Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2936 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value Before I purchased this product i read all the negative reviews and was kind of skeptical to buy this chair. After buying this chair I have come to the conclusion that some people will never be satisfied with anything. This chair is a great value. Very easy to put together. I am six foot tall and two hundred ten pounds. I rock my baby girl in it all the time. No squeaks. I find it really comfortable and you cant beat the price. Also it was delivered more than a week early to Site to Store. 01/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product We have used this product for about 4 weeks now following the birth of a new child for rocking him to sleep to keep him on schedule. This unit has performed great, not only is it very comfortable but it rocks / glides with hardly any effort. The durability of the unit is also excellent. I am 6'6 and weigh over 300 pounds and it has no problems holding me and my child without an issue. I highly recommend this product to all. Thanks. 01/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy I am eight months along and I was able to put this rocker together myself!! It was so easy. It is also very very comfortable I can sit in it for hours!! So worth the money!!!! 03/14/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 No complaints We got this glider for our soon to be baby girls nursery and have no complaints. It took my husband about 20 minutes to put together and all the pieces were correct. Out of the gliders that I had sat in at different stores, this one is very supportive when you sit down in it. I can't wait to use this for those 3am feedings. :) It matches perfectly with the other espresso items we have purchased from Walmart.com. 02/10/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product, Great Price The glider is very easy to assemble. The ottoman comes preassembled. The cushions are very comfortable. Other customers complained that the chair is only for shorter people. I am 5'7" and my husband is 6' 2". We are both very comfortable sitting in the chair. 07/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met all my expectations!!!Would buy it again!!! Order this glider online after reading the reviews. Expecting our first child and I was kind of nervous ordering the glider online. I am a person who loves to look at things and test them, before purchasing the item. Did a lots of research and decided to buy this glider. Colour: perfect match with my nursery furniture. Cushion: perfectly fine and very comfortable movement: perfect and met all my expectations. price: totally worth the price. Assembly: It took my husband less than 20minutes to assemble the glider. Instructions were very simple to follow. I didn't expect the glider/ottoman to be such a good quality, because I found compared to other stores glider's it was fairly cheap. But to my surprise this glider is very solid and has no cheap look. I am due end of December and in the meantime I guess my hubby will be using the glider for his TV time :-). He loves the glider already. Can't wait to use this glider with my little one in my arms. If you are reviewing glider's this is the one u def. should go for. 11/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE IT!! I had been debating with buying this rocker for ever! My son is 4 months old and WE LOVE IT!!! I'm a PLUS-SIZE Mom & was worried about the comfort/stability of this chair!!! I ordered it, & surprisingly it arrived less than a week!! My Hubby put it together very fast & now I look forward to those early morning feedings! It looks matches perfectly with his room decor! Sometimes, I find myself in there just kicked back watching Sprout with my little one. I'm glad I didn't let the awful reviews keep me from buying it! 10/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice chair! I love this chair! It was so easy to assemble (even while I was 5 months pregnant at the time), and it is extremely comfortable. I am petite, only 4'11", and it's just right for me, but I don't know how it would be for someone who is very tall. While others complained that the bottom cushion is not very soft, I do have to say that it's quite comfortable. I use this chair and ottoman every night! Highly recommended for the comfort, ease of assembly, and great price! Best of all, it is available via site-to-store to save on shipping. 04/11/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Product! I'm an avid reader, so I wanted a nice, comfy chair for my bedroom. And I have to say, this glider really fits the bill! An EXCELLENT value for the price, especially when you factor in that the ottoman comes with it. And it was very easy to put together, even with our five-month Pomeranian puppy "investigating" everything. At first I was a little taken aback by the material -- the website said it was a cotton material, but it's actually like a corduroy. But the more I sit in it, the more I love it. I'm over 300 lbs, and it takes my weight excellently without even a hint of problem. The gliding motion is also nice and smooth. 11/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth it. I always wanted one of these with my first child, but at the time couldn't find one to fit our budget. We got this 2 months ago and my second child is due in a few weeks. I've spent many hours in it already reading books and just enjoying how comfortable it is. My husband put it together in less than 15 minutes with no trouble at all. It was easy, and had very few pieces that weren't already put together. It's very comfortable, matches my decor perfectly, and has convenient pouches on the sides for books, bottles, whatever. It looks and feels great. I would recommend it to anyone! 09/10/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke within 24 hours- Weight limit 200 pounds! We received this chair in a timely manner. I was able to put the chair together very easily (at 39 weeks pregnant). I had the chair assembled for less than 24 hours when my father, who is around 250 pounds, sat in it. It immediately broke. Nowhere in the description is there a listed weight limit. I searched around several web sites trying to find some weight recommendation. On only one website was I able to find a suggestion that the chair has been safety tested for up to 200 pounds. 200 pounds! That is ridiculous! I am normally around 150, but while pregnant, and with my 2 year old sitting in my lap, we easily reach over 200 pounds. Thank god we were not sitting in the chair when it broke. I think that it should be mentioned somewhere in the description that the weight limit is 200 pounds. I think a lot less people would buy the chair. On a positive note, the entire shopping experience with Walmart was extremely satisfying. From the ordering, to the store pick up, and even a lost receipt return, everything was very easy. All the associates we dealt with were helpful and nobody hassled me about the return. 09/19/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT & LONG LASTING I've had the chair for over 10 months now. It doesnt squeek, hasnt chipped, or isnt uncomfortable. I use it less often now (1-2 times a week) & my husband also uses it about 1-2 times a week. It was used more often when my son was younger though (daily). It is still the most comfiest chair in the house!! I use it to rock my son (10 months) to sleep, to rock my daughter (3.5 yrs) to sleep & to read on, to relax in, to nurse, to pump, etc. I LOVEEE the side pockets, soooo roomy!! My only complaint is that the color is very light, it gets dirty really fast, i now have a throw over it and i sit on the throw so that the chair doesnt look bad. If it comes in a darker shade I would love it, or maybe some ppl like lighter colors, idk, but that was my ONLY complaint, otherwise I STILL LOVEEEE MY CHAIRRR!!!! 06/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont Buy this. I havent even had this 30 days and the back is already broken. The screws wont stay in the arms either. 08/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Glider/Ottoman This glider definitely met our expectations. Yes ~ there are much nicer gliders out there, but many of them do not come with an ottoman and to tack one on is another $100. For us, this is what we were looking for b/c it was reasonably priced w/an ottoman and it came in a neutral color (we got the cherry with the beige cushions) so we can use it in almost any room of our house. It was very easy to assemble...took maybe 10 min and came with the tools we needed. It glides smoothly and is surprisingly comfy. Buy it without regrets and enjoy! 07/26/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Chair I absolutely love this chair. It has a nice firm cushion and design. The ottoman and chair glides with ease. The finish is beautiful and matched my Delta Stella crib set. It was so easy to put together. I am 7 months pregnant and put this chair together within 45 minutes. I would definitely recommend this chair for other expectant moms! 02/06/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SQUEAK SQUEAK SQUEAK I loved this glider when I bought it, 2 mos before my daughter was born. It WAS comfortable and quiet. Somewhere around 4-5 months later, though, it began squeaking with every rock I made, which is HORRIBLE when you've just held your breath for an hour trying to get your infant to sleep! Countless times the chair woke her when I was transferring her to her crib. Around 6 mos, one of the rungs underneath splintered and I taped it tightly back together with duct tape. Now my daughter is 11 mos old and the thing clicks and snaps and squeaks all over the place...I've found one way to sit, carefully, on one side, to keep it from squeaking. Not so comfortable anymore... So it was a value at first, but frankly, the stress of dealing with the noisyness is not worth the money I saved. I so wish I had invested more and gotten a better-made rocker/glider. 08/07/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stork JUNK Please people if you do not want to waste your money do not buy anything from Storkcraft. I bought a glider rocker and within 120 days it fell apart. And the company would not even replace the chair. They do not back there sorry merchandise because of there pathatic craftmanship. Please do not buy this rocker. Do what I did and buy a lazaboy. They are a lil more expensive but are worth it. Also made in the USA... 01/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by BABE I SLAVED!!! wow, was this easy to put together...thought I would put it together while I watched the bulls game but turned out to be a commercial brake project. so easy. But dont tell my babys Mama....I told her I slaved on it so i could get some special treatment....only thing i would say could use some improvement is the seat cushion could be a bit better quality. also i seen complaints about it being too short to the ground....Not true at all im 6'2 and my legs come out on a rite angle to the floor...no problem at all. 11/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used the chair for sitting but not nursing as I am only 37 weeks. Hubby sat in the chair as well. We are smaller (Im 5'5 and hes 5'9) and it suits us well. It was very easy to assemble (10 minutes) and the quality was surprising and nice. It actually matches my "Graco Lauren" Crib in walnut beautifully which is great! Do I expect this chair to last for years? No, which is why I paid what I did. Does it look awesome, feel good, and was worth the money I spent? Absolutely. It might be one of those things that last for 10 years, lol but if it doesnt, I am okay with it. Anyway, it's great and comfy and I am very happy with it and for the price it just really exceeded my expectations! 01/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Easy to assemble; good value for the money. You will see many gliders with ottomans, but they are quite expensive. The only aspect of the product that is not much to be desired is the bottom pad. It is not that thick, but it is adequate. Also, you can always add a pad under it or change out the padding. 07/01/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value for the Price I bought this glider and ottoman for our nursery and my wife absolutely loves it. Our baby isn't due until January, but my wife already likes to sit in her glider and watch TV in the nursery. Bottom line--this glider/ottoman combo is a great value at a very reasonable price. 11/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Glider!!! =) I am VERY happy with this glider!! I bought it on April 8th...late at night, and it arrived at my home (standard ground shipping) April 12th at noon..So shipping was fast! Putting it together was a piece of cake..and I couldnt be happier with the finished product! It matches the rest of the nursery furniture perfectly, which is expresso also, so I dont know how some people said in their reviews that it wasn't the same color as pictured, because mine is!! Super comfy and soft. I love that its microsuade. And it was a great price, couldnt ask for better. I cant wait until my son arrives in 8 weeks..we'll spend many nights rocking in it im sure!! Overall, Awesome buy and Im very happy!! 04/12/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by it came broken! I only rated it a 2 because it came broken! I was surprised the fabric was very soft (mico fiber like). And the espresso finish matched my baby's crib. If only the ottoman didn't come broken :o( I ended up buying the cherry finish which was a dark cherry! Still matches the crib a bit. It will match my living room after we're done using it in the baby's room. I still would have preferred this espresso/ micro fiber. The cushions on both are thin. You'll have to add more padding/cushion (not a blanket) to the seat after 15 minutes. Looks expensive! 04/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Great I bought this glider for my niece who had a two week old baby. She mentioned that her baby likes to be rocked when she holds him and feeds him. She mentioned wanting a glider so I looked up gliders and for the quality and good price I found this one. My niece loves it as does her baby and her older child who also rocks her brother to sleep in the glider. My niece also said it is very cumfy and To my understanding she loves it!!! 07/02/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love It! This glider is perfect for my son's nursery. Easy to assemble. It's pretty good for the price! I'm buying another one for my aunt soon! 04/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful looking, not to comfy This is the 2nd chair I got. The 1st was espresso finish with micro fiber cushions but the ottoman came broken! I returned it and it was no longer available so I had to get the cherry finish which is still dark and the cushions feel like soft corduroy. No extra tools needed to put together. Took me 20 minute by myself. The cushion gets thin after sitting in it for 20 minutes (1st time use). Looks expensive but uncomfortable bottom after 15 minutes. I recommend putting more cushion under the bottom. Not bad for the price. 04/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocker that ROCKS !! Met all expectations !! Love it ! Price to match, I sometimes feel like I've been takin for a ride when purchasing on line. Not with this purchase. Totally recomend ! 07/22/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Snaps DO NOT snap! I bought this chair online and picked and was so excited to put it together. Got it almost together (which was pretty easy) then the arm cushions have snaps that hold them on the chair. They DID NOT snap. I tried, my husband tried, we used a hammer and nothing. So I took it all apart and returned it. 08/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good It does not look cheap. The off white coloring is really nice. 02/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chair I shopped around and lookede at several chairs and this one by far was afforadable and of good quality. I put it together in no time and its a great addition to our nursery. 04/15/2011
  • 2016-03-24 T07:27:10.603-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2936, tr_2936
  • loc_en_US, sid_6006620, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 2,618 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  88 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew344
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp