See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pricey, but worth it i got this game as soon as it came out. although pricey, it was worth it. i was totally into the gameplay. with the random map option, it never got old. even though i beat the game, i just kept playing until i was forced to get off. have fun!! 09/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by yes It is much better than age of empires 2 and is a lot more realistic 11/17/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME This is one of the greatest games for the pc! I play it daily and never get tired of it. Just make sure you play online! 01/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great game, i love it the value, it met all my expectations it is just a great game and i am already hooked on it. 10/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth to money! I have been an Age of Empires fan starting with the first one to come out. From there Age of Empires drastically improved with the second and even more with the third. Age of Empires III is very easy to learn and has great gameplay. The battles are always fast pace and exciting. Also the economical side of the game is a lot of fun too. Which is a big improvement with AOE III. If you like RTS games, you will LOVE Age of Empires III. It is worth the money...buy it! 08/13/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by oh dangg this game was and still is fun. the graphics and sound are unbelievable. gameplay and options are so varied you never get bored. 12/11/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been a fan of the Age of Empires since 2008. Its a good strategy game especially when playing in multiplayer. Compare to back then, this price now is perfect. I play this game almost everyday. 10/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SOFTWARE My 10 year old son loves this software. He gets so excited when he reaches a new level and can not wait to tell me! Has three disks and each one has a strategy to acheive. He loves it! 02/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good game This is a very good game. i've onl had it 2 days but it plays very well. Be wary for defective game discs! I had to go to two different stores to get one that worked. gameplay is very smoothe if you have a new system, especially a Dual Core processor. takes up a lot of room on your hard drive, 2gigs! Other than that it is a great game, and i highly recommend it if you have ever played any other age game. 06/21/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good game Bought for my 11 year old son, he loves it. 01/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Low expectations I loved playing age of empires II and thought I would enjoy this one as much, but it came in below my expectations. I probably need to upgrade my graphics card but for an RTS game I didn't think I would need to spend that much money to enjoy it! 02/15/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by if your runnin anything other then Windows XP dont waste your money on this game, ONLY WORKS FOR WINDOWS XP, found it out the hard way 08/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful game glad I purchase it high review 02/16/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great love walmart the have everything i need 11/09/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good sent me wrong game! 01/20/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old technology, but a classic. All of the Age of Empire games are good fun. 09/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Age of Empires 3 is very addicting. 4 hours can go by in what seems like minutes. I don't know if it is as good as Empire Earth yet, but I haven't played it enough to decide for sure. 07/23/2011
  • 2016-03-24 T07:29:16.750-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_4025874, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew369
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp