Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smart Purchase - but Order Early After reading many reviews, my husband and I decided to buy this dresser, along with the Aspen changing table and Allison crib. I wasn't sure about what the quality was going to be like since some reviews were good and others weren't so good. I figured, if I didn't like it, we could just return it. Our baby isn't due until late May so we had plenty of time to look elsewhere if it didn't work out. We were happy with all 3 pieces...the look is that of an expensive nursery, but at a much more reasonable price. All of the wooden exterior pieces are solid wood. None of the pieces were dinged or scratched, but when my husband put the dresser together, he did find that the holes were not lined up properly on 1 out of the 5 drawers. So, we had to call Storkcraft and after being on hold for a while, they reordered us a replacement piece, but it will take 4 weeks to arrive. We haven't gotten it yet, so I'm not sure what shape it will be in - but I am optimistic. The aspen changing table we had no problems with at all and the Allison crib had one piece of the back wall of the crib that was broken completely. So, we also had to place an order for that which also is supposed to take 4 weeks. All 3 pieces are very sturdy, the finishes all look good and for the price and free shipping we feel it is a great value. But like I said in the title...since 2 out of the 3 items we ordered did have some problem with them...I would only order this furniture if you are well before your due date so you have time to get replacement pieces if something is not right. I would definitely buy this furniture again - and we are looking forward to using it. 02/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by To set the record straight i want to review to let anyone in doubt of buying this product know: it's a great product! the one and only complaint i have is the hieght. i had this idea it would be taller, but my husband made a good point about it being short: at least our child will be able to open the top drawer on her own before she hits puberty, unlike we did when we were growing up and our parents bought adult furniture. my husband's grandmother was suppose to buy this furniture as a gift, but upon reading the reviews decided on her own choice of furniture. that turned out to be a huge problem. the main problems i read people had with this product were: hard to read instructions, cheap materials, long assembly time, and not enough storage. the instructions are just pictures of the pieces, and some pieces are labled. personally i perfer pictures over words, i mean how much more easy can it get than copying a picture? they are exteremly detailed, and that's how all the other furniture i just bought for my home were. it's not difficult if you can copy pictures. even if the pieces had not been labled, it was fairly easy for me to follow the instructions. as far as the materials, the only flimsy pieces of cardboard are the back. the hard wood pieces are the legs, the fornts of the drawers and the top accent pieces. the rest is thick, heavy, ply wood. for crying out loud, the whole thing wieghs a total of 95 lbs. and it has three support boards you built in. the furniture is sturdy. someone mentioned how bolts had broken and pieces had split. the only way i see how this could have happened is if power tools had been used. with pre-drilled holes, power tools are not neccessary and would only damage the product. it did take me about 3 or 4 hours to build, but i am 9 months pregnant right now, so i did take breaks. but there is nothing that comes pre-assembled, so of course a 5 drawer dresser is going to take some time. i think two people could get this up in less than two hours. and last but of course the very least, storage. the drawers are not super deep, but i was able to fit an estimate of 30 onesies, 8 baby pants and 12 shirts per drawer. i fit most of the clothes i had for my baby. i've been saving baby clothes for the past two years and had quite a big collection of clothes, and i think this dresser really held alot. i feel as though it will be a piece of furniture that will grow with my child. Overall i'm in love with this furniture, and can't wait to recieve the matching changing table to finish the baby's room. 10/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! So worth the $ It took my hubby only a little over an hr to put this beautiful dresser together, and we both agree it is exactly what we were looking for. We didnt want to go broke trying to get the room together for our little girl, but we also needed something sturdy and that didnt look cheap! The directions were all pictures so hopefully you can follow that easy like us. But I would recommend this product to anyone. We are expecting our matching crib today!!!! 04/17/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst product I ever bought!! My mother-n-law bought us this dresser, crib, and changing table for our daughter! She will be 2 next month and the dresser and crib have fallen apart! I would expect this if my daughter climbed on it or something but she never uses it, she sleeps in our room, so for it to fall apart is crazy. Dont waste your money!! You would expect this to last atleast as long as your kid grows outa it then alittle longer, but it didnt last that long!! What a joke!! 12/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I read a lot of reviews on this before buying it... I actually purchased it for my husband and I because it matched our bedroom furniture so well. This is an EXCEPTIONAL piece! I was shocked after I put it together and remembered the terrible reviews it was getting... It was easy to put together, took about 2 hours... It looks beautiful and seems very sturdy! I would definitely purchase more, but I want the whole collection for our room! I do not know why this has to be advertised soley as baby items, because this is just a remarkable piece! 07/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice I was pleased after we finally put the dresser together, the color is beautiful, the quality seems durable and it was not difficult to assemble at all! I would recommend this. 05/17/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by will compliment the set I read the reviews from previous customers and some what agree. This set is really hard to put together as no labeling is on ANY of the pieces (and there are quite a few!).A nice looking tall 5 drawer stack. The drawers are not that deep but in concept of the cabinet they are just right. It is a little more flimsy in the back then I expected, BUT love the product. 08/27/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this dresser! Matched with the other furniture and ideal for the nursery. Price was in our budget and worth it!!! Saw the same dresser on other websites and it was priced higher. Thank you Walmart!!! 04/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Difficult to put together My husband had a hard time with the holes they weren't big enough for the screws. The dresser is smaller than I thought it would be but overall it does the job. 08/20/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not durable!!! Purchased this dresser in April of 2009. It has come apart. The drawers tracks have stripped out and the drawers will not stay on track or close. I currently have two of the drawers setting on the floor with my 2 year olds clothes in them until I can find a new dresser. 07/06/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by horrible instruction WARNING!!!!Do not order this dresser if you do not like putting together puzzles...do not order this dresser if your patience runs thin under stress...do not order this dresser unless you really enjoy a challenge. After reading several of the reviews my daughter & son-in-law decided to order this dresser to match the Aspen changing table and crib for their first baby. I went down to their house(Paducah, Ky) to help put the furniture together...good thing I went...it took almost 4 hours to figure out how to assemble this "piece" of furniture. There was not 1 piece of the dresser that was marked for identification. There were no written directions...only very poorly numbered pictures. It was like trying to put together a 5000 piece puzzle...only worse. Contrary to some of the other reviews, this dresser is not completely made of wood. The back and drawer bottoms are made of some sort of poorly pressed wood/carboard...more cardboard than wood. The only positive comment that I have is that after finally completing the dresser, it did look nice(there were however, minor scratches in various places(it came out of the box in this shape) but these can be covered by furniture polish). Compared to the other 2 pieces of furniture that were ordered to match, this was not a good selection and I would not recommend purchasing this dresser. We were extremely disappointed with the quality of the dresser and more than disappointed with the instructions. I have assembled several pieces of furniture in my life and this one was by far the worse piece ever. We will not be purchasing any other piece of matching Storkcraft Aspen furniture...we will find something similar instead. 06/07/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best This dresser took waaaaaaay too long to put together. Many of the holes were not large enough for the screws and I had to drill them a little larger. There were some scratches on it but not enough for me to request a replacement. It is sturdy though. 08/23/2007
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money :/ I bought this hoping it would last our baby for quite some time. Unfortunately the drawers are so shallow that its not going to last past toddler clothes :( The instructions were very hard to follow because the pieces did not come labeled as explained in the instructions. Very pretty to look at but not worth the money you spend in it 09/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dresser for the price! Put this together with the help of my husband, and we didn't have any problems. Love it! 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were very pleased with the way it came packaged, double boxed. After carefully laying out all pieces (pieces are numbered, very helpful) and following directions and using common sense we had no problem assembling the chest. All holes lined up perfectly, but don't misplace any screws as you have just the right amount, no extra. Baby is not here yet, so do not know how it will hold up, but we are very pleased. Looks great! 06/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for! This is a GREAT dresser for a nursery! I had a Cherry crib and armoire that matched and decided two years later that I wanted a dresser too. I searched for something low cost but nice that would match my cherry set and this is it! It really is stunning and exceeded my expectations. It's heavy and VERY sturdy and a really nice typical cherry color. The drawers are large and pull in and out seamlessly. I am able to fit all of my 2 yrs old's shorts, t shirts, long sleeve shirts, pjs, and play pants in this thing!! Great buy! 04/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only a couple of downfalls. It wasn't too difficult to put together but one of the sides of the drawers did not have the holes drilled in them so we had to drill the holes ourself. Also there were a couple of scratches on a couple of pieces. Minor scratches. Otherwise it looks good. 04/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product Specially for the cost I bought this when my daughter was 1 and she is now 2. I wanted to review it until I had given some use. I have to say that I still love it! It is very difficult to put together. Have to play close attention to the drawings and use common sense to put it together, but once it is finished it looks wonderful. All my daughters clothes fit in it, plus when my babys much cheaper dresser broke, and I had to make them share a dresser, it never broke apart, it held all their clothes. So when I had to make a choice when it came to buying a new dresser, so I decided to buy this one again just in a different color. Most dressers under $200 use plastic railings these days; the drawers tend to be extra shallow, and most times they dont fit together. Not this one. The railings are metal, the drawers are shallow, but it is a kids dresser, dont expect to put adult jeans in it, but it does fit the over 15 pairs my daughter has. And to this day the drawers still align perfectly. 04/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The dresser looks amazing but when we got it the drawers were all broken 04/12/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My husband had difficultly assembling the product because the parts weren't clearly labeled. This adding time to the assembly, frayed nerves and was unecessary. 03/31/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by We returned the dresser. When it was being put together we saw that it was made of a cheap partical board. Screws went right through it. Some of the holes where you put a screw was not the right size or it was stripped out . Very cheaply made. 03/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product This dresser is great it is nice and sturdy good weight to it the only thing i would have changed is that the pieces and screws etc. to be labled better word to the wise make sure you seperate and size all screws before starting.But all in all it came togeather nicely and looks great.Great price too. 03/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very deceiving product. Looks very nice, but it breaks apart so easily. Handles come off without any reasons, the rails for the drawers too. The drawers are very small so you can't put too many clothes in them. If you do, the bottom of the drawer sinks! It's a real piece of junk! 03/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality materials... not susceptible to water damage. Never had an issue with a part coming loose at all and we have moved multiple times. 03/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good dresser for a child I would recommend this drawer with the understanding that they are small drawers compared to a full-sized dresser. It works well in a baby room though. I was a little disappointed that it didn't match the changing table combo of the same color and make that I bought but it is still a pretty color even if they dont match perfectly. I fit quite a few clothes and blankets in there, more then my husband thought would fit so that was a pleasant suprise! 02/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Durable I brought the dresser and armoire five years ago and they still look good in my son's room. Very durable. 02/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Not worth it. After I assembled it I realize that it looks cheap and the draws keep falling off the tracks. 02/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the look, but... I bought this dresser for my toddler. I wanted a dresser with five drawers so that there was enough room for all of his clothes. However, the drawers aren't very deep so I probably would have been just as well off with a four-drawer dresser that had deeper drawers. Still, his clothes fit in it ok, since he's only two and his clothes aren't very bulky, and it looks really nice. I think it's a lot more cherry looking than the picture, which is fine, it just doesn't match his bed as much as I would like (I bought a different brand bed though). It took a while to put together but it wasn't difficult, just time consuming. I think the quality is great so far but feel it may be a little over-priced. I would recommend this dresser for kids' rooms only, which I'm sure it's made for anyway. 01/19/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Quality furniture, terrible instructions The furniture itself seems to be good quality and sturdy, but the instructions are bad. Also out of 50 pieces I probably saw 1 or 2 actually labeled. I also had 1 piece that had no pre drilled holes so I had to drill holes of my own. If one person is putting this together it is probably a 3 hr project unless all the pieces are labeled and drilled correctly. 11/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price for beautiful dresser I got this for my 3 year old to match his convertible crib. The color is not an exact match but as close as I could find. The drawers are skinny and won't hold much when his stuff gets bigger but for now it is perfect and for the price it was a great deal. It really looks beautiful. My husband was frustrated by the 2 hours it took to set up. 11/28/2011
1-30 of 268 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.