See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great suggestion... We all know this is a great book to buy for a graduation present. Let me share a little tip with you, though. Buy this book for your child and take it to the teachers they've had. Let each teacher write a note in it for them. My son is in 3rd grade and my twin daughters are in 1st grade. I purchased three copies of this book and will be having every teacher sign it at the end of the year. I will give it to each child at their graduation party. Can you imagine receiving such a gift? I loved this idea so much that I had to share it. What a blessing to our children and what a way to build up their self worth as they prepare for college! 06/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by non better truly a fun book to read, was given to grad for present, walmart had best price out of 8 different places we searched by $5, 07/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Book I got this book for both of my children. I am having their teacher's sign the book and plan to keep it and give it to them as a gift when they graduate high school! 05/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS BOOK :) MUST HAVE.THIS BOOK IS FOR ALL AGES. READ TO MY LITTLE GIRL EVERYNIGHT. 04/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great book for the graduate Always a classic book for any grad- pre-K, 8th grade, Senior or College! Having my daughter's teachers write a note inside and will save it for her high school graduation. 05/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Party Edition Oh the Places you will go book It was not the Party Edition as stated. I bought my son one and needed another for my daughter for school. I bought it and when I got it...not what it stated online. Now they have 2 different versions of the book. Bummer! 05/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the "Party Edition" Although I love this book, this listing says it's for the "Party Edition" but when I ordered it it was no different than the regular edition. The party edition is supposed to have a more decorative cover and the one I recieved was plain. I double checked the ISBN on this listing and the plain version listing and they are the exact same. 05/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Graduation Gift I purchased this thinking I would get the "Party Edition" as stated. When I received my books I looked and noticed that they are NOT Party Edition. They are just the regular edition of Oh, the Places You ll Go". Too bad since I had purchased one book from another store (Party Edition) and two from Walmart (NOT Party Edition). I have 3 kids and wanted all 3 books to match. Still it is a great buy. When I purchased my books it was higher than the current price so its an even better deal right now. 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gift for Graduation! Great idea to have your child's teachers sign the book right up until Graduation. Love the book, it's perfect for the "Places you'll Go" in life. 04/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great book for Graduation I bought this book for my daughter for when she graduates in June. The shipment came very quickly and I am very happy with the book. 03/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fun Book ! This book is a fun book whatever the age ! I was invited to a baby shower for a relative, and they asked that everyone bring a book for the baby to be read to at night. Isaw a lot of books but I wanted something different,very fun type of book. his IS IT !!! Everyone was impressed with this book ! What made my gift stand out above ALL others ? I bought the smaller book for the mommy to read while baby is still in the belly. They are not the same but it made it all so real to mommy,reading to baby in belly . 03/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Inspirational message for a new Grad One of the best books by Dr. Suess and the message is relevant to whatever level of Graduation it is. Walmart, thank you for a good value price. 06/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I got this book for my high school graduate. I also bought 2 more. 1 of them I'm going to have all of my youngest sons teachers write in it. He just finished 1st grade so that will be easy, but my middle child is a freshman so I will just write in his when he graduates. 06/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful graduation gift A great gift for a graduate or just a wonderful book for your child to read. It's a great value. 05/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gift for a graduate Always a winner 05/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great book for grads Got a great price on a book I love giving to high school grads....I think that after going from kindergarten and up through their school years and hearing Dr. Seuss regularly (but less and less as they get older), it's a nice way to come full circle and see that those books still appeal and apply to them. 03/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bookstore book at Walmart price! I had looked for this book in several stores and the price was almost double. I got it from Walmart much cheaper even with postage. I received the book in 3 days even close to Christmas. Thank you! 01/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 What a Wonderful Book The first time I read this book was in college. One of my professors read it on the first day of class and emphasized that we can all do great things in life so long as we have the drive. I looked for this book online and found that a lot of the used books have descriptions that read "writing on the first page", "inscription on first page", etc...this seemed to me to be a testament of this book that people enjoy it so much and find it worthwhile enough to gift it over and over again throughout the years. I am purchasing this book for my little sister for her high school graduation and I hope that she will enjoy it as much as I have. This is one of the most meaningful and wonderful Dr. Seuss books I have ever read! Highly recommended for children through adults! 05/14/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Book for Kids & Adults I enjoyed this book tremendously so, that I purchased two. Not only can it be read to children, it's also a great read for adults. Dr. Seuss was on to something. I thought I had read all of Dr. Seuss' books, until some guy began reciting phrases, "things happen to people as brainy as you,"... "Oh, the Places You'll Go!" I gave the second copy to him, for alerting me to such a great book. 01/18/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderfulness The book is not only good for young children, but older children, too. It is inspiring and encouraging. It's also a great graduation gift. 11/24/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not just for kids anymore! This book is awsome. My son loves it and as an adult I found it rather profound and enlightening. Insightful even. 11/07/2007
1-22 of 22 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw292
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp