See All Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS MAKES A WONDERFUL GIFT FOR ALL AGES. IT IS WONDERFULLY PUT TOGETHER. I LOVED THIS SHOW ON TV AND NOW I WATCH IT WHEN I FEEL LIKE IT. IT IS FUNNY AND THE EFFECTS ARE AMAZING. THE LITTLE GHOST GIRL IS SO REAL TO LIFE, NO MATTER HOW MANY TIMES I WATCH IT, I CAN'T SEE HOW THEY DO IT. 09/26/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie My family and I just love this movie and I am so happy that I found it on DVD here at Walmart! This movie is a must for the Christmas season and the extras on the DVD are awesome! 10/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always A Classic The first time I saw this movie, I was 8 years old. Now that I have a child, I wanted her to experience this film as I did, even though she's considerably younger than I was. She loved the it, and I never stopped loving it! I really felt as though I had passed something very special on to her... AWESOME MOVIE! Great for family time. 12/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a cute movie! I have always loved the Muppets. This was such a fun interpretation of the classic Christmas Carol. It has all the favorite Muppets, and alot of humor. I was able to purchase it here at a lower price, than on another site. 07/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved this DVD; more importantly, so did my grandchildren. 02/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent movie for the whole family!!! This movie is fun for the whole family! We greatly enjoyed it. 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Muppet movies. The Muppet Christmas Carol is one of our family's favorite movies at Christmas time and it has become a tradition to watch it together...we know it by heart and we each have our favorite parts. I purchased two copies of this as gifts and we got them in plenty of time for Christmas with Walmart as usual delivering very quickly. I would highly recommend this movie for families to enjoy together, lots of humor and nice musical parts. 12/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone should have this movie and watch it every year during the Christmas season. 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth Becoming a Tradition I love Dicken's Christmas Carol. This version brings the focus of the story will all of its great emotion together with family fun. The Muppets have a way with owning true "tongue in check" humor. The songs are contageous and the role of Scrooge by Michael Caine is believeable. This is a movie that young familes should consider making a part of their Christmas tradition. We have owned the DVD for several years and then gave it away to another family. We missed it so much we bought another. 01/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Movie This movie is a fun for all ages Christmas classic! Young and old can watch this movie and smile and laugh through it all... 12/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, Love, Love it! You'll love the music in this movie!! The characters are PERFECTLY suited to match the personality of the Muppets. My children (ages 16 months, 5 and 8 1/2) really enjoy this movie. It's more realistic than Mickey's Christmas Carol when it comes to the different ghosts that visit, so take this into consideration if you are considering purchasing this for a more sensitive child. Overall, I think it's a very fun movie for all. 12/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great Movie We love this movie it's a great Family movie a Holiday classic!!! 11/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Christmas movie EVER! What a delightful and charming movie. Once you begin watching you forget the characters are Muppets. You will find yourself laughing at moments and crying in others. The songs are brilliant, but be careful, you will find yourself humming them for days! This movie is for all ages and if you love the various Scrooge movies made; this will be at the top-of-the list! 10/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Christmas Carol Movie This is a great movie, and I'm 48 years old. I used to watch it with my kids, in fact we wore out the VHS version, so when I saw that Wal-Mart had it in the DVD version and at a great price I bought it. Now I watch it with my Grandchildren. 01/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This is one of my FAVORITE Christmas shows. This is actually my second copy. Truly one for the entire family, 1 to 100. The characters are endearing. The story is a classic and timeless. It is well acted and a feast for the eyes. 01/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Entertainment for All! Have always loved this Christmas movie and was really excited when I found it in a DVD. 01/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Muppet Christmas Carol This is a great family movie. We watch it every year. It was a great price. 01/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by cute movie This is a cute family christmas movie, especially if you love the muppets 01/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent adaptation Who would have thought it? The Muppets give one of the most true to Dickens adaptations of "A Christmas Carol" ever filmed. The music is moving and helps the story along, rather than detracting from it. This is a movie that our family has enjoyed and continues to enjoy, from the time the children were young right on into their adulthood. It is aimed at children of all ages, from 2 to 99 and beyond. Be sure to enjoy this family classic. 01/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful for the whole family! This isn't a classic, but it should be! I have loved this movie since I was a teen and now my girls are sharing in the joys of it! It is sweet, heart warming, and not too scary for little ones. It tells Charles Dicken's story without all the creepy details that scare kids. I would recommend this to children of all ages! It is a truly wonderful story with adorable characters and great music! 01/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this movie My fiance and I really enjoyed this movie, especially for the price and free shipping! A Christmas Carol is a great story, and the muppets version is too cute. We have watched and enjoyed this movie several times. 01/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Christmas movie This is my all time favorite adaptation of the Charles Dicken's classic novel. Great for kids of all ages. 01/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what i wanted I finally broke down and had to buy this on DVD. It's one of my favorite Christmas movies and think I got a good price. Love it and highly recommend this movie! 12/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A new Christmas viewing tradition...fun for all ages 12/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Christmas Movie EVER! I have owned this movie on VHS for over 15 years and finally upgraded to DVD. It has become a tradition in my family to watch it on Christmas eve. 12/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Muppet Christmas This is our all-time favorite movie! It is a Muppet spin on a wonderful classic tale. 12/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as I remember it! Had this movie on VHS as a kid. It's a holiday classic that's a must-have in the house. WalMart had it for cheap, and it was an anniversary edition. Very pleased. 12/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday favorite This is one that my older children loved and I introduced to my younger children and now they have to watch it every Christmas season. A true holiday classic that the muppets make their very own and it is a delight for the entire family. Previous copy was desrtoyed in a housefire so I had to buy it again. 12/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gift I bought this for my husband just to bring back old memories. Great movie to own! 12/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A favorite Christmas Movie This is the second copy I have bought. Lost the first copy in a move. This is one of our favorite Christmas movies. My kids will actually watch this over and over. Very rare for my kids. They don't sit still for very long. 12/08/2009
1-30 of 44 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw500
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp