See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Item Microsoft points are great as long as you have xbox live. You can rent movies, buy and download tv shows, and buy game add-ons. The marketplace has a ton of tv shows and movies to choose from. The walmart price on this was great too. 11/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Deal If you are going to buy points, this is the best deal. I did the math, and if you buy three of these it works out to be the same price as the 4000 point card, but 3 cards is 4800 pts. The same price and 800 more points! 04/03/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good The 1600microsfot points card i have recently purchased was a nice buy for me. It is very good for if you have games such as Rockband or guitar hero because then you can get a load of new songs. But i think that they could have given you some more points for the same price, but overall, i think that it was good money spent. 06/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by A welcome gift for any XBox gamer. Bought this for my nephew for Christmas. In his eyes it was a great gift since he likes to buy games for his XBox and play with his friends. It's a gift for the expanding electronic age. 01/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfaction Guaranteed! Of course its a great product because without it you can't purchase any thing on XBOX Live. I recommend this product because it saves you a trip to the store and you get in about a week or less. 08/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1600 XBOX LIVE POINTS At the time, Walmart.com was running a special for $14.99 on these. These cards are used to add Xbox Live points to your Xbox Live account that can be used to purchase add-ons and DLC (Downloadable Content) for your games. These points can also be used to purchase Xbox Live Arcade games. The only issue I had with this purchase was Walmart.com does not price match with their stores, but that is not a problem with the product! 02/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Microsoft Points= Microsoft Money Only way to get down-loadable content and arcade games. Great product and it is rare to catch on sale. Only downside is when you are left with an uneven amount of points and can't buy anything with...you have to buy more points to even use them :( 02/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1600 points theres not really much to say about this...i got the points added to my xbox account and used them to get new maps for halo reach and call of duty MW 2 01/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by site to store Did the site to store, took about a week, went smooth, highly recommend! 09/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by not the thing to buy it IS NOT true that 3 1600 point cards($20 each) is a better deal than the 4000 point card($50 each) they are equal here's the math. $60.00 divided by 4800points is 1.25 which means you get 1 point for every 1.25 cents which is equivent to $50.00 divided by 4000 points alslo equals 1 point for every 1.25 cents So you get the same amount of points for the same amount of money I dont know about you guys but i think it's easier punch in the code for 1 card not three. 12/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very helpful product this product is very beneficial 10/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal!!! Got the Xbox Live 1600 Points Card and the Xbox 360 Live 12-Month Gold Card as a bundle set; saved liked $16 between the two of them. The points help my son get new maps and stuff for the "Modern Warfare" games. As long as he keeps his grades up in school I'll keep rewarding him with these types of cards. Plus I enjoy the bonding time I get with him when we play. 08/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Price on sale. 02/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great when cheap Bought two for $15 each. Saves $5 per. Can't beat the price when they're that cheap. 01/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Essential for Xbox live. Got a great price and shipping was quick. 01/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by son loves it I don't know much about the xbox 360. I bought this for my son for Christmas. Got this to go with the xbox I got him. He really likes it, as well as the xbox. This is his second xbox. 12/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! I would def recommend this product to all of my friends. I ordered it online and within a couple of days it was at my door! 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by points card if ur into downloading games and add ons from xbox live this is the way to go. sure u can buy points directly from live but most times u can find points cards on sale in stores. that was the case with this, so keep checking ur local brick and mortar stores or check amazon often for sales. 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by XBOX LIVE POINTS Great value that came with our xbox as part of the bundle. 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is as expected. Now i have some points to buy stuff on Xbox live ! 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value This was added as a bonus to an Xbox 360 purchase for an additional $17 (1600 points and 1 yr of Xbox Live) Although it hasn't been used yet, I feel that it was a very good value. 12/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Easy way to buy fun games for your 360. 09/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by it is cheaper online Yes it is cheaper to buy points online, but if you go to the store the price you are going to pay. the points are worth the same amount. for every 800ms = $10.00. i only buy them for game add-ons. now only the games i play just need to make better maps and take time to it. now the map pack are newly released might start costing 1200ms points. the points never expire once entered. only time is if you are award in a tournament or game. but enter the code right away so you know that it will be valid. i waited 3 months and the code is has been redeem already. and xbox support will do nothing about it. that is the only problem i have had with the codes. 05/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by XBOX Live Points way better than trying to pick out a game for someone, just give them these points, and they can get games, levels, all kinds of cool stuff!! 12/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! We are stationed in Italy and it was super convenient to hop online, purchase this gift and have it delivered to the recipients door in 3 days (counting the weekend!). Recipient's response, "Perfect!" 01/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pathetic This is very easy to use but i dont think its fair that once you buy the xbox 360 then you buy xbox live for $60 a year and then you buy the game then you have to buy microsoft points then, you have to buy more maps for a game you already own and not be able to play. In the end it is amazing how much money we spend a year just to play a video game. The only way you get value is buying movies. not game downloads. 08/27/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Garbage This is the biggest waste of money I have EVER purchased, with the exception of last years 4000 Microsoft point card. It cost almost $50, and the card said the code was invalid. I bought two 1600 point cards and both codes said invalid. I think that Microsoft is indicative of America's decline, and strongly urge you not to buy their "point" cards. 08/01/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by scratch poorly if you try to get over eager you may scratch off the numbers... as I did... and then it's WORTHLESS!!! 05/21/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked perfectly.The kids loved it. 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price Can't beat the price for the bundle set with the Xbox Live! Great Price 05/11/2011
1-30 of 45 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
n4474
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp