See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Deal Rivaling That Of The Orange Box The Orange Box-5 of the Greatest FPS and FPS-Puzzle Games Ever. The First Decade-9 of the Greatest RTS Games Ever, 2 "okay" ones, and a mediocre shooter. Command and Conquer was a landmark series in the history of RTS games. They really launched it into a new generation. Within the pack is all that history packed onto a single DVD, something I found hard to believe, but 12 games sit upon the disc (Including expansions, yeah.) which are all yours for the taking. It starts in 1995 with the original Command and Conquer (The edition on this disc is Command and Conquer Gold, which is the same for the most part) and ends with Command and Conquer Generals:Zero Hour in 2003. You basically get the Who's Who of all 3 Command and Conquer Universes. Since these are RTS games, you'll be spending time with them. Plenty of time. The replay value is always debatable, but online modes are preserved in this release, and that's always fun to do. A warning though, with 12 games comes nearly 11 gigs of storage space needed for this. If you plan to have all of them installed at once, you'll need to clear out space. For 30 dollars? You couldn't do much better than this when it comes to being an RTS Nut or a collection completer. This does both and is a great gift for a friend or yourself. And furthering that, there's also another package featuring Command and Conquer:The First Decade, and the 2007 release, Command and Conquer 3:Tiberium Wars, furthering your exploits in the Tiberean Universe, for 50 dollars. It's called the Command and Conquer Saga, and saves you 10 dollars if you want to buy the latest iteration in the series. 02/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by command and conquer This software makes it possible to run old win 95 and win 98 command and conquer on newer systems. It contains 6 games altogether. I think that it was a very good deal because it was only 20 dollars. 03/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Everything So worth the money. It's great being able to go back and re-play games I haven't played in years. It's really nice that they all came in one set, and the replay value is awsome. It's just really addicting. 07/22/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by buy it!! its worth it! i love this game it is a war game stratagy game and its amazing tthere arw three armys (general) USA China and GLA(terroist) there are 10+maps i would say uy it and try it if nt return thats what i say but on zero hour same armys but there are generals and u can choose rthe money u wanna start out with $5000 $10000 $25000 then $50000 the way i put em in is for experts to new plays $10,000 is normal thats how u start out on in general and zero hour so buy it! 01/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Game There Is!!!!!! I bought this game along time ago and love!Everybody who has played C&C loves this game and ha had no complaints.when my cd broke i went back to walmart and bought another game because i loved it so much. 05/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by want to start with more money in this game if u want to start with more money in ( generals zero hour) this game u simply go to documents look for generals zero hour and click on skirmish note ( pad or book) and the somethingwill pop up and look towards the bottom for starting cash change it to waht ever u want cause i have mine at 1 billion starting cash andmake sure u save the changes when it asks u after u change the mony and exit out.... 08/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Red Alert 2; WOW! This software pack is great. A few years ago I owned a copy of the game Red Alert 2, but through the years as I've moved from one place to another, I had lost it. It is a great game to play on a LAN, I think up to eight players. I've never played it over the internet, but it is possible. The game is set as if the player is a general, and he/she commands his/her military forces to attack / defend against another country. As a single player there is a story line, and you can either be the U.S. or the U.S.S.R. ( they have radiological attack ). If you are playing multi - player, then each competitor plays against one another, and you can even make allies durring multiplayer, and you are not limitted to simply U.S. and U.S.S.R; the player can choose between several different countries, each with it's own special attack. I had originally played on WIN XP, but it works on WIN 7 Home Edition as well. The other games in the software pack are a nice addition, but the bundle is well worth it simply for Red Alert 2. 08/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by BUY THIS GAME! Any one of the games on this DVD is worth the price of the entire disc (IF you enjoy this type of war strategy/battle game). I've been a fan of the Command & Conquer franchise for a long time and it's great having the first ten games on one disc. 06/18/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy Its a great deal. i get a lot of C&C games realy cheap. i had red strike c&C but the CDs didn't work when i bought it, but now all of these work just fine. 02/02/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by good overall buy this was a grate buy its one of the best game i have bought in a long time. its cheap and makes a good Birth day or Christmas 12/12/2007
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.