Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tool Excellent tool. Compact and well designed. The only tool you will need for bike assembly or repairs. 08/10/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by do not buy this tool this tool did not meet my expectations at all the locking mechinism broke when i treid to change my wheel out. the wrenches barly fit on the nuts 03/02/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good tools The allen wrenches are good. However, the comb wrenches will not work well with nuts that are torqued down. Eg: nuts on the hubs if your bike doesn't have quick release hubs. Overall a handy package. 07/20/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good bicycle tool This is an excellant bicycle tool. It has tools to remove your tires without pinching the tube, tube patches, wrenches to unscrew almost anything excrpt the rear tire nuts. You need a small crescent wrench for that, philips screw driver and a regular screw driver. 12/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultra Bike Tool Great to have it you owe a bike I purchased the Ultra Bike tool from Wal-mart after searching the internet. The price was great and comes with many things. I love the fact that it has everything available. GReat to have for a new and old bicycle when you need to adjust something and don't have the tools on hand. I recommend all to have! 06/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must take-along tool Tool set is compact and easy to carry, but recommend adding a stash bag or other carrier for tools and your bike manual. The tool fits everything on my mountain bike and then some. A real neccesity for off-road and remote area riding. Rough riding will losen parts so play it safe with a tool kit. 06/21/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Taking it back to the store This tool is cheap, and you certainly get what you pay for. I bought for the sole purpose of removing and replacing my bike seat, and was very disappointed when the wrench nearly stripped the bolt. The wrench does not fit to the bolt and I ended up buying an entirely different wrench set to complete the job. 05/07/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor manufacturing I bought this tool simply for the spoke wrenches and figured the other tools would be a bonus. I had my doubts when I saw how poorly the metal was stamped out. Maybe the one I have was stamped out after the machine was wearing and needed retooling but the spoke wrenches were worthless and the other tools were really sub par for what I expected. I will be going to a proper bike shop to get a real bike tool that wont slip and round off everything it is applied to. this may be fine for light use of the allen wrenches and the screwdriver, however the tools that you cannot normally find ( spoke wrenches ) that would be the reason you buy this , are not up to snuff. I have my receipt in hand and will be returning to walmart as soon as I get off work tomorrow. 06/10/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good tool kit but now wrenches are stuck I initially liked this tool kit - bought to adjust the handlebars and seat for my new bike. However I pulled out the wrenches to put the pedals on the bike and they are stuck! Can't fold them back down. (this is a brand new tool kit from Walmart with the light colored pouch it goes in). Help! 01/12/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Compact, lightweight, but not everything you need. Cleverly designed tool. I bought this tool along with a Schwinn bike. Had to use other tools to assemble as not all the size wrenches are included. Specifically, the handle bars and seat post sizes aren't included. In an emergency, you probably wouldn't have a handle bar or seat failure. It is very compact and the two pieces slide together. Fairly expensive for the quality of the metal used. The cover is better than expected. 05/17/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I had expected Sockets don't fit properly on wheel hub nuts. When you finally get it properly affixed, the tool's design hampers your ability to untwist a torqued nut. I'd say the only good thing about this tool was the tire levers for tube replacement, but you can get those for $1 and save your cash. 08/25/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by would only recomend, if this was the only one as a gift i cant complain. however as i was using the alan wrench to tighten seat and handle bars, it felt flimsy. there is no instruction manual, ok maybe you dont need a manual for this, but a list of what each tool does at LEAST. ok i know what the wrenches are for, and i also know to use only in an emergency, if you are at home, use a real one. 12 rubber tire pathches, i know that one, but how do you patch a tire with no glue? metal tube buffer? i dont know, im not gonna act smarter than i am. 2 tire levelers? well? what are these? ok, so i like the fact that the tool slides apart, has a case, also when you use the 3 box wrenches, they do lock tightly. slide product apart to close wrench with the push down lock. (to pull apart, grab bolted ends, pull opposite of each other.) carrying pouch is nice, good tool, if its all you have, bring it with you! the thing you forget, could be the thing that gets you killed. you wouldnt want loose handle bars and then fly over them would you? 04/14/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Only Half the Tool Works. None of the wrenches fit the nuts. You can slide off half the kit and throw it in the trash. Please, buy anything but this kit. 03/08/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap multitool This tool is of limited use. There is not enough leverage to use the ring tools effectively. The Spoke wrenches stretch and damage the spoke adjusters. not enough leverage 07/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bike tool Has most of the tools that I need, but not quite the variety to fit the nuts & bolts on the bike that I purchased from Walmart. 06/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pocket tool kit! I decided go to with this tool kit after having visited a bike shop and saw how much they were charging for a similar one ($35). This had everything we needed plus more. Fits all the nuts and crevices on our bikes. It also came with a bag that was packed with tube patches, levers, etc. I love the portability. 05/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy tool Great to have on the bike. Has everything you need to make adjustments and possibly repair a bike. 10/16/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by all u need I actually used this tool to assemble my new bicycle and worked awesome. It is very small yet strong. I managed to hide it under the seat so it will be with me at all times when riding the bicycle. I absolutely recommend it and the price is right!! 08/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have unles you want t walk after flat a must have unless you want o walk after getting a flat, I recommend this along with the Zefal 6-Piece Bicycle Starter Pack be prepared for when you get an unexpected flat. 10/16/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good all around tool Good value for the price . 09/12/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Necessary Patching Sometimes a patch will work on a large hole that will not work using tire sealant. Be sure to carry alcohol wipes to preclean the rubber to be patched. You can find them in the pharmacy area. The alcohol wipes also come in handy for abrasions you may encounter while riding your bicycle. 12/01/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice tool portable and effective 11/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bell Bike Tool Kit Review The Tool Kit is very handy. I used the allen wrench attachments in the multi-tool during the first time I used my new bike. The small carrying pouch is also a nice feature. 10/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outdoors I will recommend this tools to anybody bicycle rider out there!!! 09/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very handy product Very helpful 09/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT TOOL!! Used it for the bike 06/30/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by ultra bike tool The item they sent to me is Not the SAME ITEM in this picture. There are parts missing from the tool. Please READ all Reviews the speak the TRUTH!!!!! 10/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well-built multi-purpose tool. Disappointed tire repair tools are plastic. Have not bought tire repair tools in 30 years. Guess times & tools change. 12/24/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Had everything I needed to fix a simple flat. Good price for nice combo of tools, of which I only needed two and the patch. 02/28/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bell Sports Roadside 500 Bike Tool I like the price very much and have only used the tool which worked excellent and the workmensship is excellent. 12/27/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:48:01.874-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_86, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_4645500, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 65 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew73
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp