See All Reviews
South Shore Prairie Country Pine Double Dresser
South Shore Prairie Country Pine Double Dresser
Tag 'insert' can't insert page '/include/dynamic/tiles/modules/item/pricingInformation.jsp'. Check if it exists. Availability information is not available for SELLER ID=138 ITEM ID=4532560 please check output of WIN_MESSAGE_SYS_R0302_PK0.get_item_availability_cur_R92. Record may be missing and require data setup. After data is setup both catalog and inventory cache for the item will need to be cleared.
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by LOOKS nice, but made cheaply No where near as nice as the dresser we bought from (for less) just a couple years ago. Has plastic runners, and very thin cardboard bottoms in the drawers. Also, the sides of the drawers are no where near as tall as the front of the drawers. So while the drawers LOOK tall, you can't stack clothes very high. Which means alot of wasted space. Not impressed with quality or function :( 03/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Great Buy! This is the best money I've ever spent on a dresser. The quality, price, and beauty of this is incredible. All of the pieces were in the box (packed great) and the instructions were very easy to read. It took about an hour to put together in all. I bought this for my 16 month old daughter. It's so sturdy I think this will probably be the first and only dresser to buy for her. My suggestions for the person that assembles it is to use a hammer for the dowel rods, there are so many they hurt your thumbs after 5 or 6 (there's 36 in all) and you don't need a square bit for the screws, just use a phillips. I would probably use a piece of tape to mark the center of the back so that when you nail the back piece on you know where it is. Overall a wonderful buy! 03/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by very strong material The outlook on the product is nice and it has a strong material ...not the cheap brands you would buy. its worth the money. 03/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous dresser The dresser arrived well packaged, site to store, with no damage at all. Very sturdy piece even with the plastic drawer runners! Bought this for the guest room so it won't have masses of use. Took me 35mins to put this together. After putting the night tables together i no longer needed instructions although they are very comprehensive if required. Husband was very happy that i put the items together so he didn't need to do it when he got in from work! 04/29/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Waste Your Time or Money!! I was completely dissapointed in this dresser. I didn't have it out of the box even 5 minutes before I was having to call the manufacturer and complain. It came with a snapped drawer runner. It didn't fit together well at all, and it's so cheaply made, that when you put in the finishing nails, the board snaps! I bought this for my daughter because she needed a new one, and I really wish I would have shopped around more. This is absolutely the WORST product I've ever bought in my life! please do not waste your time, energy, or money purchasing this! You will be really upset you didn't listen to me if you do!! 02/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointed Looks great but has the worst materials. One drawer was broke the second it was put together. BEWARE!! And once it comes out of the box it's hard to fit everything back in DO NOT BUY 04/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice dresser I Bought this dresser for my toddlers bedroom. The dresser is nice, I like how stiff the drawers are because my toddler loves to open and close everything so this was perfect. Thumbs up. 01/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got er done! Instuctions fairly easy to follow... put it together with no help in a few hours (while watching football). Looks good, good quality for the price. 11/20/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Seems sturdy but not so sure yet I was very sad that this dresser came to us damaged. We didn't even get to put it together. We opened the box and the top piece was crushed on the corner. It was a very heavy box weighing about 100lbs. I think I would have given this more stars if we would have been able to put it together as the dresser appeared sturdy and the look was nice from what I saw---we didn't open past getting out the top piece, which is the top of the dresser. I have ordered another one and hope that it does not come in damaged. So, the description stating that they pack it well so it doesn't get damaged is a bit off. It seems packaged well, but you can't guarantee no damage when you are using cardboard boxes. 09/19/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needed soo many parts to put together and soo little time. 07/05/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by South Shore Prairie Double Dresser, Pine It looks great, the drawers are a pain to assemble, I couldn't get the screw to meet up with the hole when mounting the side of the drawer to the face plate using a standard Phillips screw driver felt like I need more hands. decided to try it with my cordless drill and an extended screw driver bit and that worked out great. I would also suggest using some wood glue on the main body of the dresser to make the dresser sturdier as the instruction don't have you use any glue. I would not use glue on the drawers as it will just make a mess. 08/15/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over all it's alright for under $200 It is nice and heavy. It looks like real wood. It doesn't really have a very cheap feel to it. But the biggest issues are the assembly. It took forever to build and was just so complex. Also one of the heads of the screws for the drawers wasn't made right so I couldn't stick my screw driver in it. It was like the imprint wasn't done at all, it was all smooth. So ended up using a different screw which went out the other end. Also the bottom of the drawer where your clothes sit, it was very flimsy. And instead of rolling drawers its a plastic piece you slide, no moving parts. Overall, it is a very nice dresser but it definitely won't last last more than 2 years, if that. 08/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I love the finished product but it was a lot of work putting it together. It would be nice if they put it together for you. 08/07/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dresser Once assembled, I like the dresser very much. The problem is the time to assemble the darned thing. It took me about five hours, with interruptions, to get the thing together. If you are not the type who likes to put things together, don't get this. You could probably go to a furniture store and pick one already assembled and delivered to your house for the price of this one (considering the assembly time involved). I must say though that the parts did fit right and everything looked great when assembled. 07/30/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dumb Instructions - Don't Buy The picture of this dresser is nice, but don't be fooled...OVER 200 PIECES- bags of screws, bags of nails, bags of parts and 2 days of setting screw holes that don't align, hammering nails on backboard, the finish is grain-looking wood and does crack off in pieces if not handled with kid gloves. Not for the inexperienced builder or even for a contractor. RUN TO YOUR NEAREST RETAIL FURNITURE STORE AND BUY YOUR DRESSER THERE, ALREADY MADE AND READY FOR YOU TO TAKE HOME. Once this one breaks down completely, we hope to use it as firewood, assuming no harmful chemicals were used in making the ridiculous number of parts. 07/19/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but came damaged I really liked the color because it matched my son's toddler bed. However it came damaged on the top surface of the dresser was a puncture. I was really bummed because this is noticeable and on the top of the dresser. Of course the assembly is kind of a pain to put all of it together. I kind of wished I would have spent a couple hundred dollars more and went and bought the matching furniture pieces at Furniture Row instead. 07/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Dresser I only had this dresser for about 2 weeks now and so far no complaints. Everything came all packaged nicely. There were no missing parts. I was debating about this dresser cause of all the poor reviews but went ahead and bought it anyway. I love the pine colored wood and the knotty look on it. I went ahead and ordered the 5 drawer dresser and can't wait for that to come and finish the look. 04/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal Really nice 02/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great for someone who wellin to put a sturdy dresser together great wood 02/22/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great! I love this piece! At first I was a bit worried about getting since I read a few reviews that said it was very cheap looking and that pieces were missing when it was received. However for us it has been great!! Very nice looking as well as spacious. My husband put this together and it did seem to take him about 2hrs so that's the only reason why I gave it 4stars instead of the full 5 stars. 01/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks great! It took about 2 1/2 hours to assemble... but definitely worth it. Looks great, very sturdy. Great price! 11/24/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good dresser Somewhat of a pain to assemble, although not difficult. Still getting used to the sliders on the drawers rather than the wheel method. Very smooth operating. Not bad at all for the cost. My only gripe is that it was damaged during transport, and it's frustrating to discover this after removing all 100 pieces from its box. 10/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for the price Is good for the price but it take me around 2 to 3 hours to assembly otherwise I like it... 09/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dresser was worth the money! Previously bought the chest was very pleased just need the nightstand to complete the set! 06/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This dresser took me 4 hours to put together by myself. If you have some to help you...have them help because the drawers are the hardest part to put together. When putting the dresser together, the instructions do not tell you which way to have the pieces placed (finished edge or unfinished edge), but if you follow the diagrams exactly how they are shown in the instructions, you will be able to put the dresser together just right. After I was done putting the dresser together, I was amazed by the appearance. The dresser does not look cheap for the price that you pay for it and I was able to move the dresser by myself. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a good looking dresser for a decent price. 02/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took some time to put together, but easy. The instructions were great. The only thing I would recommend to the manufacture that would make it even easier to put together, is putting all the same parts in their own bag and the bag marked with the part number. 11/06/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice when done - but serious construction project! Comes packed flat and SUPER heavy in box. The construction job is detailed and extremely laborious. Took my husband and son 20 hours and much attention to detail, hammering, screwing, small parts, moving parts. Looks lovely once it is assembled, and the price is unbeatable - except that you are paying for major labor hours and hopefully you have someone with the patience & skill to assemble it, and the muscle to wrestle the heavy packboard pieces! However, my 16-year-old was super proud that he did build it - most of it himself - and it was a bonding experience for him & his dad to do it. 02/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dresser arrived with several damaged pieces. There were chips in the drawer fronts and a huge gash in the top section. Very disappointed.... 12/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Dresser For the Price Pretty dresser and well worth the price. I was a little disappointed that the drawers are so shallow. I'm not at all used to putting things together but had no problem whatsoever following the instructions and was able to do it by myself even though it recommends two people. Someone else ordering it might want to put a different back on it since it is just very heavy cardboard. 10/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I love this dresser. It not only met my expectations, it surpassed them. It's beautiful, and reasonably easy to assemble. I managed to do it, and that says a lot! 02/07/2011
  • 2015-11-26 T04:52:04.916-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_4532560, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 35 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.