Rated 5 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A GREAT MOVIE This movie is very entertaining, for both, golfers and non-golfers. It is a true story from the early 1900's, and is a movie the you can safely watch with your family and children. I highly recommend it. 01/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest MOVIE Ever CREATED This is such a great story. It goes to show you that anyone can make it big. It is enjoyable for all fans of golf, or fans of underdog sports stories. 5/5!! 06/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a feel good movie for a golfer A hacker or scratch player can appreciate this story. If you like golf, you'll want to add this movie to your collection. 06/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED THIS this is a great story of about a nobody getting recognized for their talent. very inspirational. 07/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Family Value I found the “Greatest Game Ever Played” to be a well written, well played film with an excellent plot and is an exceptional family value. Even if you do not particularly care for golf you will find yourself getting caught up in the plight of the characters. This is one film that I intend to keep in my library as a classic. 06/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase!!!! I purchased this movie for my husband as a gift. He loves to play golf and he had seen the movie on television (but there were soooooooo many commercials). It's a REALLY good clean movie AND worth every penny. Got a great deal on it at Walmart and had it shipped to the store. Came right on time. Cute movie and good story. 06/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by a classic movie this movie will help any child to belive 04/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Providence Displayed Makes a great birthday present! Puts the amateure & professional realtionship into right perspective. I liked the way the movie showed how Vardon kept his focus and what motivated him & Ouimet to become winners without so many words. The movie honored my intellect. 10/24/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT!!! I would never really watch movies like this but I did because of Shia Labeouf..but it is a really great movie, for anyone. I love it and I didn't think I would, but it couldn't be any better. It is touching and exciting! Worth the money and time!! Shia Labeouf did great! 10/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie Very good movie to see with the family. The directing was great and despite being based on golf players the movie was really interesting. I really enjoyed it. Young actor Shia LaBeouf quite a talented actor. 07/16/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Movie! This is a great family movie with Shia from Even Stevens. Great story with a great message. 01/02/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by This makes golf not boring... I am a teenage girl, so golf is not a very exciting sport to me. However, I do love sports' movies so I decided to give this one a try. Fantastic movie!! The storyline is great (based on a true story), the cinematography is fabulous, and the acting is top of the line! Josh Flitter as Eddie Lowery steals every scene he's in and Shia LaBeouf as Francis Ouimet is phenomenal. Overall, excellent movie for anyone- golf enthusiest or avoider, young or old. Highly recommend! 12/04/2007
  • 2016-03-24 T07:32:09.433-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_4592528, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew302
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp