See All Reviews
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! We went camping in a warm climate and used this fan to cool our tent. The fan is really nice with the 2 speeds and it is made of a soft material so was safe for camping with a little one. The night light was useful for getting up and down in the night and the LED bright light was sufficient to read by. Clips easily to existing loops in tents or can use the magnet when loops are not available. I would buy this again in an instant. Thanks Coleman! 07/04/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by I need a breeze Great little fan/light. Kept me cool for three nights with a fresh set of batteries. Tip - defuse the lens by placing a plastic shopping bag over it, cut out a hole for the lens and spray with clear (frosted window) spay paint, let dry and remove bag. It will spread out the light out. Pics are after frosting. 09/13/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it Great light and fan. It has 2 settings for the fan (low/high) also 2 settings for the light. The night light was great for the kids, not too bright but enough that they felt safe. I used this the entire Memorial Day weekend on one set of batteries and it worked great. 06/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tent fan is what it is... Read some of the reviews before purchasing the fan, with several negative reviews...the neg. rev. are wanting more than what this fan is ment to do in a tent....It's a tent fan, it circulates air, not a cyclone but it circulates air. If you have a really large tent it may not circulate the air enough...so get a bigger fan. Currently using fan in a 10x13 dome tent and it does the job! 12/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good fan for small tents We bought two fans. I liked this product, it does what it says. Unfortunately we own two larger tents, a ten person coleman and a eight person coleman. The fans worked as advertised, but just not enough power to seriously blow air around our larger tents and the lights were a very bright night light at best. But I don't fault the product , and I still say it's a great deal at it's price. We just underestimate the size of our tents.We Would recommend this product to friends, just don't expect too much. If your looking for a fan that circulates the air and gives a good, move around the tent light, then this is your product. Even though it didn't meet our needs, we'll still keep and use them both....at least till coleman comes out with a bigger fan. Not a rip off, and it's still a cool product! Let me add one more thing, we're thinking that multiple fans in one tent could deafinatily get the results we were hoping for. We'll submit another review after we try it out. 10/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Camping Must-Have! We purchased this fan/light last summer before a cross-country camping trip from the Grand Canyon to Yellowstone and Mt. Rushmore. We had little need for the fan and only used it a couple of times, but we used the lights nightly and never had to change the batteries. The white LED lights allowed us to see everything in our 10x13 dome tent, from taking medicine to reading. We kept the yellow night light on all night every night so I could see my toddler if he woke up. I can't imagine camping without this, and if anything happens to it I will promptly purchase another! 05/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adequate tent light poor fan. I liked this product for the light feature. It hung inside our tent and was nice at night to use especially the night light feature. The fan was disappointing. Even on high it seemed not to really blow any air. It was simpler to just open up the tent windows to cool down the tent. I would recommend this product simply because of the light. 07/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by you must try i LOVED this fan!!!! a friend of mine an i went camping the last week of august in oklahoma so we all know it was hot!! these little fans were a life saver!!!! i bought some cheap batteries and they worked good but we also had name brand batteries and they were 100% better. i would strongly recomend this product!!!! 08/06/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by When my wife got me this as a gift, I thought it was kinda hoky. The first time we used it in the tent, I was happily surprised. It moves a great deal of air in the tent, is very quiet and the batteries last and last. We just purchased two more for our camping/rafting friends. The only things I don't care for is that it is a little bulky, and that the switches move too easily- I frequently find the fan or light on when I take it out of the tent bag. 07/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by What I needed This product was very useful. It worked pretty well for being a foam fan. The only negative thing to say about it is that it is a little heavy for the tent so be sure to put it in a very sturdy place or you might end up eating it! ;) 10/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad I would say use this fan on tents for 4 people or less. The light is not as bright as to easily read a book at night. The night life is a nice feature ..won't disturb your sleep. The fan is not extremely powerful but I guess it was not designed for that. It does circulate the air inside the tent. 06/16/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not much of a fan or a light This product is promising but did not deliver. I bought this because I have a two year old who naps during the day. We hoped that the fan would keep the tent cool enough for him to do so. We were wrong. The air is barely felt unless you hold it up to your face. The light is equally disappointing. I had hoped for a better product from Coleman, given their long camping history. Definitely going to return this one to the store. 07/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved me from the August heat in TX! Definitely worth purchasing! This little fan/light makes camping much more enjoyable in so many ways! The fan did a great job of helping keep the tent bearable during the night. Also, if there are loud campers near by the sound from the fan helps drown some of it out. I don't mean to say that the fan noise is LOUD but it helps. The two light settings are very convenient at night when you're getting ready for bed. It also has a long battery life. I have used it for 8-10 nights on high so far and I haven't had to change the batteries yet. This fan is absolutely a camping essential of mine and I would recommend it to anyone. 05/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan Has a nice nightlight feature, but the fan could be a litlle stronger. 07/05/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by The fan on this item is very weak, even on high. It really doesn't move very much air in the tent. I have a 10' x 13' x 6' tall six man tent and could not tell the fan was even on for the most part. The main light is also very weak, it doesn't put off enough light to do much of anything by. The night light on the other hand is the best feature it has. It does a very good job cutting through the darkness. 09/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by During the Fall snow storm we used it for 7 days straight without changing batteries. It was great to have during that outage. Also used it for Irene and the fan was wonderful. It is a 5 star product in my book. 12/14/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent We camp once a month with the scouts. I needed a fan just to get some movement of air at night on those HOT Fla nights when we camp with no electric. Well thats all this is going to do. We have a 8 man tent and I put this in the middle of the tent and I felt nothing. I ended up putting it just over my head and it was fine. The light was fine too. If you think its going to "cool" you off... it's not. It will simply give you some air movement. Now I LOVE the fact that you can hang it anywhere in the tent due to the magnet. However, if you are putting it in the middle of the top of the tent be sure to do that BEFORE you put the tent up!!LOL Check the length of time that it will last on the batteries too to be sure that it is enough for what you want. 10/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome fan! This little tent fan was great! We camped in Florida in August (read: wicked hot) and the fan made the tent comfortable. I have a Coleman tent which has a little loop at the dome where this fan clipped on. The fan was not super strong, but circulated the air and helped to bring the cooler night air in from outside. I had it on low one night and high another night and it still has power left. The lights are not very strong but are adequate for soft light. 08/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product for tent campers! This fan is easy to operate and works just great! The weather was hot and humid (high 90, low 70) but when we were ready to go to sleep we only had to use it on high for the first few hours, then low was more than adequate. The second night it did such a good job of cooling the tent that we shut it off after a few hours. The "night light" is a nice feature too, making it easy to find the fan in the middle of the night to adjust the speed. All in all, a great product I would heartily recommend. 07/10/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did Not Meet Expectations We bought the product because of the previous reviews...but it did not meet our expectations, fan didnt provided adaquate flow of air for us in the tent and it was very close to us. We slept uncomfortable even after a raining night. I don't recommend this product for down South Texas area. 08/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product this fan worked wonderful. it was still spring when we went camping. it kept the air flowing in the tent and it had just the right amount of white noise. the nightlite feature was perfect. the regular light was low, but enough. 06/21/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Magnet not strong enough. Fan fell down twice before I decided to just use the hook only. Previous version of this fan had a stronger magnet. 03/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The reason I got the fans is because I live in a small town that seems to have a power outage every time a cloud comes up.Well it happened and I got out the fan.I was so glad I had them.I really like the fact the night light works separately from the fan.Blows anough air to sleep by.I don't know how long the batteries last because the power came back on in two hours.Either way the fan is well worth the price. 07/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It definitely beats having nothing at all. I purchased this fan to take along on one of our Boy Scout camping trips in middle June. Temps were in the high 90s during the daytime, high 60s at night (which was pleasant and unexpected). I really didn't use the fan that much during the day, because we were not at campsite much. To get any real benefit from it during the day time, I would have to hang it directly above my head, about 6 inches away from my face. (Keep in mind that we were in 2 man canvas Army tents) I was a little concerned at first that the magnet wouldn't hold good and it would fall on my head, but the magnet is great. At night, because the temp dropped so much, I would have to turn the fan off before morning. The light works great also. The 4 batteries lasted 5 1/2 days and nights. Will probably purchase another for a second tent. 07/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice little fan for the money. has a high speed and a low one. Has a night light and a regular light. i love this little fan and recommend it to all who camp. Can be hung in your tent very easy. 06/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by It was not what i expected. the light is very dim, and certainly not bright enough to read by from the top of a family tent nor will it produce air flow from the fan in a family tent.. Maybe if you have a small crawl in tent it is worth while, but forget it if you have a family tent. 07/13/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tent Light Fan Flimsy hanging devise. First time I used it, it fell and broke! Waste of money. 11/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Effective I purchased two of these fans with hope and a tiny bit of concern. The reviews are mixed as you can read - from cheap junk - to other purchasing additional units for gifts etc. I purchased 1 for me and the other for a new camper gift. Overall I'm happy with this product - the only reason I don't give it 5 stars is the form factor. It is a bit large - and it isn't built for packing - I'm looking for the "right" container to protect it in transport and to make it easier to pack. Right now I store it in the box it came in - but this won't last as the box is built to show/sell with an open side. This is a car camper device - as it won't backpack. I have a large dome tent with two small vestibules 19x10 overall - I hung it in the center overhead net using the magnet so the net is still usable. The fan operated as expected moving the evening air and removing the stuffiness. Its powerful enough for the breeze to reach the floor and spreads out throughout the main dome. It's quiet. The night light is perfect and the normal light is just bright enough. I ran it 3 nights on low with the nightlight on - and I suspect I could get another evening or two before I needed to change the battery. This fan will not cool you off on a hot day - but does the job to bring in the night air. I found the construction solid and I suspect it could take a few drops. The controls have large buttons that are easy to locate. The fan switch is off in the center - which is a small complaint when turning it off - as you have to "find" the center position. I would recommend this product - The only things I would change would be adding some type of shipping/packing container - and changing the color of the control buttons so they are not the same color as the housing - making them easier to locate. 08/12/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money I was very disappointed with this fan. Especially because it is a coleman product! We tried to hang it from the center of our dome tent and turned it on high and didn't even catch a breath of air from it. The only way you will feel the air from this fan is if you can have it hang about 4-6 inches from your face...... Returned it for another battery powered fan that works much better and cost half the price. 04/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fan is alright, but the light is disappointing. The fan gives a decent breeze for the size of the tiny blades, and it's not very loud. Battery life is about what it's rated at. The magnetic hook idea is great because you can position the fan directly over your sleeping area. I was very disappointed with the light though, because they should have used much brighter LEDs. 07/28/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T08:31:14.151-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_300, tr_300
  • loc_en_US, sid_4767725, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 262 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew304
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp