Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well-built and sturdy The seat is large enough to grow with my child. It's very sturdy and well-constructed. The chains are well coated and don't pinch little fingers. It was very easy to install even with a non-Gorilla swing set. 03/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Fun and Safe Toddler Swing I was very impressed with the quality of this swing - the chains are strong and covered for long life! My grandson was very happy to swing and I felt no concerns for his safety. 02/15/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Have For Toddlers An Excellent must-have to convert your ages 3 to 10 swingset to accomodate your less-than three-year-olds. This unit is easy to install and use. It design is first-rate playground quality that will last for years. Install of this unit is simple when used with the Tacoma II Gym Play Center & Swing Set. When your toddler(s) grow out of this swing, it can be easily replaced with the standard child swing or other attachments. 07/30/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, great value This was by far the least expensive place to order this swing, and the swing is excellent...sturdy and comfortable and great thickly coated chain links. My daughter loves it. 07/30/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Won't wear out!! This is an extremly high quality swing. It will last for years. I have 4 grandchildren under 3 with more likely to come and I know it will outlast any use they will give it. It is also very roomy so that they could use it until they are at least 4. When our children were growing up, it wasn't possible to find heavy duty swing set equipment so we went through many swing sets. I didn't want another until I found out that I could buy heavy duty items such as this, so we built our own and added these swings to it. Great product, especially nice is the coating on the chain. 08/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny Works perfectly with our new woode swing. Our 11 month old loves it. Did not come with the lock nuts so we had to buy them. 05/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT!!! love it I am SO GLAD i bought this instead of some flimsy infant/toddler swing. For my sons springtime 1st birthday, I wanted to buy him a swing he could use during the late spring/summer months. It was either this or the typical baby swing. I didnt want the typical cheap outdoor baby swing because 1. they usually have the belt that comes down over their chest, forcing them to lean back and be slightly reclined. 2. they dont look very sturdy/weather proof 3. very quickly my son would outgrow it and I'd have to buy something new anyways. I read all the reviews and decided to get this. The price for this type of swing is good compared to ordering one of this style from elsewhere. I ordered it site to store and picked it up about 5 days later. I brought it home and immediately attached it to the swing that we already have outside. The chain is solid, the plastic covering over it really keeps your child from pinching their fingers, and the plastic seat is veryyyyy thick and sturdy- made very well. After a couple of days we put it up in the tree out back no hassle. My son loves it. At first he was a little scared but very quickly enjoyed it. We would go outside and swing everyday this past summer. I also have a 3 year old nephew who used it too with room to spare. This thing will fit him for years and its quality is so great I know it will hold up. Over the entire summer it never faded or rusted at all. I think this is by far better than purchasing a swing you can only use a few months before it breaks or is outgrown. 12/23/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great quality, but no hooks included Great quality, love the color and the coated chain. My 18 month old daughter LOVES it! Just wish it would've come with some hooks to attach it to the swing set. Our swing set had some hooks already, however this baby swing's chain has smaller links and our hooks wouldn't fit in the chain. So we had to go buy two additional smaller hooks. The smaller galvanized hooks were $6.50 a piece, which was a pain to have to pay that much extra. 03/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my daughter loves it all she ever wants to do is swing in this swing. I did find it to be a little expensive since she'll only use it for a year maybe 2. It says it's good to 75 lbs but when I opened it and seen it, it is rather narrow for anyone 75lbs. my daughter only wieghs 31lbs and you can see that it wouldn't last much more than a year or 2 due to the width of the seat, but she does love it. 05/01/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations. Great quality! comfortable and durable. 11 month old LOVES IT!!!! 07/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I hoped it would be Ordered this swing for my grand-daughter's first birthday. The smile on her face was worth every penny spent! We don't have a swing set, so we just nailed a wood post between two sturdy trees and attached the swing with eye-hooks and "S" hooks. We felt she was very safe and secure - even when her Daddy pushed her a bit too high! We did put some padding around her since she's a little small, but the swing is constructed out of heavy-duty material and will hopefully last throughout many grandkids to come! 09/11/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Your Kid(s) Will Love This I am very impressed with this toddler swing - it is heavy duty and looks great. I also like how the chains are coated (I know my son likes this also). This type of toddler swing sells for almost twice as much at every other place we looked... definitely worth it!!!! 07/27/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where is the lap chain? The description says there is a lap chain. When it arrived, the box had been opened and then taped shut. I guess somebody else got the lap chain. Or, maybe they didn't and they returned it, like I did. The swing looked great and sturdy, and the box didn't indicate that there should be anything inside other than the swing and its suspension chains. So, did I get what I paid for? Who knows? On the plus side, taking it back to my local Wal-mart was no problem at all. 05/05/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toddler swing, leg holes are small though. My son is 17 months old. He loves this swing. He is safe and can swing really high in it safely. The swing is pretty large and roomy, so it should fit him for the next 1-2 years, however the leg holes are a bit small and his shoes get stuck when we pull him out of it. Luckily, he doesn't mind that we sometimes struggle getting him out!! It's easy to put his legs through it however when we put him in it. Very sturdy swing, strong chains with adjustable swing height. 08/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bucket seats!! I bought these to replace swings on a playscape for my twin grandaughters who are 19 months old, and they love them! Very durable and well made. I highly reccomend these for babies and toddlers until they are old enough for the regular swings. I thought they were pricey but when I saw them I knew they were worth the extra money seeing they came with the chains already and all we had to do was hook them on~ 04/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great swing! This was my first swing purchase to be added on to an existing swing set for my 11 month old son. Swing is great, good quality, heavy duty coated chains, sure to last a long time!!! 09/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and safe for toddler Easy to hang on a tree, very sturdy and safe so that toddler does not tip out or pinch fingers or arms. 08/29/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Toddler swing Heavy duty swing. I expect this to last beyond the kids need for it. A little pricey but the quality is there. 01/15/2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Up in the Air I'm sort of up in the air about this product. My child is only 1 so she may be too small. When she swings her arms either have to be straight down at her sides or straight out as if she were flying. Because the swing is a bit too big she can lean forward while she is swinging and this seems to be uncomfortable. As she grows I'm sure the swing will be much better. 08/05/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by durable seat but not comfortable The swing seamed very durable but my 15 month old seamed very uncomfortable in it. He usually loves to swing but wouldd cry after about a minute so we returned it. 07/21/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by UGLY This is a sturdy toddler swing but it's just SOOOO UGLY!! I think they should make it in yellow,not ARMY GREEN.......YUCK!!!!! 03/15/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good toddler swing It's a good solid swing. 03/19/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by As advertised Needed a better swing for my 2 year old son, and this was perfect. I didn't want to get those cheaper thinner plastic ones that are out there. Swing is sturdy and the coated chain is long enough to fit any playground set up. 12/28/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but clips needed The swing itself seems of great quality, strong, and durable, but the chain links are smaller than the links on my other Gorilla swings that came with my Gorilla Playset. No clue why that would be??? So I have to go buy smaller clips to attach it before the kids can even try it out. It did arrive in about 3 days with standard shipping, which was much quicker than competitor sites. 09/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great swing for any child I bought this swing when my husband and I bought our daughter a swing set. At the time, she was smaller but now she is 3 years old and still swings in it. She LOVES it and we will be using it for our son when he gets older. It is made really well and was worth the money. I know we will get many years of use out of it! 07/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy Item is made very strong and sturdy. Has the perfect amount of space for my child (32lbs) to get in and out without a struggle; and is not too large that my child is sliding. 06/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorilla playset This is very good for my little girl very secure and strong I really recommend it thank you. 06/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great swing.... Got this for grandson and his parents have a hard time keeping him out of it... 06/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for little ones. Very sturdy and we'll made. Allows little ones to swing with bigger kiddos. Bought for 1 year old and she loves it. Fastens right on larger swing set. 06/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality swing This swing is very high quality down to the coated chain to prevent finger pinches and hair pulls. I purchased it for my granddaughter to use and I want nothing but the best for her. This is clearly the best and she loves swinging in it. I would also get the Gorilla Playsets Iron Swing Hangers and Gorilla Playsets 8mm Spring Clips Set to go with it. The installation using these items looks very professional and very safe. 06/03/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:55:43.338-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_317, tr_317
  • loc_en_US, sid_4659683, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 272 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw97
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp