Rated 4 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!!!!!!! I purchased 2 bed boxes, headboards, and a nightstand for my daughters' bedroom. It is too cute. The color works well with their bedroom, all of the parts were in the box, and nothing was damaged. The bed was easy to put together. The directions were clear and there were even pictures to give you step by step instructions. It took about an hour and a half to put it together. All you need is a screwdriver. 01/18/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am thrilled with this bed I was thrilled with this Headboard. It was easy to put together. Directions were well written -- each piece is labeled so there's less room for error.. The end result is a very nice looking sturdy Bookcase Headboard. We bought it for our daughter who had outgrown her toddler bed -- and "thank the heavens" she wants to sleep in her own bed now -- No more trips to crawl into bed with me... I did not think we could ever break her of that – but this bed made it possible…. 02/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this headboard! Purchased this headboard (and entire bedroom set) because we loved the design over others. It also has an unbeatable price. It was fairly easy to assemble, and we just love it. Very nice!! 12/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy!! purchased a nightstand and two sets of bookcase headboard and mate box for my girls room and I'm glad we picked this one.. It looks great in their room and they like it a lot!! therefore we are happy.. =) It was pretty easy for me to put together.. although one of the piece in the bookcase headboard was different like the other review that I've read..luckily is was a back piece.. so what's up with that?.. i think overall the quality is pretty good for the price. 04/17/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment I ordered 2 of these, with the twin mates bed w/drawers & 2 of the nightstands. The beds BOTH arrived broken & while were were in the process of returning them, my husband attempted to put together one of these. There were too few holes pre-drilled. While my husband is capable of doing this, we decided to return the whole lot, due to the poor quality. The beds, by the way, arrived in boxes that appeared completely undamaged, another nod to the quality. They are made in Canada, if anyone is interested, though clearly not to any higher quality standards than any other country. 12/09/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by good headboard It's a good headboard with storage options. It was quite straight forward to put together as well. The only reason why I didn't give it full stars was that one of the pieces (G1) didn't have dowel pin holes on one side !! I had to drill the holes myself to make sure it fit as per the installation instructions ! 06/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable! Bought this for my 8yr old daughter...she loves it!! Very quick shipping and Easy to put together. wonderful product!! 04/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not upto the mark I ordered this bed for my daughter who was very excited to recieve it. But when we took it out of the box to assemble it we found out that the paint job very bad. The wood behind the white paint was visible. The strokes of the paint were visible. It seemed like only one light coat of paint was done. I like the bed especially the headboard and really wanted to save it for my daughter. But had to return it due to the cheap paint job. I did not assemble the bed to see if it was sturdy enough. 04/26/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expected! I bought this headboard and bed set for each of my 2 kids who are 3 and 5 years old. I did not expect these beds to last through their teens but the quality of the bed was well below my expectations. The bed is made of very thin particle board and the paint was extremely thin also. The handles on the drawers had a rough texture from the poor paint job. The beds were poorly packaged and I had to return one of the beds because a large piece of it was broken in half. I also found a chip in the particle board the size of a quarter on one of the headboards in an area that was fairly visible. I like the style of the beds but the quality and the condition that it was in when we opened the box was well below our expectations. The picture of the bed and headboard looked really good online but in real life the quality is reflected in the price. 08/07/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality Poor quality for the money. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy to put together! I bought 2 of these and am not a FAN of putting things together! Super easy, Super sturdy, looks solid and fantastic! 06/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by it's ok Instructions could have been better. It's fuctional and looks OK. 03/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by MommyRN03 Great headboard for my daughters big girl room. 03/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice looking and inexpensive Nice looking and inexpensive, easy to put together. Only problem is that the box it was shipped in is a little light on padding so one piece was broken. Quite a disappointment to have to order and wait for a replacement part. Ordering it was easy and they gave me no hassle. 01/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks good with the bed. 09/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bed I bought this for my daughter for her 12th birthday. She loved it. It was easy to put together. She loves it. 05/21/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by UGH! i bought the box bed for my daughters room. had a little bit of trouble putting that together. the screws never wanted to fit in the holes they provided, but after alot of work, they finally did. (and i consider myself to be pretty crafty at putting things together.) a couple months later we got the money to buy the headboard and ran into the same problems with the headboard as we did with the bed. the screws did not want to tighten, the peices did not fit properly and there were dents and cracks in the wood panels. very frustrating especially when you have the millions of little (and heavy) pices all over and you have to pack it back up and figure out how to get it back to the store with 2 kids in tow. very disappointed and not sure at this point if its even worth trying for another one....UGH! 11/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Great quality and my daughter loves it. 06/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by a little tricky The headboard is paired beautifully with the mattress box. The assembling was a bit tricky and will definitely require two people to assemble. My 2 year old have all of her dolls on the shelfs along with her clock. She loves it. 05/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY NICE for the price Very pretty. Easy to assemble. 03/23/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Flimsy but to be expected. Be careful when hammering the nails. One went thru to the front side. I don't want to attach to bed frame b/c the materials are so cheap, it might tear the bookcase or bedframe if I attach. I'm overall happy with this product for my 4 yr old. 02/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great kids bed Very easy to put together and beautiful! My 2 year old loves it! 02/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by love the look I am happy with the product except it had a crack in one of the pieces. We were able to brace the piece to secure it, but it was a bit disappointing. Also bought the entire bedroom set. Looks beautiful. 11/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Headboard We purchased this along with the dresser, nightstand, and captians bed for daughter. Was easly put toghether. 07/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great bed set!!! I bought this for my daughter last august and it is still going strong! The headboard is great and she hides all her little treasures in the cubbies. The color is more white then cream which is what I wanted. I bought the 5 drawer dresser to match and it works great. Both pieces are very sturdy but we did bolt the headboard to the frame and put a safety latch connecting the dresser to the wall since my four year old is accident prone. Overall GREAT bed set and I would recommend it to anyone!!!! 06/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good produt, but need to improve It is a beautiful headboard and a lot space to put my daughter's treasure. My daughter loves her new bed. The only thing is that the paint is really thin, a lot of places I can see the wood color. 02/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pretty We bought for our grand daughter 2 years old and it look very cute it easy to put together .the price is really good to compare with other.The quality is very good ,I recommended 02/01/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice headboard A little tricky to assemble, but worth the effort. My daughter loves her new bed and headboard. 11/22/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok for the price Looks cheap but it works, there were missing pieces and flaws in the particle board. 09/07/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute, but annoying flaws This is very cute with the bed; however, it did come with chips, dings, and cracks received during shipping. I think it is impossible to go unscathed in the shipping process for this product or any other like it. The bed that came with it was also banged up. Also, when nailing the back on, the nails went through the other surface leaving nice cracks on the bookshelf in the center. There is no way to avoid this and is something you wouldn't know until after you nailed the backing on, flipped the thing over, and in horror see the damage! 08/09/2008
1-30 of 37 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew384
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp