Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product The only recommendation we would make is that you do not need both a box spring and mattress since the bed is so well constructed the base can serve as the box spring. 01/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bed for a Great Value We bought this bed with matching headboard for our 5 year old son. The wood is very good quality and it was very easy to put together. The drawers slide very nicely and stay on the tracks. The great part about the drawers is that the bottom doesn't just slide into grooves, it is nailed into the back piece and the front is reinforced into the face of the drawer. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone looking for great bed under $500. The best part is that this bed will still be good for him when he's a teenager. 03/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with this bed. It's a little time-consuming to assemble, but well worth the effort when you look at the price (approx. $100). My 11 year old son is very happy with it. The drawers underneath are very helpful to organize top dresser drawer items (socks, underwear, pajamas) -- we split it up and eliminated our over-crowded over-stuffed dresser drawer. 06/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect quality! It's big and comfortable. My 6 old son love it. I bought it with twin Dorel Signature Sleep Series-8" Pocket Coil Mattress and this bed is about 8" longer than mattress. 03/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Bed We bought this bed for my husband who is about 6foot 1. He fits well on the bed & it supports his weight just fine. He loves the drawers that are in the bed. We both put it together reather quickly & it has worked out very well. 07/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the price I bought this bed with the headboard books case. I am very please with the product, it was packed nice and nothing arrived broken or missing all the parts where fine. Putting it together took a little more then one hour but it was easy the instructions are very straight forward. I like the drawers for storage and the material of the bed is very good for the price. The quality is also good. It is not real wood but you would pay double for a real wood bed when this one is good enough to serve the purpose. Over all very happy with the purchase 03/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bed After reading the reviews I was a little nervous about the assembly part, but between my husband and myself, along with our two year old's "assistance" it took us about 90 minutes start to finish. The bed looks great put together. The only thing I would watch is when you are applying the small nails to the bottom drawer, make sure you are centered or the nail will slit the back piece. (hope that makes sense). other than that great bed, easy sliding drawers and they came with a 5 year warranty... 03/16/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by I purchased 4 of these for my boys. Assembly was easy, esp. using cordless driver (keep torque on the low side). The one knock I have is the packaging. Being that they are long boxes, they are not supported very well. The store that I had them shipped to had all 4 stacked on top of each other on a standard pallet. They were hanging off of the pallet and the weight of all of them contributed to the cracking I had on a couple of the base boards. Not enough to really worry about, but I was careful not to allow them to "bend" while transporting home and unpacking. For the cost, the do the job. My boys like have the extra space in their room without a dresser. 11/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great My Husband and I purchased this bed for our growing 4 year old. It didn't take long, nor was it hard to put together. Great price and all around a GREAT BED =] 08/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Bed; Great Value The bed is great - solid construction, good storage, looks nice in my daughter's college room, and she is satisfied with it. Three good-sized storage drawers, and the rest of the space under the bed (behind the drawers) can also be used for storage that does not need to be frequently accessed. The drawers extend back to cover about half of the width of the bed, so probably about 20" or so - they are a good size. The drawers slide nicely and come to a firm stop when pulled out. Overall this bed is a great value. The company responded quickly to a question I had about installation. It does take some time to assemble (probably about 2-3 hours) and the box it came in is heavy. Once assembled, parts of the bed can be moved separately, so not too difficult to move. 08/25/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several of the pieces of particle board were cracked when my husband took them out of the box to assemble. This is frustrating since the box it came it was so large and would be very difficult to return. Thankfully it is not something that we plan to keep for a long time and bought it due to space saving in a shared room. 03/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good The drawer rails are flimsy but would do the work. One drawer was broken during shipment but got a replacement free of cost -- so no worries there. Since I am using a 4 inch mattress sometimes when I sit on one side with my 4-yr old, the other end board lifts up a little -- may not be case with 12" mattress. Rest it is pretty good and my son likes it a lot. Get it with headboard as it can be used to store toys and night time books. 07/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad for the price it was easy to assemble - the only problem that I have with the item: I thought the drawers would be larger. They are small for the amount of space they could fill. The drawers are for clothes only, if filled with toys I am sure they will brake. The frame is sturdy enough for children to play on just not jump. Overall I am happy with my purchase 06/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice We bought this bed for our toddler and it fits him perfect. Its not too tall, fits flat up against the wall, has a lip so the mattress doesn't slip off and the drawers are perfect size to fit all of his cloths. Making more room for toys and playing. He loves it and it was a good price. The only down size is that the box is very long and heavy and it takes a while to put it together. Must have two people. And if you are planning to by a bed rail for it too, buy the bed frame first and get it put together so you know what kind of rail you need. The bed rail we bought didn't work with the frame and we had to take it back. All in all great bed frame :) 03/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems sturdy and relatively easy to assemble The main problem I had was assembling this item. The pictures/diagrams weren't always perfect, and I wouldn't find out until later in the assembly, and then I'd have to go back and fix it. But it wasn't difficult to do that. This holds my weight just fine, and I'm almost 230lbs. My son loves it. This was a pretty good buy. The box was extremely long and heavy. But still worth the purchase. 03/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I purchased this item for my 7yr old son. It took my sons father about a hour to put the bed together, but to our dismay one of the plastic brackets for one of the drawers was broken, so I immediately contacted south shore on a saturday mind you and the customer service rep was very nice and very helpful. It did take about a week and a half for the part to get to me but I didnt only recieve one bracket I recieved a entire package of brackets which is great just in case one of them breaks. I cant wait to get this final drawer put together so the bed finally looks complete. I am very happy with this bed. Its very sturdy and drawer space is alot bigger than what I thought being a few people complained a bit on the size of the drawers. My son loves his new bed. 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bed! I had site to store shipping. Everything was well pack with no damage or missing hardware. The instructions are straight forward and simple to read! My 3yr old loves his new bed. The draws fit spot on. I have to say I'm pretty amazed that I got something this nice looking and it fits together properly at Walmart! 02/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product for low price! Looks quality! I bought this bed about a month ago for my 2-year old as his first "big" bed. It was easy to put together and looks quality. He and his older cousins jump on it all the time and it is a sound product, I have no issues with the quality. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a decent piece of furniture, but who doesn't want to spend a lot of money. The bed looks great and the drawers are large enough to fit a full size pillow inside, so they have plenty of room for toys! I also liked this bed b/c it didn't require me to purchase a box spring, you don't need one with this bed. 02/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by went together very easy I did it with my son I hope it holds up its for my 5 year old looks great 02/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by if you have to acomodate two of this twin set its fit perfect i the room is small 02/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed! got it for my boys all the drawsa re real and work well, very easy to put together took me about n hour and 20 mins by myself ( 5 foot 4 140 lbs). 01/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice bed for a decent price. Purchased this bed for my 9 year old daughter and it was easily put together. We used wood glue to reinforce the stability, but all in all it's a pretty sturdy bed for the price. All screw holes were pre-drilled and lined up perfectly. Would definitely recommend this for future purchase. 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves it! Our son loves it. He was sleeping in our bed 3-4 nights per week. Always a struggle to get him to sleep in his own bed. But not anymore! He loves his new captain's bed. It is easy to put together. About an hour for the headboard. The bed takes 2 hours to unpack, move to the bedroom in parts, and put together. The drawers take another half hour each. The first takes the longest. Add another 2 hours if you have never put together furniture (desk, cabinet, dresser, etc.) Note: When putting together the bed, make sure the front bottom support railing is flush with the floor or the drawers will not fit properly. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth Every Penny We purchased this bed to satisfy several needs. It's occassionally used as a guest bed. It's primary use is in our homeschool room for extra seating/storage. It's placed in a corner with a heavyweight corded cotton coverlet on it to stand up to daily use. We put a couple of denim bedrests and throw pillows on it so the kids can lean back against the wall and use it for a very comfy place to read. My 14 year old son assembled it completely by himself in a little over an hour. It's very sturdy. We put a better quality mattress on it and it's very comfortable. The medium oak color looks great with the desks. We are 100% satisfied with our purchase. 05/04/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by You get what you pay for.... Bought this bed just under two years ago.... It has already falled apart and is currently sitting in the dumpster on our street.... The drawers broke and the boards just fell apart.... You get what you pay for.... It didnt even last us two years.... Wanted a lil more than that. 11/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good frame Easy to assemble. the bottom of the drawers are thin Cardboard. the frame is solid and sturdy, height is good for kids and it's cute. Mattress not included..Doesn't stipulate in the ad. 11/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by the bed is a great buy but it didn't come with instruction but i was able to get them online. 09/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only time will tell about the reliability My husband had no problem putting the bed together. It was a little time consuming but the directions were easy to follow. The materials are very cheap but you can't expect much from a price as low as this was. It looks nice. The drawers are easy to open and close, and it appears that it will hold up well. I think for the money the value was excellent. 08/07/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by purchased this as a gift--looks good so far 08/04/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kool bed for a great price, only problem was there was damage to the parts during shipping, and the people at Walmart did not handle the package properly. 10/27/2011
1-30 of 70 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw292
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp