Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had been using this for months. My face is always clear so I never even noticed. I finally ran out of this and got the other Neutrogena face soap, the original acne wash. My face immediately began peeling. I stopped using that and my face broke out like a bad rash. Next day I immediately ordered this and decided to write this review. This stuff is perfect for me. Btw, if it helps my skin is oily and dry, oily nose, dry everywhere else. 10/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD:) This has helped clear up my skin. It really does do a great job of controlling oily skin. My skin doesn't even feel or look oily anymore. It has helped in preveting break outs. However one side effect that I have experienced from using it, is that I can only use it once a day because it dries out my skin. So, I use it at night. I use face lotion too. I wait about ten minutes after I have washed my face before applying my lotion, and I use the lotion in the morning before applying my make-up. I highly recommend using face lotion with this product if you have problems with dry skin. I can defintly tell a good difference in my skin. 08/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Facial Cleanser! Makes my face feel clean and refreshed! 08/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb!! Iam asian dan 28 years old, living in Malaysia (pretty hot and humid here most of the times). I first bought this product when I was 15 years old and it helps me a lot with my oiliness in my teenage years. Iam 28 but I still use it, especially in the evening after work to remove my makeup, oil and dirt. Now that Iam married, I influenced my husband to use it for his face. He has oily skin, with blackheads on forehead and nose. It works great on him too!! I believe that the Salicylic Acid really does helps in clearing the pores and regulates the oil as well as sebum. He no longer suffers from "over-shininess" during the day. Am still trying to coax him into using them twice daily though. You know how some men are not really into this skincare thingy. But I would definitely recomend this to anyone with oily skin. I also wish Neutrogena would come up with a smaller size bottle for travel purposes. 09/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stink! This is the worst product ever! I suffer from blackheads on my forehead and nose and i bought this with the hope that it's going to free me from this nightmare!! RESULTS: my forehead was full of breakouts and the blackheads are still there! 09/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Neutrogena is the best! I have tried lots of acne products..Proactiv, clean&clear, noxema, ambi, olay, and home remedies with no luck. A dermatologist couldn't even fix my acne problems. I have been using this cleanser once or twice a day for about 3 months now. I love the way my skin looks. I'm glowing! I only gave it 4 stars though because I do have a pimple occasionally. Overall, it's a great product I'm happy to be makeup-free now! 08/11/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This stuff broke me out... I have been using Neutrogena Deep Clean Cream cleanser for years, & I love it, except that it would leave my skin oily looking a few hours after I used it. So I decided to try this Deep Clean (non cream) cleanser instead, hoping that it would decrease the oil build up. And it definitely does help with oily skin, but for me its too drying. My skin feels very dry & tight and now I'm having more breakouts than when I started this cleanser. My skin hasn't been this broken out since I was a teenager, and I'm not happy with it. So I'll be switching back to the Cream cleanser again. I love Neutrogena products, and since this was the from the same brand I thought it would keep my skin clean & clear like the cream cleanser always has. But instead, it's given me new pimples all over my cheeks & jawbone. I never thought I had sensitive skin, but I think this cleanser is just too harsh for my skin type. 08/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by please dont discontinue this product This product is awesome ,it is better than any cleanser i've tried ,better than other neutrogena cleanser ,it is only because the bottle is not attractive so people dont buy it .When i look at neutrogena products ,other cleansers attract me such as "oil free ance wash" because the name and the look are attractive ,but when i search for ingredients ,"deep clean facial cleanser" is the best for me 07/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Acne Is Getting Better!! I use this every night before I go to bed! I'm a teenager and have tried lots of products. I use this to take off my makeup and then put lotion on afterwards to help with dryness. I'm so happy that my skin is clearing up!! 06/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by BEST PRODUCT FOR PIMPLE PRONE SKIN I am having pimples and red bumps all over my skin .i used many products like proactive[worst product] ,clean and clear face wash and many more but nothing worked than i bought deep clean i am using it from a week and it has started clearing my skin and prevent futuer pimples to appear 06/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My skin has never been so clear i was using the acne wash and didn't see much results over the years ... then i started using this product and wow !! i saw the bumps disappear of my face like magic .there is no irritation and my skin feels so smooth and clean ; before it was like a bumpy road...not anymore!! Thanks Neutrogena !!! 05/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by can you make another version of this cleanser i think deep clean means it may be harsh if using everyday ,i dont know why it is '' deep clean '' , maybe it contain a high percentage of salicylic acid , so it is good for using 2 or 3 time per week.So can you make a version of this cleanser but more gentle ,not '' deep clean'' but ''gentle /normal clean'' so we can use it everyday ,may be with a less percentage of salicylic acid 05/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My skin is soft, clean and clear After using the deep clean my face is so refreshed. Other cleansers leave my face either too dry or too oily. This is just right following up with a proper moisturizer. Love love 04/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by i have been using it for last 2 years now.... it definitely gives you a deep clean without overdrying your skin. takes off your eye liner or eye kohl or kajal too easily without burning your eyes. No more blackheads or oil pores or white head. Definiteli recommended. Only lacks in good fragrance.But that can be compromised for good results. 04/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent for oily skin i m using it 2 to 3 times a day whenever i feel my skin oily and dirty and amazingly it makes my skin so clean fresh........it makes skin little tight so light moisturizer is must after applying it. i love this product. 04/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saw results immediately! I had been using the Wave original and found that it broke my skin and caused a lot of irritation. My face was very red and bumps everywhere. I got this a few days ago and when I first used it I saw results immediately. My face wasn't as red and my pimples were already disappearing. Now I have been using this for at least three days and it is AMAZING. The irritation from the previous product I was using (my face was like that for about a month) is almost gone completely and my pimples are shrinking more and more for every use, even a spot I've had for years where I always get blackheads! My skin is SO much clearer! I highly recommend this product, it has changed my life. 03/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more blackheads!!!! This is the best product ever!!!! I have used so many cleaners to help with my blackhead problem. This is the only one that has helped my skin. It's clearer and no new breakouts. I would recommend this to anyone who has problems with blackheads. Use it with a moisturizer as it can be a little drying, but other than that it's fablous!!!! 03/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yes You CAN get a deep clean! This product is amazing. It truly reflects what it says on the label, front and back! If you are looking for a great cleanser that makes your skin soft, smooth, fresh, clean, oil-free, makeup free, and plain deep cleaned- then this is the product for you. It is made for skins from normal to oily. Say goodbye to oil, shine, dirt, and grime- Deep Clean is here!! I love it and I recommend this product to any one of any age. :) 03/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by D&C Red 40 clogs pore When i found this cleanser ,i was very happy because i've been searching for a cleanser that doesnt have comedogenic ingredients .The great thing is all the ingredients are noncomedogenic ,except for one ingredient ,it is " F D&C Red 40 " ,it clogs pores .Can the company remove it ? We dont need colour for cleanser or any skincare product .I dont like when companies put colour to their products ,because it doesnt do anything and it clogs pore,some pigments clog pores such as D & C Red # 17 ,D & C Red # 19 ,D & C Red # 21 ....This product is the only cleanser i found to have no comedogenic ingredient except for one pigment ingredient .Only without the pigment, it will be the perfect cleanser 02/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It worked for my skin! I started using this product one month ago and the first day i used it I felt the difference in my skin. Before I have tried many products to clean my skin, from popular brand ones to expensive pharmaceutical ones. They all dried up my already dry skin and caused it to tingle, and failed to reduce my blackheads. I have minor breakouts, but my blackheads on my forehead and nose were a lot. Now they reduced to great extent, i don't have breakouts anymore and i see less blackheads, and it doesn't dry my skin. But be sure to use it with a nice oil-free moisturizer. 01/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and basic cleanser I have been using this product for 4 months or so and it works pretty well. When I first used it, I could see and feel a difference. It has the look, feel, and smell of a hand soap, but I didn't really mind that. It has just enough salicylic acid to treat minor pimples without over-drying. I like that it is a good, basic cleanser. It's probably best for people who do not have moderate to severe acne. Since I'm still having trouble with breakouts, I'll probably try something else and return to this later once my skin is more under control. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing my skin is now so soft and the acne i had is getting alot better. awesome 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Best !!! I have been using this product since many years. I used to use this product when I was staying in India and I still use it here in LA. Its a simple yet a very good daily cleanser. It delivers all the things that it claims of doing. I love Neutrogena and Clean and Clear products. This is a cleanser which will work for almost everyone. I am totally satisfied with this product. One of the best products of Neutrogena. 12/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Made me break out :( I wanted to like this. I have oily skin and easily get clogged pores, so I thought this was a godsend. Unfortunately, after using this for five days, it dried out my skin and produced a bunch of whiteheads on my chin and one cheek. My skin has not been like this since I was a teen. 11/11/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's... Alright i just bought this like a week ago, I washed my face with it everyday & it started to dry it out alot. So then i started to to only use it every other day. It's made the pimples i have now BRIGHTER, & made a couple of them i had before come out again. Idk if that's a good thing or a bad thing. But i normally have nice skin & this just upsets me, i hate pimples. 11/04/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Causes my skin to tingle and dry out even more I just purchased this face cleanser and used it for 3 days (a.m. and p.m.). On day two, I was wondering why my face was burning/itching. I thought it was the new face powder I was using. But last night one of my eyelids burned a great deal and got inflamed and this morning, the burning and itching especially of my cheeks by my jaw bone is intense. This product is VERY drying and some people must be allergic to it!! Do not buy if you think your skin might be sensitive. There probably is nothing wrong with the product, but watch for these symptoms within a day or two of first use. 10/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pimple free faster than any other product! I have tried dozens and dozens of acne products over the past years, and some seem to work just for a little while, but this one is absolutely my FAVORITE!! I have been battling my acne for years and I just bought this product not so long ago, and after the first day I could tell a difference! Which just amazed me, bc it has taken me forever to find the perfect product! But the product leaves my skin so soft and clean feeling, dry at sometimes but has basically cleared up my acne, which I am so thankful for! I wish I would have tried this years ago! I would def recommend this to everyone and it is a wonderful product!! (: 10/12/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sort of works but I'm not happy. The first few days I used this product, it worked great. However, as I continued to use it, it dried out my skin and broke me out. The skin on my face that wasn't dry or broken out did feel soft and smooth but it wasn't worth the pimples and dryness that followed the usage of this product. 09/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this stuff! Do I recommend this product? OF COURSE!!!!!! It says its for normal to oily skin, which is perfect for me, having an oily nose. It cleans deep down, banishes dirt and bacteria that cause blemish, and even reducess the size of my pimples!!!!! Not to mention, it leaves my face clear, soft, and bright! DO NOT hesitate to buy this - you will NOT be dissapointed!! Life time buyer, thank you sooo much Neutrogena! Best product yet!!! 08/17/2011
1-30 of 47 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.