See All Reviews
Howl's Moving Castle (Widescreen)
Howl's Moving Castle (Widescreen)
$12.16
List Price: $29.99
You Save: $17.83 (59%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Howl's Moving Castle This movie was a lovable, unforgettable adventure. 07/07/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful movie I love Miyazaki films and this is one of if nit his best work yet!! I highly recommend this film. Even if you don't enjoy anime you can at least admire the beauty of this movie. 03/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good family movie This movie is very good for the family. Califur the fire demon played Billy Crystal is very funny too. at first he has a jealousy towards the main character. One of my favorite scenes is when the main girl tries cooking, I won't say more just so their is no spoilers but it's a funny scene I think. Bale does a good job playing the part as Howl the Wizard that's under an awful spell. Hayao Miazaki did it again with the beautiful settings and story. It's a sweet love story, one that any should add to their collection 05/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful movie I absolutely love this movie ! Once I saw I actually could get it at Walmart I ordered it. No matter how many time you watch it you see something new each time . The man who made this is a genus ! It is for all ages and teaches so much in a thoroughly enjoyable way ! Truly a pleasure to watch and get lost in. It one of the movies that should be on the list that children watch over and over and over again. Money is tight and it was a splurge but , I HAD to have it ! 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Howl's Moving Castle I have watched this movie many times even before buying it. It is the most captivating movie I have seen in quite a while. I was so excited to find it for sale at walmart. 05/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE this movie!!!!! I could watch it over and over!!!!!!! It's magical!!!! Great watch!!! 05/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fantasy movie! I have seen this movie many times and I love you. 03/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie, Great Price I love this movie and this is the cheapest I've been able to find the DVD. The one I got did have a slightly cracked case, but the discs were perfect! 02/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is such a good movie I love it. Alot of magical fantasy parts. 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome flick Very best Miyazaki film yet. 04/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing Movie It's a good family movie and will make you laugh. 01/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by For all the dreaming people out there Where wiches and demans come into one girls life a curse turns her into an old lady. So she leaves to brake the spell. And where dose she go you will have to see.... This move is magical it makes you think what if.....I have own this movie for 6 years and every time I watch it I fill like I am in a magical world where anything can happen. 12/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Anime This anime is for kids and adults alike. It contains adventure, love and shows how the human spirit does not give up. 10/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing! I love Miyazaki's movies. Each one is their own gem. This is definitely one worth owning! I love the romance and comedy. There's a lot of interesting characters that you fall in love with. You'll be rooting for Sophie through out the movie. It's a magical movie that everyone can enjoy :) 09/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Movie! When I first watched this movie, I couldn't take my eyes off the screen! I just had to buy it. WalMart was by far the best price and I received the product so promptly with their shipping. It was great to find a movie that is so hard to find at such a great deal. 08/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Anime Movie I originally came across this movie in the video store while I was trying to find something different for my kids to watch. I ended up renewing the movie 3 times because my daughter wanted to watch it daily. It's a wonderful story and never gets boring! This is also a reasonable price being I couldn't find it any cheaper elsewhere. I definitely recommend this movie to anyone who wants something outside the average kid movie. 05/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVED this movie! I was so glad that I found it on Walmart because I have been looking for this movie for 4 years!!!! 02/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good! I love this movie it was nicely done great voice acting and i know they had to match what was there already and thats takes a lot of work! i love the how the movie is a little of everything! romance, adventcher, comity! it is one of my favorit movies ever! 01/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adorable Anime This movie is a mix of traditional Anime and American animation. It meets in the middle somewhere. The characters are easy to relate to and the story flows well. The biggest note that I have about this movie, is that if you are a fan of the books you should not expect to see the same story. I love the book, and I love the movie . . . but they are nothing alike. The stories have most of the same characters, but the movie diverges pretty quickly and has a completely different ending. If you love the movie, the books will still explain a few things about the characters. But again, don't be suprised when they are different. I would suggest watching the movie first and then reading the book. 11/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS MOVIE! My husband and I really enjoyed watching this movie with our kids. We just watched it again for the second time. It's a fascinating story that appeals to kids and adults. Was pleasantly surprised to hear that Christian Bale, Lauren Bacall, Billy Crystal and other very famous celebrities were the voices in the movie. We are now officially Hayao Miyazaki fans. 08/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by good child movie this is a good movie for teenage girles and parents to watch together it helps with family time i know it brung me and my child some gabbing time . 06/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie I absolutely love this movie and have for several years. I watch it with a friend almost every time she spends the night! Great movie, great book. 05/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+++ I got this movie to pass the time while the next movie in my que became available. I got a very pleasant suprise however as this is now one of my top favorite movies. It has just the right combination of action, adventure, romance, drama, ect.... Definately recommend!!!! 05/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A thriling masterpieace. A wounderful adventure for all ages young and old i recamend it to anyone. 01/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fresh This movie really surprised me! It move quickly and communicates on multi levels, but best of all is it is so re-watchable. My nine year old enjoys it as much as I, even the wife has watched it more than once. Good fun for all genres and ages. 01/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Movie I bought this movie for my daughters christmas present. The whole family has really enjoyed it, it is fun for all of us. 01/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had never seen an animated picture like this before. I was suprised when I finished seening this animated picture, it kept me guess what was going to happen to Sofie and Howl throughout the entire movie. Definately something to watch. 10/02/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Best anime movie Howl's Moving Castle is, all-in-all, the best anime movie ever made. It has a lot of every movie genre rolled into one movie......from comedy to drama, to a sort of love story. The animation is so uniquely brilliant, I fell in love with it the first time I saw it. On top of that, the voice cast features many leading names in anime and movies 07/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Anime Movie Made! This movie tops that of a regular japanese anime film. I would think that this film is better than Spirited Away. I especially love the music in the film and the bright and beautiful colors and scenery throughout the movie. A must see film. It has quite a love story in it too! 01/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Entertaining I watched the movie before I bought it from Walmart, but the Movie is definitely worth purchasing. If you are into romance, problem-solving, action, and fantasy, then this movie if definitely for you! I recommend the movie for all ages! 01/25/2008
1-30 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw367
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp