See All Reviews
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great suggestion... We all know this is a great book to buy for a graduation present. Let me share a little tip with you, though. Buy this book for your child and take it to the teachers they've had. Let each teacher write a note in it for them. My son is in 3rd grade and my twin daughters are in 1st grade. I purchased three copies of this book and will be having every teacher sign it at the end of the year. I will give it to each child at their graduation party. Can you imagine receiving such a gift? I loved this idea so much that I had to share it. What a blessing to our children and what a way to build up their self worth as they prepare for college! 06/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Book I got this book for both of my children. I am having their teacher's sign the book and plan to keep it and give it to them as a gift when they graduate high school! 05/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by non better truly a fun book to read, was given to grad for present, walmart had best price out of 8 different places we searched by $5, 07/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graduation Gift I bought this book for two reasons. One, I loved it as a child. Two, I saw an idea on Pinterest. The idea is each school year to have your child's teacher write them something about your child on a page until they graduate high school, then give it to them as a graduation gift. 03/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for graduation gift I went to graduation parties where they had this book and had people sign well wishes to the graduate. I decided to get the book for my two kids and use quotes out of the book for their senior tribute page in their yearbook too. Such a great idea and they will has this for the rest of their lives to look at. 12/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 What a Wonderful Book The first time I read this book was in college. One of my professors read it on the first day of class and emphasized that we can all do great things in life so long as we have the drive. I looked for this book online and found that a lot of the used books have descriptions that read "writing on the first page", "inscription on first page", etc...this seemed to me to be a testament of this book that people enjoy it so much and find it worthwhile enough to gift it over and over again throughout the years. I am purchasing this book for my little sister for her high school graduation and I hope that she will enjoy it as much as I have. This is one of the most meaningful and wonderful Dr. Seuss books I have ever read! Highly recommended for children through adults! 05/14/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not just for kids anymore! This book is awsome. My son loves it and as an adult I found it rather profound and enlightening. Insightful even. 11/07/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect Exactly the same book you purchase elsewhere for nearly twice as much 03/25/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Party Edition Oh the Places you will go book It was not the Party Edition as stated. I bought my son one and needed another for my daughter for school. I bought it and when I got it...not what it stated online. Now they have 2 different versions of the book. Bummer! 05/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the "Party Edition" Although I love this book, this listing says it's for the "Party Edition" but when I ordered it it was no different than the regular edition. The party edition is supposed to have a more decorative cover and the one I recieved was plain. I double checked the ISBN on this listing and the plain version listing and they are the exact same. 05/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh the Places You'll Go! This book was a graduation gift for my grandson who is going off to college. With some money tucked inside, it makes a great gift for this occasion. Looks like the price has gone up in the last couple of weeks, as it was just under $10 when I ordered it. I was not happy with the length of time it took to ship. It was over two weeks and arrived after graduation. I've ordered several books from and picked them up at the store. Never had a problem with shipping before... they usually arrive in just a few days. 06/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for graduation gift write something special to that person I also gave a piece of luggage 06/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh the Places You Will Go! An awesome book! This book came with an extra outer cover. I bought two, one for my two year-old and one for my brother who just graduated high school. They both loved it. 06/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by hard cover Great quality hardcover bought at a kindergarten graduation gift for my son 06/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great book Great book, best for a child's gift. 06/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an awesome book! Perhaps Dr. Seuss' best work. Inspiring and positive for all ages this poem is motivation and excellent advice for any person who can read through the silly styles of the famous author. 06/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a bargain I was pleased to find this book at just $3.00 - what a bargain! Nice quality, hardback book with dust jacket. 06/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh, the places you'll go! LOVE this book!!! 06/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great book! I bought this book for a child in my preschool class who was moving to another state. She loved it! 05/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by book Great book for grads 05/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by where will you go? Dr. Seuss books are just to cute. Great for graduates, or anyone. 02/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A page turner Greatest kids book ever! 12/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Give as high school graduation present! 07/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great graduation gift Purchased this as part of my daughter's graduation gift from high school. Wrote a dedication to her and attached a coordinating keychain with the opening verse. She loved it and it's a nice keepsake/inspirational gift. 06/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this book I bought this for a young man that is graduating from high school. Great message of growth and encouragement. 06/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gift for graduates of all ages! Love this book! 06/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Book This book was read at the pre-school graduation of my grandson. I really liked the book and after reading the reviews, I decided to order it. I am planning on doing what all the reviews said, having his teacher put a note in there or just signing the book. And, every year thereafter having his teacher(s) sign the book. It should be a good keep sake for him when he gets older to see what the teacher(s) had to say about him. 06/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gift for any graduate Gave the book and the graduation gift set as a gift for my niece in H.S. she had never read the book before and loved it. Worth every cent. 06/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for kids Love this book. 06/03/2014
  • 2015-10-03T04:40:12.332-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_68, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_378996, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 54 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.