Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dresser! We just put this together and it looks gorgeous! My husband had a difficult time with the instructions though, because just like the crib and changing table they're not very clear about ALL the assembly, some stuff you have to figure out. The bottom drawar sticks a little bit, but not enough to fuss. Exellent quality, absolutely no regrets!!! 08/25/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I purchased this dresser for my son's nursery. I have to say that I read all the reviews before purchasing. I read the good and the bad, but hoped our dresser would fall into the 'good' category. Needless to say, it did not. As is mentioned, the directions were very difficult. The advertisement makes it sound as if the entire dresser is solid wood and it is not. The finish scratches easily as well. We have also had a great deal of difficulty getting the knobs to stay on. Unfortunately, the worst issue we have had with this dresser is with the drawers. It started out with them sticking and being difficult to open. Now, no matter what we do, we can't keep the drawers on the rails. The rails have actually come off. My father has attempted to assist my husband in finding a way to continue using this product, but we have had no luck. Now, we are shopping for a quality dresser. If you decide to purchase this dresser in spite of the negative reviews, like I did, please be aware of the problems and be prepared to return it at the first sign of issues so that maybe you won't waste your money like we did. 02/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this dresser! I love this dresser. It has a lot of room. Will last a very long time! 03/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product, good price I was very pleased with this dresser. We have a Delta crib and changing table in cherry and needed a dresser to match. The dresser is a little darker and less red than the other furniture, but it still looks great in the nursery. My husband put it together, with a little assistance from me, in around an hour. Assembly was not that difficult. I think for the price this is a great product. 07/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great little dresser I purchased this dresser for my new little granddaughter and compliments her nursery nicely. It took about 1 1/2 hours for me to put it together but I didn't mind. 03/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bigger than expected The dresser was much taller than I expected, it almost seems like a full size dresser. I was looking for something a little smaller. But I love the color and it is very sturdy and solid. The color does match the Delta Canton cherry crib that I purchased. It was not difficult to assemble. 10/31/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by PLEASE SAVE YOUR MONEY!!! So I don't write reviews too often but I always read them. I am taking the time to write about this chest to save someone else the heartache I've had!! This thing took an hour and a half to put together and has picture only directions!! My 21 MONTH OLD CAME RUNNING INTO THE BACKS OF MY LEGS WHILE I WAS STANDING IN FRONT OF IT AND JUST MY KNEE KNOCKED WHOLE IN IT! (SHE WEIGHS 24 LBS) I was heart broken because it has almost black lines in it and looks CHEAP! I wish I had purchased from furniture store now! 06/13/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting ready for baby This product looks great in our new baby room. It allows space to place items in, but does not require an enormous amount of space. This product has helped us to prepare for our newborn as well as create a wonderful atmosphere in our home. 07/31/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 Nice, but not going to last forever I just bought this a few weeks ago and it arrived within a week! Putting it together was a pain though even for my experienced handyman fiancee. It took him ALL morning to do. It looks nice once it is done but other people arent kidding when they say flimsy! I was hoping this would last my son throughout his teenage years but I dont think it will since the materials are not sturdy at all. 02/19/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by My husband put the dresser together. He said the parts were flimsy, but we're not expecting our son to be climbing up on this. It looks great in his room and serves it's purpose. 09/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible assembly It wasn't just hard to assemble, it doesn't really stay assembled. Also, a piece of hardware was missing in the package. Would not recommend. 06/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it!! I was able to put this together by myself...it was fairly easy especially with this big belly in the way lol. Its very nice in color and will be with my daughter as she grows up. 04/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! My husband and I looked everywhere for an affordable, stylish dresser for our baby. Everything we found was too expensive.....I checked Wal Mart as a last resort- and we were pretty suprised! Very nice- it took a very long to put together- so be ready to put everything together- every drawer, etc.....Great piece of furniture! 04/06/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by was'nt worth the wait the hardware for this dresser was very cheap,kept breaking while trying to put it together-had to go to ace hardware. the letters that were supposed to be attached to each piece of wood that shows you where everything goes were missing. lot of guesswork. also bought the matching cherry changing table to go together as a set,the two pieces of furniture dont match at all. 03/30/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Although this product is very pretty once put together and matches well with my cherry crib, it was one of the worst things I have ever put together. If I had known that it would be there difficult, I would not have got it. If I had to do it all over again I would order a different one. I don't understand why they would put pictures as instructions to put this dresser together, much less, some of the instructions weren't even correct or clear. I have to get a new knob sent to me because it is loose. Very inconvient. Needless to say, now that it is put together I am very happy I have it because it is pretty, but the work I put into it was crazy! If you like challenges then you'll love this! 02/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice dresser We just ordered this dresser and are very pleased with it. It is sturdy, a nice height and easy to put together-it only took us about an hour. The drawers pull out easy and fit just fine. I did notice a few tiny scratches on the wood but it doesn't look bad, just broken in. The wood has a very strong red tone to it so it may not match cherry wood from other brands. It feels like a quality dresser that will last a long time. Tip: Before we put the drawers together I put some sticky drawer liner on the particle board to match the nursery- it was much easier than trying to line the drawers after they were built and it adds a personal touch to the design. 01/10/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by so-so product I think the price is a little much for the product. We bought the changing table and wanted the furniture to match. The drawers are very small. I just was not impressed with it at all. It's nothing special! 01/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks good but headache The dresser looks good when finally assembled. BUT the assembly took 3 hours...tons of screws and unmarked boards...the instructions had a lot of typos...ugh...the hubby was really frustrated but when it was done...we both were all smiles! 12/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great The only problem i had was the draw was cracked but we were able to fix it. 11/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price Takes a while to put together but it's cute. Drawers roll in and out easily and it looks nice! 08/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Dresser! I really like this dresser. I was surprised by its quality and very happy that it (along with the storkcraft changing table) matched the same Cherry color as my crib from another manufacturer. The only issues with this dresser is that it was a little more on the difficult side to put together, mainly because not all of the holes were pre-drilled at the factory like they needed to be. We called Storkcraft and they said it would take up to 12 weeks before they would get us a new top to the dresser, I was due in 4 so that was a little frustrating. It eventually came (at no charge) and all was well. The other issue is the drawers are not so smooth when opening and shutting, so while it looks gorgeous and is functional, you are reminded it isn't "high-end" every time you open and close the drawers. But, even with all of that, I would recommend it and I am glad I got it! 05/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by The handle comes off for good After using it for a year, the drawer handle came off & I couldn't screw it back. Overall, the handles get loose pretty easily & quickly. 01/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Buy!! I ordered this dresser online for my daughter due in December 09. Target had the exact same dresser, only it was more expensive. It took my husband close to a couple of hours to put together. The directions were "backwards", but it wasn't too hard to figure out what you needed to do. The drawers are not as deep as I would have expected, but for a child's dresser I think it will be fine. Once put together it looks beautiful!! Definitely worth it!! 09/08/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute dresser! This is such a cute and good dresser for the price. Looks awesome with crib!!! 09/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful dresser! We bought this along with the matching changing table to go with the cherry Cadence crib and all pieces match perfectly!!! This is a very nice dresser couldn't be happier! The drawers are quite large and the color is beautiful! Putting it all together...whew took a while, but not too bad! Overall, I would buy this whole set again, I searched everywhere and no one could beat this price for such a beautiful nursery set! 08/24/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks Great! For the price, this is a really good value. It is larger than pictured. When you open the drawers you will notice they are not as deep as the outside makes them appear. But, that said, you can stack lots of things in them and they glide nicely. This is a bit darker than shown, but did match well with the cherry Delta crib and changing table set which did not offer a matching dresser. The dresser is not quite as red as the crib, but it is not that far off. It wasn't difficult to put together and really looks cute in the nursery. There is lots of space on top for a lamp and other nursery decor. If you found the right sized changing table mat, you could possibly use this as a chaning table. Once again, for the price, I don't think you could better. 08/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful dresser This is a small dresser but ideal for our sons' room since we lack space. It looks really nice and I also love that is has a nice top where you can put things as well. 07/20/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok for the money, I guess...... Took a long time to put together as instructions weren't clear. Ours arrived with scratches on several pieces. The finish on the wood is cheap and most of the dresser is NOT solid wood. And the drawers aren't very deep, only about half as deep as the drawer fronts are tall. One thing we find puzzling is that a dresser made for a nursery/child's room does NOT have anti-slam or so closing drawer glides. For the money it looks pretty, but upon closer inspection it's really cheaply made. 06/26/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good value I didn't think I would like the dresser before it was assembled but it looks great. I was slightly disappointed in the overall quality of the product but it matches our crib nicely and is the perfect height for a changing table. 06/22/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Big Headache My wife and I purchased this dresser online and received it two weeks later. When we opened the box, we found the instructions only included pictures that were unclear and confusing. It took us over two hours to put it all together and the quality is poor. It was not worth the money we paid and we would NOT recommend this to anyone. 06/17/2009
1-30 of 119 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw372
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp