See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ball split in 1/2 Ball split in 1/2 second day, but just use another tennis ball. Best price out there. 05/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by wears out my hyper dog my dog loves this. we go outside and he stares at the launcher till i pick it up and play with him. It wears him out and he absolutely loves it. I didnt think he would be able to see the ball or grasp the concept but he did. after one throw... he loves it and so do i. i dont have to get slobber all over my hands 05/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog's favorite toy I have two labs and they cant get enough of this! Morning and night they bring me the chuckit to go outside and play. I love all the ball choices too so we can play at midnight or during the day. This makes it so much easier on my arms to play with their high level of energy! Excellent product! 06/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Man this thing really throws them. I use about a quarter the energy and get throws as far as I could by hand. It is capable of throwing balls 70 yards. Any tennis ball works with it as well. The only drawback is that I now overthrow the pond that I used to struggle to even get it to. 07/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this thing so much. I have a dog that LOVES to fetch the ball and we can throw with this forever. The only thing I dont love is that if you put the ball all the way in the mouth of it it is a little hard to chuck out. Otherwise...WONDERFUL! 02/19/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by The dog likes this toy. Good product. Fast delivery. 01/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy and the best price My lab is addicted to chasing/retrieving tennis balls so these Chuckit ball throwers are a must at our house. This tool lets me throw it so much farther so he can really get himself in an all-out run. Another big plus for this tool is that I don't have to touch the ball to throw it. Our dog gets his tennis balls super slobbery and it is really gross and disgusting to look at them much less touch them. My dog wore his last two out (one cracked after a few years from being used so much; the dog chewed up the other one) and I went to the pet store to replace them. I couldn't believe how much these supposed "great-price pet superstores" were charging. Target's price was good but for grins I went to and they beat even the Target price by a few bucks. (At my Walmart here in town they sell the short-handle Chuckits but not the long ones like this one.) This one has a long handle to throw it farther, and is made of thick, sturdy plastic that should hold up for several years as long as our dog doesn't get ahold of it and chew it up. We received a lime green one from the free site-to-store service and it arrived a few days before the estimated delivery date. It came with one ball but it takes standard-size tennis balls so you can easily replace the lost or chewed-up ones. 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by teriffic for throwing the ball with my dog.... especially when my shoulder won't cooperate by letting me throw the ball any more. 09/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works great--your dog will love it! It's a Chuck does what it says and it really wings the ball! However, it's replacing one that was left out overnight in the winter and broke in half when it was first used in the morning. The plastic was probably too brittle from the cold. Any regular tennis ball will need to buy the special balls offered for the Chuck-It. 09/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome This is great, works just as I expected and the dog gets tired before I do! Bought extra balls in case I needed them but if you keep them together and hang them up high the dog wont chew it while you're not playing! 05/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Toy! Our 7 month old chocolate Lab loves chasing balls and frisbees! I wonder why I didn't get one of these earlier! It's a relief on the shoulder and sends the ball further - giving her a better run. 04/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son's dog absolutely loves chasing and chewing this toy allows me to throw about 3 times as far as my girl arms will normally let me. it is great exercise for an active dog. 03/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome for my busy labradoodle!!! This is the second chuck-it we've owned...first one was run over by the van. Anyway, LOVE this thing! I can use it when hubby's not around to hit the softball to Zoey, our labradoodle. I don't have to touch the nasty ball nor do I have to lean over very far to reach it. I can throw the ball a very suitable distance with little effort. Our boys (10, 8 and 7) love to fling the ball and see how far they can get it thus creating exercise for them too. Then, of course, Zoey gets to run after it. We will ALWAYS own one of these as long as we have a big dog... and will replace this one as soon as needed! 03/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy! Throws the ball with minimal effort. Keeps slobber off your hands. Dog LOVES it. Wore out my husky in about 45 minutes with this toy! 02/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great way to play with our dog I enjoy playing ball with our dog and this makes it easy to do so without handling a wet ball. 01/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs love it! I think that I love it more, since I can go out on my five acre lot and chuck the ball as far as I can a few times with the Chuck-it and my dogs get the exercise they need. My GSD is a high drive girl and could go all day long, so this is a perfect thing for a high drive, ball driven dog. Hopefully this one won't get chewed on by my dogs :) 01/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for dogs and owner! No more touching the wet tennis ball! 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cool, goes a long way Allows the ball to go flying! We bought this to take to the dog park where there's a huge area for the dogs to run to get the ball. Unfortunately, the dog we adopted doesn't know how to chase the ball but the other dogs love it. 11/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great invention If you have a ball fetching dog, this is a must have!..... 06/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Launcher Easier for Husband to Use Because of physical problems, I purchased the Chuckit Launcher so I wouldn't hurt playing with the dog. My wrist and shoulders aren't strong enough to lauch the ball very far. But when my husband uses the Launcher, it really goes high and far! So now we play with the dog together, which is better. I am in awe at my husband launching the ball, the dog brings the ball to me, and then I hand it to my husband and we play this way 'til the dog is worn out, which is the purpose of this neat toy. 02/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Dog Toy! I used to use the pocket chuck it but decided it was time to upgrade to the big daddy! It's awesome! My dog gets tired quicker with this toy! The Chuck It balls are awesome. In particular the "glow in the dark" one..awesome investment! 11/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog toy If you need to burn off some K-9 energy, this will do it. 11/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for a great price. Works just the same as the as the ones sold at the pet stores for twice the cost. 10/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I have a small breeding kennel with 4 high energy dogs that need to get their exercise daily. I cant keep up with this many dogs without some help, so the Chuck it is a God-send in helping them to burn off energy while conserving mine. I have suggested this to my puppy buyers and have an extra one on hand because I never want to be without one. 06/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chuckit Launcher Ball It is great! No more throwing soggy balls. 04/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best dog toy ever... My dog would have written this but he's taking a break after all the running. If you are an owner that wears out long before the dog, get one of these! My Cattle Dog will fetch a stick way too long for my tastes, but when he's going after a ball 30-40 yards away, I stand a chance. Note: the ball that came with this lasted about one-half of the first session. It split on the seam. However, a street hockey ball is the same size as a tennis ball and seems to be indestructible. 03/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome toy for my Dog I have a VERY energentic "puppy" , she is lab and G Shepard. She loves to run so I got this toy to play ball with her. I normally can't throw a ball to save my life and with this Chuckitt the ball goes where I want it to and far as I want it to. Ruby sees me pick it up to go outside and she gets very excited. I would recommend it to anybody and everybody who loves to play ball and cant throw it. 01/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dog Loves It found it to be an awesome product. My dog loves it very much. It looks like this one will last longer than his other toys. And itis much better for me, being disable, because of past back surgeries. Not as much bending over for me, which is alot better for me. Thank you so much. 12/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy We use this toy everyday! Our dog loves fetching the ball and this toy makes fetch fun for us too! No more grabbing wet, dirty tennis balls. Get creative with your throws! 10/14/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by great to avoid slobber This is a great tool for not getting slobber all over your hands. It works great to toss the ball for your dogs 03/08/2009
1-30 of 43 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.