Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Storkcraft Bowback Glider Wal-Mart did a poor job of providing detail information on this chair and so did others. We had to research 7 sites to find out the difference between bowback and hoop gliders. The bowback rocks and glides, the hoop model just glides. This model bowback had removable and washable cushions and armrests. The chair is quite sturdy and weighs up to 4 lbs, more than others. That means there are 4 more pounds of sturdier word in this unit. Assembles easily, tools provided in kit. I was surprised how small and compact the shipping box was....it fits in a mid-size car trunk without problem. Very nice woodworking and the cushions are very well thought out and nicely stitched. This will be a long term piece of furniture that highlights any nursery. Grandpa weighs 325 and has no problems getting in and out of chair without creaks or wood stress. I would recommend this product as superior in its price range. 08/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it This glider is so comfortable and a great value. Very good quality for the money! 08/20/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I got to try this out before I got mine. We bought our granddaughter one when she had her 3rd baby. She just loves it. We went to visit her and the grand babies 2 weeks ago and I sat in hers for hours. I have a back problem and am over weight so not many chairs are comfortable for me. This one is one of the few, that supports my back and weight comfortably. My husband ordered me one as soon as we got home from the visit. I have had it a week now. Neither our granddaughter nor I have had any problems with our chairs and granddaughter has 2 toddlers climbing on hers. I chose the light denim fabric for the smooth fabric as we have 3 cats. The color is beautiful and chair is as described only better. I think I will put a throw over it after the comments of how hard to clean. I think I will spray it with Scotch Guard. Might be a good idea for others. I will be the only one using it until we get company. I wont be eating or feeding anyone in it. But who knows what abuse it will get when all the kids and grand kids come over. I weigh well over 200 lbs so I know this will be helpful for the other plus size folks. 05/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I was hesitant on buying this chair due to looks. It looked kind of cheesy to me. But I took my chances and purchased it anyway. The product looks a lot better than what the picture shows online. It's super easy to put together and looks great in the nursery. And for the price, I couldn't ask for more. 09/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Chair!!! I had bought this chair for my mom in Florida. My sons picked it up and were happy to see that it only came in three parts. My mom is elderely and my sons say she will not budge off the chair because she loves it so much. Thank you!!!!!!!! 01/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to assemble For mom for Christmas. Easy to assemble. Very comfortable. Was only given three days to pick up once notified by e-mail. 12/08/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product for its Price Don't need to buy expensive one from babyrus etc. This one is sufficient 10/07/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice chair I got this for my son's nursery and really like it. The color and finish are nice and the chair feels sturdy. My husband likes the firmness of the cushions. Definitely a good deal. 12/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rocker for the price We wanted a glider rocker for nursing our baby (who's due in a week!) and rocking him to sleep, but couldn't afford to spend much. I was really pleasantly surprised about the quality and sturdiness of this rocker. It looks nice in our nursery and I was able to put it together myself in about a half an hour at 37 weeks pregnant =) I didn't want to wait for my husband to get home from work as I was really excited and had nothing else to do, but it probably would have taken him 10 minutes tops. It glides nicely and supports my husbands weights (250 pounds) easily. The light blue color looks pretty in the babies nursery and matches the soft and fuzzy winnie the pooh theme nicely. I only have two semi-complaints - the chair cushion is not very thick and would probably begin to be slightly uncomfortable on one's behind after awhile. Also, the chair is shorter than other gliders (we sat in a number of them at BabiesRUs). If you have hundereds to spend on a luxury glider rocker, this isn't the one you want to purchase, but if you don't have a lot budgeted for this purchase I think it's definitely worth the money. 10/26/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad but not great I bought this glider back in Sept 08 right before I had my baby girl and I've used it every day since then. It was easy to put together and moved nice, but about a month ago my baby spit up all over my lap and it got on the cushion. When I tried to clean it I discovered the cover doesn't come off. Later one of the ties ripped and the seat cushion when from about 2inch thickness to 1/2 inch. Oh and that's not all. The Left side does a loud squeak noise until I rock faster then it makes a clicking noise. See photo's. How ever I do use this every day and it is very relaxing for parent and baby. 02/17/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice product It looks good. It's smaller than I expect it to be though. It's soft and comfy. It moves smoothly. I think baby would like it too! 10/10/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great!!!!!!!!!!! ordered 4 my wife n got it earlier den it was suppose 2 b! easy to build, everything needed is provided! works great no issues! she uses it daily!!!!! 01/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad and falling apart. I purchased this rocker as a gift for my wife on Mothers day, 5 month later it is just falling apart. Save your money, it don't last at all. its too bad she really loved it when I first brought it home. I just wish it was not too late to bring it back. Its going to the dump on the next trip. 08/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I *love* the glider! I've had my glider for about a month now and just love it. I am an "average" sized person (5'5") but I have had a hard time finding a comfortable chair that fits me - they are all too deep. This one is perfect and I really like the cushions and slow, smooth glide. The side pockets are perfect for holding my latest books and magazines. I have experienced the squeak in the ottoman that others mentioned. I've tried lubricating and that didn't seem to help - but it's very intermittent so I'm having trouble even figuring out what squeaks. I don't find it too annoying (yet) and will continue to work on locating the cause. Overall, I am very happy with the purchase. 11/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glider, Rocker I love this rocker----just wish that the back of it was a little higher so my head would rest more comfortably. Otherwise, I am happy with it. 11/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great chair I love this chair, its very comfortable and easy to put together for a great price! 10/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by was delivered right to my house. was easy to put together. i love it. 10/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable This chair has very good craftmanship, the color is beautiful and the price wasn't bad either. 10/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chair for great value! It's comfortable and worth every cent. The color also matches the baby's nursery perfectly. 09/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Quite Perfect We loved this chair, but every time my husband rocked in it, it went click.....click.....click...... We had to take it apart and returned it. I am going to buy another one though - and hope for the best. Otherwise, it would have really been perfect in the twins' room. I just don't want to wake the other one up with the click.....click.....click! 07/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice product This chair and ottoman is a great piece to have in a room. 07/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I expected Easy to assemble and works great!!! 06/13/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pic of it looks a lot nicer then the actual produc My wife loves light blue, so I figured it was perfect. We were both dissaponted with the seat cushion when it arrived. Its something easy to look past when you notice the nice back cushion and how simple it is to assemble pluss the price, beware buyer, the back might be comfurtable, but your more on your butt then your back!!!! 05/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations Wow...this came almost fully put together, all you have to do it put on the back and arms. I put it together myself 8 months pregnant on the floor in about 20 minutes...It was simple. This is intended for use with baby #4, and after having others that were in the same price range...this by far exceeds. I have to say it seems par with the expensive ones, its durable for sure. No squeeks or creaking but time will tell...but the others did almost from the beginning. Highly recommend. 05/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome! it's perfect for our needs and fit within our budget. 04/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Comfortable, afordable & good for small spaces Was looking for a rocker as an expectant mother. This two piece set takes up as much room as an old fashioned rocking chair or a new Lazy boy rocker. So it fits in a small space is very smooth & comfortable. The pockets are awesome - very helpful when your arms are already full of a baby & cat or dog. Was also comfortable before having the baby. Having the foot stool is as good as a recliner. 01/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable We purchased this glider for our nursery. It was very easy to put together. It took about 10 minutes. It is a natural finish with a light/med. blue cushion. The picture is pretty true to color. The wooden frame is sturdy, and the cushions are comfortable. The rocking is smooth and there is no squeaking. 12/05/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for the price! I have had this chair for 3 weeks now and I love it. However it is a little hard. Its not as soft and comfortable as I thought it was going to be. I am still going to keep it because its not that bad. You do have to put the chair together but the ottoman comes put together. You can't go wrong for the price. 12/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This product is very well built with only 8 screws for the back and arm rests.The ottomen is all together and the cusions snap and tie into place.Its a very good price and would tell everyone who is looking to buy this one or one like it from the same company.This was my wifes birthday present for feeding our baby due in November......... 09/01/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by satisfied with product This glider/rocker is very comfortable and was easy to put together. Definitely worth the money!! 09/01/2009
1-30 of 56 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew348
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp