Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product I purchased a 50" plasma TV and needed a TV stand for it to sit. I looked at numerous sites online for TV stands, and the ones that could handle the size/weight of my new TV were all in the price range of $200-300. Then I found this one on Wal-Mart and had it delivered to the closest Wal-Mart. This TV stand is great! It took just over an hour to put together and is VERY sturdy. It looks nice and can handle all my stuff I put in it. The area where you put your DVD player etc, could be a bit better. If there were another shelf in there, it would be perfect for me. The area can get a bit tight if you have a lot of devices to hook up to your TV, but if you can stack them, it's not so bad. The two drawers on the bottom of the unit are great too. They are perfect for remotes, movies, or video game controllers to store out of the way. Opening and closing the drawers is a bit tight, but I like it that way knowing that drawers can't be slammed shut making my TV wobble. This is a great piece for the price! Very sturdy, supports my 120lbs TV with no problem. 11/27/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this unit to replace a dresser that I was using as a tv stand. When I started looking I really didn't want to spend a lot of money on a tv stand but I wanted something that looked nice and would last. I looked on this site as well as a few other retailers and didn't see a whole lot that I was willing to spend money on. My biggest concern was finding a stand for a 32" tv. Everything in that size that looked decent was too expensive. When I saw this stand I was worried that the tv might look weird on this stand sense it is built for a 50' tv. I'm glad I decided to go ahead and buy it. I ordered the stand using site to store and had it shipped to the store I work at. It came in quickly and the box looked intact and shipped well. When I got it home I took all the pieces out to make sure everything was there and intact, it was. There were no nicks on any of the pieces. Only complaint is the Styrofoam broke so there was pieces of it on every piece and it got on the floor but that's not really anyones fault just annoying. The unit was pretty easy to put together. I put it together by myself (and I'm not very handy) in about 3 hours. The drawers were the hardest to put together mostly because I had the wrong size screwdriver. It took awhile to get the right size and once I did it was very easy to put together. The drawer's aren't very deep (which has been said before) but I don't keep my dvd's in the packaging anymore so that didn't really bother me. In one drawer I have both of my dvd cases and the other drawer has all my Wii accessories. All and all I am very happy with this product. I like having the extra room next to the tv. I can put pictures or whatever there. And there's plenty of room under the TV for electronics. I would recommend someone looking for a quality tv stand purchase this no matter what size your tv is. And if you can use site to store and save some money and you don't have to worry about when it gets delivered. 05/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product for an Awesome Price This tv stand was perfect for what I needed it for. i bought it to hold my new Toshiba 65 inch HM167 rear projection DLP television. The stand that Toshiba recommends was 350-400 dollars and my wife didn't like the black one and I finally found this one. The Dimensions were close enough for it to fit very nicely. My tv is 58 inches wide and the stand is 60. The Depth on the tv is almost 22 inches and the depth on the stand is only 20 inches but the way the tv is made only a very small part of the television hangs off the back. The stand is also very sturdy. My tv weighs around 85 pounds and this stand can safely hold 160 pounds. The drawers give some good storage space and the shelves give plenty of room for the Dish Hd DVR, our DVD player, and the Nintendo Wii. Overall this product is excellent for the price and i would recommend it. 11/07/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Useful Product Excellent value for the price (found it @ Target.com for $40 more + shipping; LOVE WalMart option Ship to Store!); perfect for our 46" TV and has space for everything else: X-Box, Game Cube, VCR, DVD player and games and DVDs (stock up all the shelves with them). 03/27/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent for the Price The stand came well-packed in its box. All the listed materials were present plus a few spare parts. The instructions were easy for someone who has experience assembling cheap furniture. It took me about 3 hours to assemble by myself. The only major complaint I have is that they neglected to drill holes on the bottom for the plastic feet so I had to drill them myself. So if you're not comfortable with that possibility you may want to avoid this product. I have no complaints about the assembled stand. It's sturdy enough to hold my 50" plasm TV and the drawers are great for hiding small clutter. 09/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Nice wood finish...we are pleased with this item...it looks great in person and sometimes ordering online can be a problem due to colors looking dif. in person. Only thing that is a little negative is the drawers are a little difficult to pull out but also keeps kids from being able to get into them which is a plus as well. 08/06/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by It Needs Casters The item arrived on time and all parts were in good condition. Everything about it is just as described. The only problem is the plastic feet/legs. They just push into a hole on the bottom of the stand. No screws, nails, glue or other type of attachment was provided. The first time I tried to slide the stand across the carpet one of the legs came off. It now fits loosely in the hole. I will be replacing the six legs with furniture casters I purchased at a hardware store. Considering the price, size, weight, and intended purpose of this item a person would expect to have the casters included. 08/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE!!!!! i got this for my hubby n i first apartment and i thought it was kinda small n the other people pics but when we got it and put it together it is very very nice we love it. its the perfect size!!!!!! dont let the pics fool you its bigger in person. 04/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice stand It fits my 60 inch Mitsubishi DLP perfectly. It is nice and sturdy and looks good. 07/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid construction; attractive stand Wanting a lighter finish than most TV stands on the market today, I purchased this one. It looks great in our living room, and our 46" flat screen fits on it nicely. The stand is obviously made of particle board, but it is solidly constructed and aesthetically pleasing. The assembly instructions advised that 2 people were needed to put the stand together. I don't know how one person could assemble this stand on their own. Saying this, the instructions were easy to follow, and my husband and I were able to assemble the stand in about 2 hours. The only tools required are a screwdriver and hammer. The two drawers on the bottom are nice for storage, and the two shelves adequately hold our blu-ray player, DVD player, and satellite receiver (with room to spare). I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a TV stand with a lighter finish. 02/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value I was unsure when I purchased this stand if it would fit my TV properly(52" LCD) but it fits nicely with several inches to spare on either side. I was concerned the TV would look too large, or hang over the edges since the description states that it is for a 50" TV but it could easily hold 56" or even 60" LCD with no problem. 04/12/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attractive yet top comes off too easily (dowel pins don't secure the top to the supports) 03/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job & saves $$$$$. Is a very good buy for $150, does the same job as an expensive one and looks good to. Has 2 drawers to store all electronic needs, cables, etc... My tv is a 60 inch and it fits perfect with 3 inches xtra on each side. Only fault I see is the plastic coasters for wheels, but on carpet it works great. Took me around 2 hours to put together, its good and stable and it looks good. Instructions show you to use a claw-hammer but if you have a rubber mallot thats the best to use to install the drawer rails . [checkout photos] 01/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice looking with its economic price I just bought it and start to use it. Assembly easily and has a modern appearance. Love it! 05/10/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheaply made and time consuming This made of enginnered wood, it is very easy to chip and scratch, it take a while to put together. after you are done with it, it is very heavy to move. you better off paying little more for something is done right. I would not recommend or ever buying something made from pressed wood. 03/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love the stand. The color was just right for my front room. it was easy to put together. I really love it. Here is a picture before i put in my lcd. check it out. 04/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very sturdy & attractive! Picked up at store, in good condition, no damage, or any shipping charges! Assembled on living room carpet, as suggested and found it to be a fun project instead of a chore. The stand is very sturdy and attractive. My 62" Toshiba DLP just fits on it as if it were made for it. I am more than happy with this purchase. 03/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice stand! I am very happy with my stand.. Nice color, good directions and very spacious for big TV and other tech stuff 01/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by South Shore city Life Morgan Cherry TV Stand This is the second TV stand I have purchased so have one in living room and one in bedroom. They are excellent, a little difficult to put together but well worth the effort. A very nice looking piece of furniture. 12/01/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by TV Stand Looks decent.... As others have stated, it wasn't the easiest to assemble. I knew it wasn't going to be the highest quaility furniture either. But it will serve it's purpose though for what I needed. I'd recommend it if you are looking to save a few bucks and aren't expecting high end quality. 02/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking piece of furniture for a great price Entertainment center is built solidly and goes together fairly easy. Looks good and price was right. 11/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great starter stand when this stand arrived at my home and i saw so many pieces provided to put it together, i was over whelmed, but after taking out the directions i found that it was easier to asemble than it looked, i wish it was higher cause my tv seem to sit lower that i like it, but the stand is stable and i love the storage drawers. and it looks great in my living room. 12/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. I have a 47" flatscreen on here and it fits perfect. Easy to put together too! Only thing is you see the dust on it fast since its black... but dusting is a simple solution! 02/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This TV stand fit the qualifications I was looking for, and I'm pretty pleased with how it looks once it has been set up. On the downside there was some cosmetic damage to one of the main panels which fortunately is now covered, and the plastic sliders for the drawers had some damage as well. I'm waiting on replacement parts which were easy to request from the manufacturer, but I have not yet received them. All in all this is a great stand for the price. 08/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by everythign was very nice about the stand. Only thing was when it got delivered there was 2 dents on the top and bottom of the stand. Buts its only noticable from an angle. Draws were good size and the finish was absolutely nice. 06/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice This is heavy duty and looks nice. It came in great condition and the instructions were step by step and easy. I would highly recommend this one. 04/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good I absolutely love the look it has given my room was it was a little overpriced though but over all I like it very much I would recommend it. 01/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by love it. style and functional, looks great with my new samsung. I don't understand why others said it was hard to put together. I found it very easy with clear instructions and I am not all that handy. 12/07/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was disappointed in the materials. Just paste board with cheap wood like veneer. 07/05/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would have been great if QC were better Good looking large TV stand at a good price. The drawers are plastic slides so are cheap but really aren't used much and keeps the drawers shut tight. The big issue I had was the center panel had the melamine was on the wrong side!!! This left the particle board facing outwards. I ended up buying some melamine edging from HD and ironed it on and painted it black with spray paint. 07/01/2010
  • 2015-10-06T07:24:42.331-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_216, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_20645731, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 181 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.