See All Reviews
Serenity (Widescreen)
Serenity (Widescreen)
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $3.01 (23%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 5 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by No one should be without It's simply brilliant. Cast is awesome, nifty cinematography, great script, chilli This is what Sci-Fi should be, but recently has not been. This future is a clever blend of america, chinese and wild west, a result of the two superpowers that made it off earth to colonize this other solar system. You do not need to watch Firefly to watch this, though it may help to more fully understand the peripheral characters. I hadn't even heard of Firefly when I saw this, and it made me go back and buy Firefly. 09/21/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie for Firefly Fans. This movie is a continuation of the Firefly TV series. Its a good movie with all the original cast members. Good story but a sad ending. 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie that I can watch over and over again Serenity is a great movie that I knew nothing about before I saw it. I remembered watching this movie and saying to myself wow this movie is great how was this not a bigger hit. The movie is based on the Fox TV show, Firefly (which is equally great). Serenity comes from the mind of Joss Whedon, who is the mastermind behind Marvels "The Avengers", Dollhouse, and Buffy the Vampire Slayer. The movie features Nathan Fillion, Gina Torres, Alan Tudyk, Morena Baccarin, and Adam Baldwin. The movie has a great cast and writing is also great, which is to be expected from a Joss Whedon movie. The visual effect are first class and the movie in my opinion is great from beginning to end. Once you see this movie will be a big fan and it will make you want to watch all of Joss's other projects. I enjoyed this movie and I would definitely recommend it. Thank you for reading my review. 04/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this movie! Had to get this to go with the Firefly series. Excellent movie! 01/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good not great For me, Serenity started out slow and eventually became a good movie. The actors and actresses did a good job with their roles, but the story came up short. I like the twist partway through about the Reavers, but I do not think the clairvoyant girl was needed at all. Serenity could have had the same story line without that character. Yes, she plays a major role in the end battle, but that part could have been worked out myriad other ways. The movie deserves 4 out of 5 because it is a 5-star movie with a pointless main character. 05/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fine finish to the much beloved TV series The Movie “Serenity” fleshes out the entire back story behind Simon Tan's recuse of his gifted sister River from Alliance medical experimentation. Their flight from the Alliance is detailed in the first episode of the series Firefly. All of the main characters from the series are recreated and play a role in telling the tale of why the Alliance wants to recapture her so very desperately. The origin of the Reavers is laid bare in the feature film and the serenity has a last hurrah as the rebel ship she always was. I have every confidence that fans of the TV series will love this movie, beginning to end... 03/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Of The Best Sci-Fi Movies Ever! Based on the Firefly TV series, this movie has great writing, characters, plot, special effects, etc. In fact it is so good that we bought Serenity after renting it and the Firefly series as well. If you really like good Sci-Fi, you should not be disappointed. Why the Fox Network ran it for only one season is a mystery to us. 05/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Serenity The flick is a sci-fi classic full of adventure, colorful characters, drama and scorn. Ordering on-line's only fall back is the use of the carriers partnership with USPS, that doesn't work very well 11/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie If you were a fan of the short lived TV series Firefly, this is what you were waiting for. This is a fantastic conclusion, (or is it just the beginning) to the show. I will say it will help to understand the movie, if you watch the one season of Firefly first. 10/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by good science fiction movie I thought it was very good, and worth the money. I still have to buy the Firefly series. 06/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great movie A wonderful movie with lots of action! 03/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great SiFi with lots of action. 12/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by serenity I don't watch much TV, so I wasn't familiar with the FireFly series. But the movie is a great science fiction adventure, great CG graphics, and story line. Very enjoyable movie. 07/22/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Serenity Now! Bought this movie, and absolutly loved it! After viewing this movie, I just had to go out and buy the tv series that this is based on. While having knowledge of the series is great, its not need to fully enjoy this movie Great action, adventure and comedy. 03/09/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Masterpiece "Serenity" is simply one of the best science fiction epics of all time. It is arguably the greatest film of 2005, besting popular sci-fi summer films of that year including "Batman Begins" and "STAR WARS-Episode III: Revenge of the Sith." If you don't believe me, watch it and find out for yourself. 08/01/2007
  • 2015-10-04T03:21:46.394-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_4366154, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.