Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tool Excellent tool. Compact and well designed. The only tool you will need for bike assembly or repairs. 08/10/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good tools The allen wrenches are good. However, the comb wrenches will not work well with nuts that are torqued down. Eg: nuts on the hubs if your bike doesn't have quick release hubs. Overall a handy package. 07/20/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by do not buy this tool this tool did not meet my expectations at all the locking mechinism broke when i treid to change my wheel out. the wrenches barly fit on the nuts 03/02/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good bicycle tool This is an excellant bicycle tool. It has tools to remove your tires without pinching the tube, tube patches, wrenches to unscrew almost anything excrpt the rear tire nuts. You need a small crescent wrench for that, philips screw driver and a regular screw driver. 12/07/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by would only recomend, if this was the only one as a gift i cant complain. however as i was using the alan wrench to tighten seat and handle bars, it felt flimsy. there is no instruction manual, ok maybe you dont need a manual for this, but a list of what each tool does at LEAST. ok i know what the wrenches are for, and i also know to use only in an emergency, if you are at home, use a real one. 12 rubber tire pathches, i know that one, but how do you patch a tire with no glue? metal tube buffer? i dont know, im not gonna act smarter than i am. 2 tire levelers? well? what are these? ok, so i like the fact that the tool slides apart, has a case, also when you use the 3 box wrenches, they do lock tightly. slide product apart to close wrench with the push down lock. (to pull apart, grab bolted ends, pull opposite of each other.) carrying pouch is nice, good tool, if its all you have, bring it with you! the thing you forget, could be the thing that gets you killed. you wouldnt want loose handle bars and then fly over them would you? 04/14/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good tool kit but now wrenches are stuck I initially liked this tool kit - bought to adjust the handlebars and seat for my new bike. However I pulled out the wrenches to put the pedals on the bike and they are stuck! Can't fold them back down. (this is a brand new tool kit from Walmart with the light colored pouch it goes in). Help! 01/12/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good all around tool Good value for the price . 09/12/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well-built multi-purpose tool. Disappointed tire repair tools are plastic. Have not bought tire repair tools in 30 years. Guess times & tools change. 12/24/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Only Half the Tool Works. None of the wrenches fit the nuts. You can slide off half the kit and throw it in the trash. Please, buy anything but this kit. 03/08/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice tool i have used this tool to adjust the brakes a couple of times and worked fine. I like it 06/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for what it is Keep it in/on your person or pack when you ride and need to adjust things or fix things on the fly. Some kind of tool kit with you is a must for anything other than short, easy rides. It can be hard to get enough leverage on stuck bolts with these table wrenches and I have not tried using the tire levers yet but seem too small to be useful. The Phillips head can be a little too small for some screws which just causes stripping. With a couple of other things in your gear bag, these things can be remedied. Overall, this is a great tool to have around. 08/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handy A handy tool for basic bike tune-ups. Could use some smaller wrenches- none fit my gear cable nuts. But this is great for making seat and handlebar adjustments, or tooling with the spokes. 03/20/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok if nothing else is available This has a few helpful tools on it. Doesn't have a 14mm or 9/16" which may or may not be common. Just something I ran across on the trail which is the only reason I remember that. MacGyver could make a rocket launcher with it, I probably couldn't change a tire with it. 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Its just great and all you need to fix a bike 05/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great product! The description of the product fails to mention that the "two tire levers and deflator" also comes in a small cloth-like case that includes a tire repair kit (patches, glue, rougher, etc). The allen wrenches and screwdriver attachments work fine. I haven't needed the wrenches yet, but I can understand how they may not work well on nuts that are torqued down, but let's face it... one S&K, Craftsman, or other "mechanic-quality" wrench would cost more than this whole set. I also bought the "tire repair kit" at the same time, only to find out that I didn't need it. This one has everything you need and is small enough to carry with you. 09/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must take-along tool Tool set is compact and easy to carry, but recommend adding a stash bag or other carrier for tools and your bike manual. The tool fits everything on my mountain bike and then some. A real neccesity for off-road and remote area riding. Rough riding will losen parts so play it safe with a tool kit. 06/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultra Bike Tool Great to have it you owe a bike I purchased the Ultra Bike tool from Wal-mart after searching the internet. The price was great and comes with many things. I love the fact that it has everything available. GReat to have for a new and old bicycle when you need to adjust something and don't have the tools on hand. I recommend all to have! 06/19/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ultra Bike Tool I really like this tool, i just wish it had just a few more things to it. It also comes with alot of stuff to fix your tires, i though was nice. Just really really hard to snap some of the tools back in place. Other then that it is fine. 06/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pocket tool kit! I decided go to with this tool kit after having visited a bike shop and saw how much they were charging for a similar one ($35). This had everything we needed plus more. Fits all the nuts and crevices on our bikes. It also came with a bag that was packed with tube patches, levers, etc. I love the portability. 05/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy tool Great to have on the bike. Has everything you need to make adjustments and possibly repair a bike. 10/16/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice tool anytime Not a bad idea to have one of these with you,works fine so far and its neat. 09/21/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by a necessity this wrench has all the tools combined in it that one would need in case of an emergency.... 08/30/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Helpful Tool It does indeed have many helpful tools built all into one. It is a little flimsy and the tools don't fit in the case very well. Overall, not bad for the price though. 08/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy Tool to Have Handy Tool to have with you on bike trip's 08/27/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I had expected Sockets don't fit properly on wheel hub nuts. When you finally get it properly affixed, the tool's design hampers your ability to untwist a torqued nut. I'd say the only good thing about this tool was the tire levers for tube replacement, but you can get those for $1 and save your cash. 08/25/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Idea Poor Execution They had the right idea, but Bell made this item with poor quality materials. It feels sturdy until you actually try to start screwing bolts or nuts and then you realize that the locking mechanism doesn't work effectively. A great assortment of tools are offered, but the tools provided also strip your nuts. Overall, I like the selection of tools. But, the only tools I was able to use with consistency were the phillips screwdriver and the 5mm allen wrench. Other than those two, this set is completely worthless... I find it odd that Bell had another multitool device out before. I owned it years ago and it was perfect. It was much more compact, but it had no locking mechanism. Nevertheless, the included tools were perfect and made with great quality materials. Unfortunately, my brother stole it away from me and I haven't seen it since. :o( I wish Bell would come back with that one. 08/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by all u need I actually used this tool to assemble my new bicycle and worked awesome. It is very small yet strong. I managed to hide it under the seat so it will be with me at all times when riding the bicycle. I absolutely recommend it and the price is right!! 08/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome tool THis is the best bike tool ive ever bought, it works pefect for when workin on my bike, very ruged. 07/09/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by good tool so far I havn't had any problems with this tool. it's not a tool that I would use everyday, but when your out running around, it could keep you from having to walk home. 07/08/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice Design It comes with a tube patch kit and a case to hold the tool and kit in. the case has a belt loop to attach to carry it. The case is small enough to be easily attach to your bike with velcro straps (sold separately). Good for quick adjustments on the go. 07/03/2008
1-30 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew464
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp