See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by No tools for real Love that you need no tools. All you need is enough space to work with. Once you get the first shelf on and legs upright it is so so easy. 08/30/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it This is the best shelving system I have ever purchased. I began with the 3-shelf size for my cleaning supplies and liked it so much I purchased 2 5-shelves for my art studio. I did not buy more because the store is closing and a superstore opening in a few weeks so they were out of them. My only complained is that they don't carry extra shelves so you can have a closer spacing. After putting together the small one, the big ones were very easy. With the larger one I found that if I put in 2 shelves before attaching the second set of poles it was a lot easier as I am only 5' tall. They are very sturdy and stable. 07/20/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to put together! This has doubled the space for my food and kitchen appliance storage. It was VERY easy to put together. Single old lady here. Couldn't carry it in. Opened the box in the car and brought the parts in like an ant. I needed NO tools to put it together. The instructions were simple and easy. I can't stop looking at it. It's lovely and practical. I can view everything!! 03/18/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Sturdy Once Assembled I purchased two of these shelving units to put into our pantry for storing food. We like to shop in bulk at BJ's (similar to a Sam's Club or Costco) so we get huge quantities of food at a time. Each Shelf stands over 6 feet tall. The assembly of the first unit took about 20 minutes but the second one was done within 10 minutes. It is very easy to use the clip system. You simply snap the clips around the 4 poles at your desired height and then slide the shelf down to the location of the clips. We space each shelf at 17 notches above the previous one. The poles are notched so the clips have something to bite into. One tip though is to place your hand underneath the clip and push up while pulling the shelf down. Do this for all four poles for each shelf. This will lock the shelf into place very tightly and you shouldn't have any issues. This unit is very sturdy once assembled. On one shelf alone we have two cases of water and a 36 pack of Diet Dr. Pepper and it holds the weight with no problem. I really like this unit. I wish they would have had the 5 shelf unit in Chrome but no big deal. I will be buying another one or two of these units shortly for our pantry and for my eBay room. Thanks, CoMpUtErGoD20XX 11/12/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product.... This shelving system helped me tremendously with a storage situation I was having in my kitchen. It is very sturdy, not bad to look at, and was very easy to put together. I've purchased several items from walmart.com, and all shipments have been great. 08/19/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to assemble we used it for outdoor storage and it works great! very easy to assemble 07/04/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best on the market? Easy to assemble, holds more weight than most people need, and they are attractive, weather used in home or storage areas. The only improvement I would like to see is to extend the outside lip up. It's presently turned down. This would add a little extra security for the items placed on the shelf. This is the third unit I have purchased over the years. (2) Five tiers and (1) six tier. I believe these are the best stand alone shelving units on the market. If anyone knows of a better unit please let me know. If not, then I'm letting you know these are the best. 04/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beauty!! As my review for the 4-tier shelf is mostly the same, I will copy it here, after the ONLY qualification: because this is a bigger unit, the shipping box is bigger and heavier. First, the box is a manageable size (the size of 4 shelves). To do this, each leg is in 2 sections and they screw together easily. Second, the legs are grooved every inch for shelf placement. Nicely, the legs have a double groove every 10 inches -- I was amazed at how easy this makes the job of placing shelf-holding leg collars at the same height for each corner of the shelves! I got some 1/8 inch "hardboard" at Home Depot, which they cut for shelf topping (subtract 2 inches from the shelf length AND width). This makes a very smooth and quiet shelf. For books, I use a piece of one-by-eight at each end of the shelf (use an extra inch or two more than the the shelf depth). 04/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great buy The shelving unit was very quick and easy to put together. It was just what I needed. 07/30/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by I AM AN ELDERLY WOMAN AND NOT THE SHARPEST KNIFE IN THE DRAWER; HOWEVER, AFTER READING THE INSTRUCTIONS SEVERAL TIMES, I WAS ABLE TO PUT THE SHELF TOGETHER IN LESS THAN AN HOUR. AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND THE SHELVING WAS DELIVERED TO MY HOME IN LESS THAN THREE DAYS. I AM NOW LOOKING FOR A SMALLER WHITMORE SHELF FOR MY CLOSET. 01/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavy Duty Metal Shelving Unit My daughter uses this in her bedroom to hold her TV, and gaming systems plus books, games & movies. Adjustable shelves make it easy to arrange things. Sturdy enough to hold a TV - old kind with large boxy shape, not slimline TV. We bought the black unit which blends well with her dark book case. Compact enough for a small size bedroom with tons of storage. 07/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy Product is overpriced for what it is...not well made and very inferior product ...hard to get together without falling down..which it did twice on me...will stand up and although supposed to be metal...it is totally flimsy. 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strong and neat looking It is strong and fits my needs perfectly. It took me a few minutes to figure out assembly and with the help of my another person, it was done within 30 mins. I got the black one, which looks neat. 08/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic, sturdy, easy to assemble Very easy to put together, looks good for what it is, and is very sturdy. Can't beat the price for what you get! Other stores have the smaller 3 shelf version for the same price. Shipping took about a week, but was delivered to my door and saved me having to lug them in and out of a suv/truck. Shelves are easy to adjust too. 08/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great look and function! They go together easy, and although it says with no tools I found it helpful to use my rubber mallet to set the shelves in place. I love that you can space the shelves anywhere along the uprights that you want, so I was able to configure them to fit dog and cat food storage containers and then shorter shelves above to store small items. Used several in my pantry where one has just three shelves and another has eight. They look really nice, not that drab utility look like so many have. Even recommended them to a friend opening a small retail space; they look that good! 07/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Fit These shelves are everything they claim to be - sturdy, easy to put together (10 minutes, no tools, clear instructions), easy to level and nice-looking. Excellent value for the price. And Whitmor's customer service support is also excellent. One of the shelf bracket sleeves (plastic) was broken when we opened up the second box. Called first thing Monday morning and the spare part is in the mail - no fuss, no delay. Meanwhile, we put the unit into service with all but the top shelf in place. 12/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Bit Tricky To Put Together I consider myself fairly handy and good at reading directions..but it took about thirty minutes of trial and error just to understand just how this unit was supposed to "snap" together. Once you decipher the instructions, it goes together rather quickly. It's a very sturdy unit once assembled. 08/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! This is a great shelf. It arrived yesterday and I put it together this morning in only a few minutes. It assembled very easily with no tools and looks very nice. This shelf does not look cheap at all and I have already used it to store extras for my kitchen on it and it is very strong and looks great. I usually do not like buying items I have to assemble because it is usually a difficult task but this was great. 09/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by sturdy product A LITTLE BIT DAUNTING TO MANAGE THE ASSEMBLY--BUT THE FINISHED PRODUCT WAS WORTH IT! IT'S HARD TO FIND DURABLE SHELVING THAT HANDLES A LOT OF WEIGHT--AND I HAVE PUT THAT TO THE TEST! THOSE SHELVES ARE KEEPING MY BOXES OF BOTTLED WATER --AND EVERYTHING ELSE-IN NEAT ORDER. A GREAT PRODUCT! 01/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strong and Visually Appealing Product We're using this shelving unit in our kitchen to hang pots and pans, store smaller appliances, and canned goods. It's worked out perfectly with being able to adjust the shelving space. The unit is strong, sturdy, and really quite nice looking once everything was said and done. *The assembly kit was missing one shelf clip which is unfortunate, but was very easy to find the missing parts number to have one ordered.* Assembly directions were pretty easy to follow and we had it put together in no time flat. 01/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Keeping Us Organized After purchasing just one shelving unit and seeing how well it worked, I purchashed two more and now have things organized in our IT room and in our copy room. 08/14/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Used Product Item came used or was a return. Zip ties were all cut inside the package. Pieces were out of bag and all over inside box. Four bars were scraped in cylindrical pattern which led me to believe someone tried to assemble the item, but returned it. Very dissappointed. I decided to keep the unit because it takes weeks to get a new one. Went together okay and works great, but was damaged. Whitmor should have a better quality control of their product. 09/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by PLASTIC CONNECTORS, NOT METAL I WAS DISAPPOINTED THAT THE CONNECTING PARTS WERE PLASTIC, AND NOT METAL. I JUST HOPE THEY HOLD UP! 07/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Shelving Unit I work at a church and needed to optimize my space this was ideal. These units are extremely sturdy. I will buy more as needed. 06/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 5 shelf This product is marginally acceptable, and bears little or no resemblance to a quality product. The shelf support wedges would not stay in place while the shelf was lowered in to place. 10/02/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't waste your time I bought this shelf and the 4 teir one while trying to put the 4 teir one together it broke so i never even took this one out since it is the same. 09/21/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very difficult to put together. It doesn't feel solid. 06/06/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks good, but.............. This product went together easily until it was time to snap on the brackets that support the shelves. They were not big enough to go around the upright poles and did not snap together as they were supposed to. These brackets are supposed to keep th shelves from sliding. With only a small amount of pressure, I was able to make them slide. These shelves are not sturdy and will not hold much weight. 11/25/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by Casters I was actually a little disappointed, I had bought these identical Racks previously and they came with four casters, this purchase, I had to pay an additional $19.00 for them 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for a dorm room! 08/29/2012
1-30 of 181 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw330
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp