See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 No Staying Power Although this is a fun toy it DOES NOT stand up to much use. The first one lasted one week and after the first day was already starting to come apart. It was not used as a pull toy...the only "rough" use would be when our dog caught it she would give it a shake. NOT VERY DURABLE. 07/28/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Takes a little skill I thought this would be easy to throw, but it actually takes a bit of practice, much like a frisbee. My Border Collie loves it, the only problem is getting her to bring it back to me. From other reviewers, I knew that this was only a throw toy and not a chew toy. That shouldn't have been a problem as my dog will retrieve endlessly, bringing toys back every time. For some reason, she really doesn't want to bring this one back! She really wants to just chase it down and then sit and chew on the corners, running away every time I get close to her. I have begun throwing the toy and then getting her to bring it back to me by holding a treat in my hand. It has held up better to her chewing than I expected, we put it up unless we are playing with her and so far it's lasted about a month. Not bad for a dog who destroyed a Kong. Seriously. 11/19/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Make 'em Like They Use To I bought this to replace the worn out one I bought 8 YEARS ago. It's no longer made well. After a few hours about 25% of the stitches came out. A few hours more it was worn through on the bottom in several places. I bought two in case my dog lost one and the same thing happened with the other one too. A total waste of good money. 11/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dog toy is great and flies a long distance! My cockapoo loves it and we have played with it for weeks and is still in good shape. This is a fetch toy, not a chew toy. 07/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great toy but, I got it for the wrong size dog it's made for lab size and mine is beagle size, but it's a great product my god dog loves it he's a pit bull lol 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best... Greatest dog toy. Hard-wearing, easy to carry -- both for me and the dog -- really does fly great. Money well spent. 04/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves these. She is a golden retriver. We are one number 5 of these. The first one she tore out the side bars within the first hour but still loved playing with it. The next 3 she didn't tear up as fast. This one now we've had for a few weeks and she hasn't torn it up yet!!! This toy is her baby, she even takes it to bed with her every night. If it's outside she will sit at the door and cry until we open the door for her to go get it. It is a dog toy, so do expect it to not last forever and if you have a big dog they will prob chew it up b/c it's not a chew's a fetch toy. 11/15/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by great at first, no durability The movement perhaps more resembles an injured bird, compared with a regular frisbee, and my dog LOVED this thing. Unfortunately, it's made poorly and fell apart in less than a month. If it was just $2 I'd buy one every month, but at $10 for the large one, it just isn't worth it. 10/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best flying disk and easy on the dog My dog loves this flying disc. This is my second one to replace the old one 06/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog LOVES it! My dog loves this thing. He will fetch it over and over and over. Colors are easy for him to see. Great design makes it easy for him to pick it up off of the ground. 05/31/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love at First Bite All three dogs loved it-don't give it to a chewer though. 04/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog's absolute favorite toy! This is one of the first toys we bought our high-energy dog when we got her, and it's still her favorite. It flies like a frisbee, and my dog DOES catch it in the air. She won't play with regular frisbees anymore though--I think because they have a harder impact when caught. It's a little expensive, but totally worth it. We've found these to be very durable. We're buying our third now after a year and a half, but that's only because the first one got halved in a tug-of-war with a rough dog. This one's lasted 9 months, but I'd say that's pretty good for the use it gets--when she's outside, unless it's being thrown, it's in her mouth. She'll play frisbee with this all day long if we let her...and she brings it inside and sleeps with it now too. The rubber tubing inside makes it pretty strong, and the rubber nubs on the feet keep it pretty well protected from light chewing. I'd say a big chewer would destroy it pretty fast if allowed to, but if it's just being thrown and caught, it'll last a long time. 10/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Dog toy Dogs love it!! 01/06/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of Fun purchased for a 3 year old lab. plays with it in the house during cold weather, can't wait to get it outside so it can really fly. very rugged and easy to find in the dark because the squirrel's paws glow. 12/31/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and Rugged Toy This toy is amazing. It flies very high and really far, taking unpredictable turns in the wind that keep your high-energy dog chasing after it. It floats, making it ideal for the pool or beach. The fabric doesn't tear, making it rugged enough to stand up to at least moderate pulling; much stronger than the Soft-Bite Floppy Disc. My two dogs haven't broken one yet. Great for fetching, but not designed to be caught in the air like a frisbee. 09/17/2007
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.