Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection! This car seat carrier is perfection! My 3.5 year old's large Britax car seat fit easily inside. Wearing it as a backpack allowed me 2 free hands to roll our other luggage. I used to wrap our car seats in garbage bags (ridiculous, I know), so this is a major step up. My only regret is that I did not buy one years ago. 09/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product worked for us traveling from CA to OH. It is large enough to hold our "carrier" car seat and base. There was also room to put our coats in this bag as well, which was nice. It works as a backpack, but I would have rather had the one with wheels. Overall, it worked for what we needed it for and protected our carseat. 12/07/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Finally found the right one! I have 2 children in Britax Marathon carseats. They are great seats, but hard to fit into any covers. I found another one years ago for a lot less money. It is made of thin material and got rips in it from just one or two trips. Not to mention how difficult it is to get over the car seat. We fly at least 3-4 times a year and needed something to put our second child's carseat in this year. I found this one and was willing to spend a little more to get one that would fit and protect the new carseat. I had purchased one that said it fit most carseats, but didn't fit ours before this and had to return that one. This one said specifically that it fit Britax carseats. We used it on our last trip and I am so happy with it. It was a snap to get the seat into the cover and the shoulder straps made it easy to carry. We are buying a second one for our other carseat. I wish I had found this one first. 09/11/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by I purchased this to take on an upcoming trip and my current seat cover does not fit any of the convertible carseats I own. It is large enough to fit both my Evenflo Symphony and Maestro seats, but no the Momentum. I have not used it yet, but I have tested it around my house. The fabric seems thick and durable, the straps are comfortable and it doesn't feel too awkward to wear. I like it so much I am buying a second one. 08/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Durable, and even fits big car seats. This was the second one I purchased. I have both a Britax Marathon and a Britax Frontier. Huge car seats that fit easily in this bag. It protects the car seats during travel. I've used them both as checked bags on flights and they have held up well. It's so much better than carrying car seats through an airport, and as a bonus you can usually put bulky items (blankets, winter coats) in the bag too! 01/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Bought this car seat travel bag for my son's LARGE toddler car seat. We were traveling across the country via two different planes. I wanted a durrable bag that wouldn't break, or allow for damage of the car seat. This bag is very sturdy, well-made, and has a good amount of padding to cushion the car seat. It also has a place for you to put your name & contact info on it. After reading it's reviews & researching other car seat travel bags, I decided on this one due to the great price, and the "padded" feature of the bag. This proved to be a outstanding bag for us. It held up 100% and our car seat arrived to and from our destination undamaged. The only warning that I would give about this bag, would be that for petite women, such as myself, that it is hard to carry on your back (especially when keeping track of a toddler and other luggage). I just had my husband carry it, which he had no problem doing. I expected this would be the case before purchasing it, hence, you are purchasing a bag that holds a large item. Overall, GREAT PRODUCT that I will use again for furture air travel and would recommend to family & friends! 01/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for traveling Fit our Chicco seat perfectly. Very durable! 10/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great carseat travel bag! We had borrowed this bag from a friend for our first trip and really loved it, so we just bought our own. It easily fits our Britax carseats, and has room to spare for coats, diapers, etc. The bag is a bit awkward to put on your back, but once it's up there, it's not very heavy at all. We haven't had ours very long but it seems very durable. 07/24/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by LOVE IT! I was in the market for a car seat bag and was tempted to go with the red bag (Gate Check) and I'm so gald I decided to get this bag. It is wonderful. I traveled this weekend and I usually have to throw the car seat over the stroller and still be able to push the stroller. this bag made everything easy. We have a big car seat. It fit perfectly and I put it on my back and pushed the stroller with no problem. We checked the seat at the gate and to my amazement the bag was in perfect condition when it was taken from under the plane. the bag held up well and therefore there was no damage to the seat. I would recommend it to everyone. I also got the stroller bag but did not have a chance to use it. 04/20/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't work with all car seats! I bought this cover/carrier thinking it would fit my baby's infant car seat, and my son's booster seat (based on a few reviews where ppl had used more than one seat in the bag). Not only did it not fit over both seats, but it wouldn't even fit over my baby's infant car seat! I know the base of our seat is a bit bigger than most (Britax Companion), but it was really disappointing and frustrating finding out, at the airport, that it wouldn't fit! So we just had to risk it and take the seats on without bags. I checked that I WOULD recommend this seat, however, because if you have a smaller seat, it would probably be a great product. Now I'm off to return it! 02/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Car Seat Travel Bag This bag held up nicely during our flights from Baltimore to Madison and back. We checked it at the gate both times and received it back both times without any damage. My husband carried the bag and said it was a bit heavy but it was much better than trying to carry the car seat in his arms. Because of the size I would not recommend this for a short person. I am 5 feet tall and felt it would be very difficult for me to carry. Our car seat, an Evenflo Symphony, is a bit large but still fit nicely after we put the back of the seat straight up. You will have to take the car seat out of the bag to go through security if you want to gate check it. Our car seat had to be hand checked at security because it would not fit through the machine with our other things. 10/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Makes carrying the seat non-awkward and easy to travel with. Wish it were more padded for extra protection but it serves it purpose. Great purchase. 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny and then some!!! We recently used the travel bag on a flight from Texas to California and back with a stop in Arizona to change planes, so a total of 4 planes. The bag was a godsend and completely worth the money. The bag had scuff marks and dirt on it but no tears or bad damage. I am so glad we used this bag to protect our daughters expensive car seat. Instead of her car seat getting scuffed up and dirty and potentially having to replace the car seat, it came out looking good as new. I love the extra padding in this travel bag so I feel confident that her car seats safety features were safe and secure. Our car seat is a larger one but it fit nice and snug. I recommend this travel bag to anyone who is traveling with a small child and their car seat. 07/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Wheels Just Shoulder Straps I did not buy this padded car seat travel bag because I did not realize it did not have wheels. It has shoulder straps! I had no desire to strap it on my back holding my granddaughters hand and rolling other luggage with the other hand! 05/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great product and easy to use in the airport. The nice thing about this big bag is that you can check it for Free on the airlines and it is large enough for your car seat and other luggage and items so you can pack more and not get charged. I put all my baby's items in that big bag instead of paying to check another suit case. 05/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked very well when traveling with a child We recently used this for traveling on an airplane. It was very convenient with the backpack style straps. I was able to take the car seat right to the gate and have it protected while it was being handled. I highly recommend it if you have a more expensive car seat. this was a cheaper option then renting a car seat with the rental car too. 04/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Bought for a trip to VA. I love how it protected my car seat. Plus I still had room to throw a few other things in it. The fact that you can carry it as a backpack was a plus. Easy checking at the airport and I got it back in one piece. 01/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Serves it's purpose but barely fit my car seat. I have had gone on two trips so far, traveling alone with my 1 year old son and it definitely fits its purpose. I'm only 5'3" and although once it's on you do have to make sure you stay balanced it serves it's purpose I can walk from the car to the ticket stand with my car seat on my back, pushing my son in his stroller and pulling my luggage! I am grateful for it! The only reason I didn't give it all high markings is because it said it fit all Evenflo car seats, we have an Evenflo Symphony and it barely fits... I mean barely, it's kind of struggle getting the zipper to close and when I do get it zipped I worry about the zipper busting! But so far I have used it 4 times (there and back from the airport twice) and it hasn't broke and I'm able to take everything I need to! 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did what we wanted as far as i know Bought this to protect my daughters new conv. carseat on our plane ride. We had gate checked her carseat. Didnt rip. Only bad thing is i would recommend making sure your carseat fits in first. We did and it was a tight tight squeeze. We have the evenflo symphony lx 65 it was just tight squeeze up around the top part. Also front isnt padded.... which is a slight bummer. but it did its job! 09/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Bag It was a little snug getting it zipped--my carseat has arm rests on the side, but it zipped up once I squished it down, laying it on it's side. It certainly came in handy. Not only was it so much easier to carry as a backpack, but I used it as a second checked bag. The airline doesn't charge for checking a carseat . . . on the way home, my other carry on was over the weight limit. They allowed me to take some shoes out and put in in the carseat bag--saving me $90. Plus, everything arrived in perfect condition. We will see how it holds up over several trips, but this time it held up great. 09/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great universal car seat travel bag. fits my Britax Blvd perfectly. is very nice padded quailty. Brought it for travel, so the airlines don't beat up my Britax Car seat. much cheaper then the branded bags. 09/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great travel bag We purchased this bag for a Britax Boulevard and it fit NO problem! There was lots of room to spare and it zipped up very easily. I opted for no wheels, as the reviews suggested they were not the strongest, and I have not regretted it. The seat was easy to carry on my back, and after a long treck and wait at the airport my shoulders were sore, but really, why wouldn't they be! I preferred having it out of the way as opposed to something else to pull or stack on the trolley. I'm almost anxious for my oldest son's car seat travel bag to rip so I can buy another one of these. 07/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My biggest complaint about this product is the size. We have the Britax Boulevard 70CS (purchased in 2011). It is a VERY snug fit inside this bag, which makes for a not-so-good time trying to squeeze the car seat into the bag at the airport on the curb. Also, some other reviewers recommended putting your extras in the bag with your seat - DON'T DO THIS!!!! You will be forced to remove your belongings and pack them into your suitcases while at the ticket counter. Overall, a good investment to keep our car seat in good condition. My husband had to carry this (as a backpack) as it was too heavy for me. We checked this with our baggage and did not find any damage to the bag or seat after our flights. Would definitely recommend this product! 07/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Durable, easy to carry around This product is way better than the JL Childress red gate check carseat bag. It has padding and is very easy to bring the carseat around. The material is so much more durable than the flimsy red gate check carseat bag. It fits my Britax Marathon perfectly. 05/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bag for a big carseat We bought this bag for our first airline trip with the babies, to carry our Britax Marathon. The bag is awesome- it is padded and seems sturdy. It is big enough that the big old Marathon slid right in. I even had extra room in the bag, so I slid a whole bag of diapers and wipes in there- a few less things I have to fit in the suitcase! This is a fantastic size bag. I can't imagine there wold be a carseat that would not fit. We haven't taken it on the plane yet, but it seems like it will hold up to quite a bit of jostling. 05/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very wonderful product it worked wonders for us on our trip the straps are so nice especially when you have luggage, stroller and a child to have to get to the check in desk. it is very durable. and it fit our sons convertible car seat and his pillow in it. 05/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! SO convenient for air travel! 03/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very usefull This travel seat cover was a great find. We have a Recaro Signo G2 (very large convertible seat) and it fits perfectly. I have already traveled with this product and gate checked the seat and the seat and bag were in great shape when i arrived. 02/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Investment This car seat bag is great. The material is durable, seams are strong, and the color is not embarrassing. The only thing it needs is wheels but the one this company makes with wheels doesn't have great reviews. We have just used this bag for a flight from Colorado to California and back. We gate checked it since we use our car seat with our stroller. Our car seat traveled well in this bag, no problems at all. 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Bag for Travel Easy to haul around the airport with the backpack straps, protected the car seat! Excellent value considering how much you need to invest in your kids car seats these days. 10/12/2010
1-30 of 107 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw281
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp