See All Reviews
Regalo - Easy Diner Portable Hook On Chair
Regalo - Easy Diner Portable Hook On Chair
$17.99
List Price: $30.00
You Save: $12.01 (40%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by There should have been dimensions in the description. It took three weeks to get delivered, and then it didn't even work with our table, which is 2.5 inches thick, and the chair only accommodates a table 2 inches or less. I had to return it. Kind of a big waste of my time. 12/07/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by A MUST HAVE.... I bought East Hook-On Chair for my son & daughter-in-law who live in an apartment and really didn't have room for a traditional highchair. They loved it and it takes up no space at all. Also they love the fact that they can take it to restaurants, friends, or wherever they need a highchair. Would highly recommend this product. 08/07/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I am mom to one year old triplets. This product is exactly what we needed. I have two older kids, 19 & 12 who help with feeding when I need it. But now that I have these, I don't need the extra hands. They take up less space than your traditional highchair. The fact that they are portable is a BONUS. We are very active in our church and sometimes have dining after church service. These are the best thing going since we don't have highchairs there. This way I can feed them all at once and keep them from roaming at the same time. 12/17/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product This chair doesnt fit on all tables because of the support posts and that should be disclosed. However, I do love this chair. We use it as a second high chair and use it every day at breakfast and lunch. I am ordering a second one as my kiddo just plain wore out the first. It is perfect for camping too. 07/28/2007
Rated 2 out of 5 by not on all surfaces I read the review for this product and everyone was just raving so I decided to get it. The product description says fits all table top surfaces. When I got the product there was a big disclaimer that says not for glass table tops. Then we went on vacation to a house where the table had a lip on the bottom. Could not use the product one time since the arms wouldn't go under. What a waste! I ended up returning it and getting the fisher price portable booster seat/high chair combo. At least this just requires a chair. 07/23/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bigger babies only I have twin 8 month olds, 16 and 19 pounds, and the seats were so slippery that neither of them could sit up in them. I tried everything. I ended up returning them. I think that if the material was less slippery, these would have been awesome, the price was great and ease and assembly were great. Maybe older kids would be able to use these. 01/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value We have a wooden table that is about 1" thick with a 3.5" skirt about 2.5" from the edge. While you can't just slide and tighten the chair in place; it is relatively easy to set up. This is a two handed job, so don't think you will be able to hold your child and install it. It takes me a bit of maneuvering to get the arms past the skirt and some fine adjustment of the grips otherwise the chair installs pretty easily. If I had to put a time frame on it I would say it takes me between one and two minutes to make sure it is secure and the support grips are tight. Once in place it isn't going anywhere. The grips on the top of the table are riveted to the arm so they are not going to slip off if baby pushes their feet on the skirt. My grand-daughter is 15 months and seems to like it and enjoys swinging her legs back and forth. The five-point safety harness is probably overkill but for those active wigglers that are determined to get out of the seat it is probably a good idea. The product doesn't fit all the way in the bag but then the parts that stick out work like hanging hooks for me so storage is easy. If you want to go out to dinner, practice a couple of times at home first as you may fumble the first couple times setting up and taking it down. 05/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice Overall this product is good. It is a great price and since we already have a high chair and just needed one for traveling it was a great purchase. I gave it 4 stars because it doesn't fit on all tables because of how far the bars go underneath the table and some tables have a "lip" so it is not able to install. Other than that it is working out great. I also love the pocket on the back of the chair for small stuff while my daughter is eating. 10/07/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for a small space Very portable and flexible. My table does have a wider lip on the bottom so at first it didn't fit under it but after bending the bars slightly it fits perfectly. I have 4 kids and not loads of room for extra baby stuff so being able to have dinner together at the table with all my family is AWESOME. I really like how easy it is to move and travel with as well. 01/26/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad to find they still make these. We had one for 25 years, and it got plenty of use with children and grandchildren. Just sold it at a yardsale for $5 then everyone got pregnant again! It was sorely missed so when we saw it online we quickly bought another! If you get one hang on to it, unless you want more grandchildren!!! 12/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by a camping must have We keep this high chair in our camper and use it on any picnic table where we camp. Folds flat and takes up minimal space. A great buy. 07/10/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy diner portable hook-on chair Wow! I purchased a regular high chair off an online ad, and while it was great, I realized (in my tiny kitchen/dining) just how huge and bulky they are! So, I looked into one of these. I admit I was skeptical at first, but it is wonderful! It fits my table great, it folds up and is compact, so I can lug it to my moms house and back. The only downside, is it is not really meant to put on regular, cheap, dining tables. I have a nook style table, and when my son is in the chair it wants to tip over. LUckily we prepared for this by putting him at the end where the bench is below him and he cannot go far. We plan on putting a weight at the opposite end of the table to accommodate. But, the product itself is GREAT!!! 09/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for my needs I bought two! I have a home daycare. I need lots of items taking up little space. They stay put and hold the children great! I love that they take up no floor space and have a neat little bag to store them in. 11/17/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Only works on thin tables Great idea but will only attach to thin table lids. Would not attach to any of mine except the leaf that pulled out and I would not trust it on that - sent it back. 09/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by We haven't used this yet. The first time we received it site to store and too it home, a plastic part was missing, so we called the company who told us to return to Walmart because that's where we bought it. So then we got it, and everything is with it. I think we'll really like it, the only thing is that it won't hook to well on a table with a lip to it. 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A bit tricky to "operate" at first... Seat was a bit tricky to assemble and operate at first, but once you get the hang of it, seems to be very secure. I actually push a chair right under the baby in the seat and gives him a place for his feet, not to mention extra security. Love the carrying case and portability. Very lightweight. 08/01/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by RETURNED!! Not what I was looking for. We have a small house so needed something rather then a high chair. Excited to find this under 20 dollars. Once recieved we put together and tried it out. Baby is 4 months old and his head was right on the bar of the back support so made it very uncomfortable and he also sat forward. Took back and purchased the Inglesina for 20 dollars more. Soooo worth the extra money I love it. 06/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy This chair did not work on ANY of our tables. I tried a thick table, and a very thin table. I tried different styles of tables also. I read the above comments, and have to say I am jealous that I was not as pleased as the others. When I took this chair out of the box, it did not look very high in quality to begin with. It looks like one that someone had returned. There were marks all over it, and it also looked like it was not made right. The bottom hooks that go under the table stick up higher than the flat arms that go on top of the table. There is no possible way that this chair will fit on any table due to the poor quality of how it was made. I am very disappointed, because I was very excited to get this chair and had hoped it would work well for our family. Now, I have to return it, and do not even want to take my chances on ordering a replacement. Thinking I'd be better off just getting a booster seat to put in one of our dining room chairs. 07/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by do not buy it I do not like this chair. It designed for kids older than 6-7months old. The back is too high and baby's head is looking down all the time. I even tried to use a pillow as a booster but it did not help. The chair has padding but the baby sweats in it in the summer. Very soft fabric on the chair makes it hard to put the baby in and out. Good idea but no for exactly this chair. I will return mine and buy a more expensive one (with the hard seat). 07/07/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by This produst only worked for about a week and then one of the lock arms didnt lock anymore. I could no longer use it for my then 11 month old son and plan to return it. 01/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic travel necessity I bought this product to take on vacation to visit family in another state and it exceeded my expectations! I used it every day and not just for feeding. She could sit at the table with us and interact and play. It is quick and easy to assembly and fold away. It just hooks onto the table and takes up very little space. Washable, durable, and convenient! I just can't say enough about this product, it's great! 08/05/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by very convenient Really like the way it folds flat. Only problem is the little buttons that need to be pushed to assemble/disassemble work extremely hard. 07/13/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Little guy was so uncomfortable We have the most flexible little guy on the planet. He only cries when extremely hungry, tired, or uncomfortable. It takes a lot to make him unhappy. We have tried this product three different times now and it does not work well for us. Funny a prompt for this review came today because I had just printed out the receipt to bring it back. We bought this over the $50 national brand one that I now am seriously considering because I don't like the thought of public high chairs. 07/03/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too deep of a seat My daughter is of average size for a 15 month old (height and weight) so I was disappointed to see that the tables in most restaurant came up to her neck line while she was in the chair. I have also found it was just easier and FASTER to take disinfecting wipes with me to restaurants and wipe the high chairs down that they provide rather than setting this chair up. 07/19/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Regalo Easy Diner Hook On Chair This product seemed to be exactly what I was looking for. However, it did not meet my expectations. It did not hook on to my table and when it did work on a friend's table, my son looked like he was dangling. I ended up returning the chair. 01/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by assembles easily Great Product, easy to clean and a great portable high chair. 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cost efficient & convenient! Please note: I purchased this table chair for my 9 yr old daughters dolls. She has several big dolls that would not fit in the doll highchairs. She just loves this for her baby dolls because they can actually sit at the table with her/us. If my daughter is eating or just playing at or near the table she puts one or two babies in this table chair--she just loves it. I would absolutely purchase this table chair again! 01/07/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED I was never able to figure out how to put the chair together. I basically gave up and opted for another chair that attaches to my counter. 02/25/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so great Too much fabric (hard to clean for messy babies) and doesn't fit many tables-only tables with very narrow edge width. Recommend shelling out a few more bucks and getting the other brands. 09/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great spare I bought this as a spare to keep in the car & use when out. So far works great. Just don't buy one if you plan on trying to hook it to a glass table....not safe to do that. 08/11/2009
1-30 of 281 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew375
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp