Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 2071 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by better than expensive brands I did a lot of research before buying this mattress cover, and this one is rated better in consumer studies than all those pricey foam toppers. Even though it's cheap, it performed better in the short term than even the thousand dollar models! The only disadvantages are: the pad is so thick that you will probably need special fitted sheets to cover the mattress, and there is no info on long term durability of this product. I would assume that the more expensive models last longer and keep their shape better, but I don't know. I've had mine for a couple of months and it's wonderful. Had a VERY hard bed, and this makes it much more comfortable. Unlike other models, this one does NOT make you hot at night, either. For the first week or so, the pad will SMELL, but you just have to air it out for a couple of days. It's normal. Smell goes away. 07/27/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two herniated disk and spinal fusion My husband had two spinal fusion surgeries and I have two herniated disk. We considered spending thousands for a king size memory foam mattress. When I got online I checked Wal-Mart because it is my FAVORITE place to shop. Well I had no clue that they had such amazing items for sale online only. When the foam pad arrived it was heavy and it was difficult to maneuver by my self, my husband did need to help me. Luckily we have deep pocket sheets because with our pillow top mattress and then the memory foam pad my mattress is really thick. Our first night on this mattress was okay and I believe it is because we were use to the old way the pillow top caved in. Well the second night I made sure to put on my favorite sheets and I had the bed all tucked in and comfy. I slept all night long and did not wake up with any pain. I LOVE this memory foam topper. It is not solid memory foam, it is about 2 and a half inches memory foam on top and one and a half regular foam below. The cover will be a bit difficult to remove for washing if necessary. I put a mattress protector cover on top the foam pad to avoid needing to remove the cover very often. I completely suggest this item 100%!!!! I have not needed an epidural for a year. My husband is a totally different story and he has other issues. 10/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This!! :) I have been having problems with my hips going out of place off and on for years!! I haven't had this topper very long, but my hips have not hurt since sleeping on this mattress topper!!! It's firm, yet not hard, yet soft but not too soft. It's a Goldilocks mattress topper - just right!! I Love it! :) 08/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value While visiting an out-of-state friend, I slept on a memory foam topper for the first time. I admit that it was a slightly creepy feeling in the beginning, but by the second morning, I awoke without my customary aches and pains for the first time in a couple of years. Once I returned home to my old bed, I knew I had to get one for myself. I chose this particular product based on the prior reviews, and I have not been disappointed. Although the local Walmart did not stock the Spa Sensations brand, ordering through Walmart.com was easy, and I choose the Site-to-Store delivery option to save even more. Delivery to the store was fast enough, and I received a text message from Walmart once it was available for pickup. It is a very efficient and smooth process. I was surprised by the weight of the 4” topper; even though it’s only foam, it is still heavy. Once it was unpacked and placed on the bed, I noticed a very slight odor, but certainly nothing that kept me from sleeping on it that night. The topper was fully expanded within 24 hours, and the smell was gone by then as well. Four inches does add significant height to the bed, and I am still getting accustomed to that, plus my queen-size sheets don’t quite fit right now. That’s it for the negative, and it pales in comparison to the positive: I’m getting the best sleep I’ve had in years! I sleep through the night now, and can sleep on my side without hip pain. I no longer wake up with back pain. I love this topper, and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to upgrade their current mattress. 05/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very reasonable for the cost Most reviews that you will see for a mattress topper are unfortunately written withen weeks of the products arrival. For a mattress topper, this is not going to help you know how long you can expect them to last. That is why I have decided to write a review that will give you my longevity experience. I have had this topper for 7 months, and am just now begining to feel the topper starting to lose it's comfort a little. I have owned a much more expensive topper in the past that only outlasted that starting point of wear by about 4 months. This mattress pad slept as well as that one did, and came with a much more attractive cover. This one is a bit higher on the smells bad factor, so do make sure you give it time to air out before putting it on your bed. I gave mine a couple days to air and it still smelled for a week or so. My personal situation as a mattress which is too firm and causes pressure points. I would not recommend a memory foam mattress for a saggy bed as it is going to sag with your mattress more than likely. All and all, for an affordable way to fix a bad mattress, this one is pretty good for the money. 01/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meets Expectations We are very happy with this topper. I was a bit skeptical to purchase this one at first based upon the hours of research I did on memory foam toppers as it only had 1 1/2 inches of memory foam, the rest just foam, but it has been great! Its not to soft, not to firm, just right. We thought we would try this before spending hundreds of dollars for a new mattress. This topper has helped us sleep better, easing restless sleep and waking up now without a sore back, great! Also, it goes all the way to the edges of our queen size bed. Other toppers I have read about do not have the dimensions of this topper, another reason why we bought this one. There has been no problem with indentations or sloping, and the topper springs right back into shape. When the bed is made you cant even tell its on, no gaps. Deep pocket sheets fit fine over this topper. Also, we had no problem at all with the odor. We opened it up onto the bed, let it air out for about 8 hours, then made the bed. You will notice the first couple of nights that this topper is warmer than just the mattress, but we dont even notice it now. I would highly recommend this product, you cant go wrong, especially for the price. 06/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable even on the floor! I'm without furniture due to financial circumstances but I knew I needed something to sleep on while I wait to get my student loans. I chose this topper, knowing very well it will go on top of the memory foam mattress I'll be purchasing soon (also from Walmart). I was a skeptic at first, knowing that Tempurpedic mattresses & toppers are expensive. This topper has exceeded my expectations. Even on the floor, I have an awesome sleep... and I have back problems. Comfortable, you can even choose what side you want to sleep on (the top is more on the firm side; bottom on the soft). Once you pull it out of the protective bag (it comes rolled up), you simply need it to let it "breathe" for 1/2 hour tops. I would highly recommend this product to everyone under the sun... way much cheaper & equal comfort from those more expensive ones out there. 01/16/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Waste Your Money I am not very Happy with this product. It is advertised as 4" thick with 1 & 1/2" Memory Foam on top of 2 & 1/2 of regular foam. I purchased this on line on 7/14/10 Received it and Registered it With Zinus Products with an address in Ca. on 7/24/10 If you never had a Memory Foam Topper Before you might really like it as it does feel pretty good. But I had a True & full 2" Memory Topper before that I replaced with this one and I sure wish I would of waited before giving my original away. This one comes in a zippered cover, probably so you can't see what your really getting? But after two weeks it didn't seem to expand like it should and I thought maybe the cover was preventing that from happening. I removed mine from the original covering and purchased a new mattress cover to go over both it and my mattress. Still didn't seem right so I uncovered it again knowing it had plenty of time to expand to it's fullest now.(8/02/10) The total thickness Is a mere 3" Not 4. The Memory Foam is cut on an angle making it very hard to measure but it is at the best 3/4" and no where close to the 1 & 1/2 inch as advertised. When you get it it is compressed very well and very small, maybe an inch. Once it expands there is No Way you could re-compress it to return it and you would sure look funny trying to carry the heavy, bulky item back to the store even though they say you can return it. Would cost you a fortune to ship it back and how you would ever Box/Wrap it is beyond me? I don't blame Walmart for this because I don't think they know what kind of junk the manufacture is sending out. But I do plan on writing Walmart and telling them. I would not recommend this to anyone unless maybe if your sleeping on the floor. Just proof you get what you pay for. For a Hundred Bucks I guess maybe I expected to much? I did expect to at least get what was advertised and that was a Full 1 & 1/2 of Memory Foam. 08/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic a year ago on xmas(09) ,we bought a king mattress and box spring, of course the salesman, talked my husband into a more firm mattress, wrong thing to do, i couldn't sleep on it for weeks. then while shopping at walmart, i walked into the bedding dept and found my topper for my bed. it has changed our lives we don't hurt in the morning and i even sneak in for a nap during the day.we are not small people and it dosen't lose it shape. thank for reading!! 11/29/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just not right for us After using a different topper, 2" And loving it, I actually thought more was better. However, this was just Way Too soft for us and felt like we sunk down to the bed. Trying to get out of it seemed like a challenge. Soft may be good for some, but we went back to the 2". It gives softness without the "hold you in feeling" Others may love it and the quality itself was good. 08/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy it!!! This is a great mattress topper that will take a $200.00 mattress and make it feel like your sleeping on $2000.00 mattress. Yes it is that great! So far a few weeks in and it is showing NO signs of wear. I hope it holds up for the long run. But even if i had to replace it every other year i would do it in a heart beat! You wont be disappointed!!! 03/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase We purchased a fing size topper in July 2006, to use as a mattress in our RV. We cut a few inches off two sides so that it fit perfectly. We lived in that RV for 8 months and loved our mattress. We are now downsizing our RV and taking our memory foam topper with us. We will either cut it to fit the new camper or purchase a smaller one. We have since also purchased the 12" memory foam mattress from WM for our new bed. It is also a great choice. 08/23/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where's the memory foam? What a letdown! This product never expanded to 4 inches and is only 3 inches thick. It has 2.5 inches of cheap foam on the bottom and not even 1/4 inch of the green memory foam on top. The cover is nice, but that's about it. I'd like to know where's the 1.5 inches of memory foam? It sure isn't in my product. 06/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Description Ordered this because of the description. when it showed up, we spread it out and let it expand. The bottom got to be 2 1/2 inches, the top never raised over 3/8. It's been here for 5 days!!! Memory foam 3/8 inch thick? So we called Walmart.com and they said we must have been shipped the wrong cover. They sent another one and guess what? Same part number, same bed. Because they want you to return the topper in the "Original" packaging,(Tell me how you compress that thing again to put it in the original packaging?) we opened just enough of the second one to look at it. Same, same,same. Guess what? Tomorrow, they both go back to the store for a credit. DO NOT BUY this. You will not be happy when you get a matress topper with 3/8 inch memory foam. 03/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by wish i had purchased this years ago i had purchased a matress 3 years ago from a store that went out of business. the matress that was shipped to me felt NOTHING like the one me and my husband laid on in the store. it was hard as a rock and giving me and my husband back problems and we were not feeling rested. i was a little bit worried about purchasing this matress topper due to the fact that me and my husband are 'larger' people and i didnt really think 4 inches of padding would do much for us. boy! was i wrong! i wish i would have bought this sooner so i didn't have to suffer for 3 years on my matress! our backs feel better and now it is hard for us to want to get out of bed in the morning! the only disconcerning thing was the faint smell for the first few days, but it was not that bad , and trust me, this purchase was worth every hard earned penny! :) 08/02/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price! For the price, this was a great product- I don't think you can get 4" memory foam anywhere else this cheap. HOWEVER, here are some things to consider: 1) It's not like the egg-crate foam toppers- it is much firmer and overtime (couple of hours) molds to your body... so don't expect it to be nice and cushiony right away. 2) It STINKS! (at first) We took it out of the bag and laid it on top of the bed and opened the windows, and turned the fan on and let it air out for 3 full days and nights before we could sleep on it, and a couple of weeks later- there is still a faint smell to it... which will go away eventually- but be prepared. 3) it adds height to your mattress, so be ready with the sheets- we luckily had extra deep fitted sheets that still worked, but regular sheets will no longer fit thanks to the added 4" SO- if you wanted a memory foam topper and a little more support for your back or make your mattress last longer- then this could work, otherwise, get a fiberbed- they are softer and don't smell.... :) 07/23/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of time. When I first received this product it was absolutely amazing. Although it only expanded to about 3in after unpacking it, it was like sleeping on a cloud. Now, almost 4 months later it is sunken in the middle and not even comfortable. I am woken up in the middle of the night with back pain almost as worse as before. Next time I'll splurge on the more expensive topper. I just wish I hadn't bought this one in the first place. 12/10/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Of no value at all. Returning today. About five years ago we purchased this "same" Spa Sensations Memory Foam 4" Mattress-Topper and were very pleased with it. Recently we decided to buy another topper. We selected the one with the same name and description as our original. Only the name and description were the same. This new one is less than 4" thick and the foam is no stronger than a kitchen sponge. It provides not support at all. We intend to return it today for a refund. 03/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by STOP! No need to keep reviewing... The Spa Sensations "4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, is an EXCELLENT choice! I spent many nights reading reviews and focusing on the PROS & CONS. I am so glad I made the right choice! I bought this topper for my elderly mother who several months ago had a fall and received a small fracture in the lumbar area of her spine. Aside from this, she has been suffering for years from other disc problems as well as severe arthritis of the spine. This mattress topper has been a true blessing! For the first time in years, my mother has been able to sleep well, pain free! Imagine, she has always slept flat on her back in a hard and firm mattress; never turning, always on her back. She would dread having to go to bed just knowing that her pains would be so intense. Now she looks forward to bed time and dreds having to rise in the morning! She feels so rested and refreshed! This product is worth every penny and more. I just wished I had thought of this before. Please do not be discourged with the comments of a "smell" when you open the package. When unwrapped there is "smell" but this is not even an issue. The smell goes away in a few hours. My mother used it about 2 hours after opening and at that time, the scent was bearly there. It is incredible how this has helped her and I truly recommend this to anyone with medical issues or anyone who wants to sleep and feel like a brand new person each and every morning. By the way....it comes very well wrapped, super easy to open and the cover is already on the mattress. Just open and set; that easy! The only thing in my mother's case, is that she has a hospital bed, with what is suppose to be a twin mattress. However, the width of this mattress is a bit smaller than a regular twin mattress. Therefore, the topper sticks out a bit on the side. So when she is trying to get up the topper sticks out a bit over the side edge and slides just a tiny bit; no big deal. Once she is up, she pushes it back in place. So if you have a regular twin bed, the measurements are perfect. Certainly, this topper has a perfect fit for a regular twin bed. I'm truly greatful to Walmart for having this great product available online! I will be ordering one for myself and my daughter very soon! 05/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulas! Our teens were complaining of back & neck aches and their mattresses are kinda cheezy so we looked into these toppers. We were concerned at first because several of the reviews said they didn't inflate properly or the smell was horrible. We then checked with Consumer Reports and they labeled this a best buy over and above the $1,000 plus name brands, so we thought we'd take a chance as we knew we could always return them to Walmart. Well, they are fabulas! The kids are sleeping great and we had no problems whatsoever. We would definetely recommend this product! 04/21/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by best sleep ever So my husband and I had been looking for something to make our 2 year old pillow top matress more comtfortable.... well we found it we had been debating on this mattress pad or just buying a new temperpedic bed all together but though we should try a pad first to see how we liked it and the price was far concidering the alternative price for a whole new bed.... we ordered online and the price was cheaper than in store we also opted for the 1 day shipping it was here the next day by 3pm we let it rise for about 5 hours before sleeping on it and WOW let me tell you i dont think babies sleep this hard... the product was not like your regular mattress pad that you can tell through the sheets that you have it on your bed... the smell went away after about a week and i have yet to wake up in the middle of the night due to tossing or turning i used to sleep on my belly and now i sleep in whatever position i lay down on and i wake up feeling like i have slept for atleast 12 hours when really i have only gotten maybe 7 hours.... my husband has a really bad back and he has yet woken up stiff or in pain in fact he hasnt even had to take his daily pain medication for his back in over 2 weeks.... i never bought in to the comercials of these pads let alone the mattresses but i am now a believer of these bed products and hope i was able to help someone with mine and my husbands story...... thank you to the product and walmart for have such a low price on such a great product!!!! 02/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by goodnights sleep My husband and I always felt like we were beaten up during the night,with this topper on the bed we are getting a good nights sleep finally. 07/07/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable We purchased this memory foam topper pad for our kingsize mattress. It has made our bed so much more comfortable and given us much better sleep. We us it along with the 300- Threadcount Microgel Puffball Fiber Bed which we also purchased from WalMart. 07/28/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very helpful product for me I have a seriously compromised back & this product has made a true substantial difference in my sleep, because it gives much needed extra comfort to the pressure points on my spine. I recommend this product. It does what it's supposed to do and I paid a reasonable price for it. 09/06/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by memory foam doesn't last Don't buy this product, the memory foam doesn't last. I purchased this 9 months ago. At first it felt glorious. I slept like a baby. My back pain went away, I slept all night. Now my pain has returned, worse than ever and I toss and turn all night. I tried to take this back to my nearest store but they stated their 90 day return policy. Now the really bad part...in order to get a refund on this defective item you must return it to CANADA, at your expense, and once it expands out, you can't make it small again. It is huge and heavy. It will cost a lot to ship. Now I know I'm stupid for not checking this out before buying this, but please. Don't buy this product, I will never buy anything from this website or the store again. It doesn't matter that it is over the 90 day return limit, they should stand behind their products and they don't. 11/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! I bought this pad about a month ago since I am 7 months pregnant I needed a way to help sleep better and I have got the best rest since. I could have used it for the last few years, but now it is essential. Even my husband sleeps better and there is so much less tossing and turning going on and even when one of us does it does not bother or shake the other. I couldn't find this mattress pad cheaper for the size anywhere else and for the price it was well worth the money. I have read some say the was a bad oder, but although it smelled a little odd it was gone within an hour or so. I highly recommend if you are even just thinking about it do it, and if you don't like it you can always return it, but I seriously doubt anyone would. I have read reviews of those who say it's too firm and others say it's so soft, realize it gives support on pressure points so it is both, firm where it needs to be and soft in other areas. I had bad hip pain that is now completely gone from the firm support, yet the pad is extremely cushiony to lay on. 01/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I had stayed away from memory foam because I am a heavy person and I flip-flopped all night. I was afraid that once I sank into the foam I would not be able to turn over.I had to go for a sleep apnea test and was given a bed with a memory foam mattress to sleep on. My first thought was okay, I'm not going to get any rest because I won't be able to turn, but I was pleasantly surprised. I slept all night and didn't have to turn. My back didn't hurt, my hips didn't hurt, I was very comfortable. So IU ordered this to top my mattress at home. It works great, I love, love, love it. 03/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't like it This product only has a 1 1/2" real memory foam on top of a 3 1/2" firm foam underneath which results in a much firmer memory foam topper. I was trying to save some money and I got what I paid for. I had another 4-5" memory foam from Costco that I use on my other bed and it's memory foam throughout. Costs about $250+ and so much more worth it. I should have just gotten the same one. Waste of money. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Key To a Wonderful Sleep Several years ago, my daughter purchased a four-inch memory foam topper for my bed. It was one of the nicest gifts I had ever received. It was time for a new one and I was pleasantly surprised to find that this one has a cover over the foam that can be hand-washed. The topper reduces pressure on joints and helps reduce the pain from arthritis and fibromyalgia. 03/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I absolutely love this product! It did have a plastic smell for about the first week and half. This product is great because it is the actual size of the bed unlike other product that tend to run 2 inches shorter all the way around the mattress. Overall I love to sleep at night and that is a huge plus from the old mattress I had. 02/09/2010
1-30 of 1,744 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  59 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.