwasher safe. Good price @ walmart.com. 08/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute! This is such a cute set of dishes, my only concern is i wish the color on the design was a more brighter, online the design looked more brighter than in person. Other than that their a cute set (: 07/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional! This dinnerware set is beautiful! Arrived fully intact not a single chip or breakage! The dinner plates are huge and love the suare form for a change and it doesn't hurt that they are my favorite colors. 06/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THESE DISHES ARE ABSOLUTELY GEORGEOUS! I AM EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH THIS DISH SET. THE COLORS ARE FANTASTIC AND THE SIZES OF THE DISHES AND BOWLS ARE PERFECT. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCTS TEN FOLD TO ANYONE WHO ASKS ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. 05/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dinnerware set is just beautiful and extremely durable. The price was very reasonable. My daughter loved this set so much she is purchasing a set for herself 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL !! & STRONG !! I am absolutely tickled w/ my new dishes, and they are Corelle, so I already know they will be chipless, crackless and still PRETTY years from now. In fact the set I am replacing is also Corelle and I only am doing because I have a new house now and wanted a new design is the ONLY reason to get rid of them after 9 years!!! Thank You to Walmart & Corelle Ware !!! 03/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few flaws but overall the best looking set It's been 15yrs since buying my last corelle set and it looks like the trademark has been transferred to another manufacturer (it's not Corning). The dishes are still slightly warped on the edges and there are a few minor paint flaws from dish to dish, but these days that's pretty good. Why don't they make the cups out of vitrelle ("corelle" material) anymore I don't know but I like the porcelain better than the stoneware of the cheaper sets. But I'd still prefer vitrelle cups so that they don't chip... 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful dishes. I love them...just what you would expect from corelle 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Dishes for the Price I purchased these dishes, as well as the teapot, baking dishes, and bowl set, for our daughter this past Christmas. She loves them! Nice quality and good price, not to mention the shipping charges were excellent! First time shopping at Walmart.com and was easy and efficient. Thank you for this nice experience and ease of shopping!! 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful I bought these as a gift for my daughter. They are beautiful. Pictures show just what you get. 10/30/2011
1-30 of 57 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw317
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp