See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by good for cluttered kitchen with little space I like this product, I really do, but I am having a devil of a time ordering more. Work out how many you want the first time and don't listen to you husband about ordering just one to make sure it is what you want. Measure carefully, get them all at the same time. Then if your credit union sends you a new card, and you can't figure out the fancy new e-verify system, you will already have what you want and he can....well anyway. Now I have a place to put my food processor. It looks quite nice now on it's lonely little shelf. 03/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Needed I needed to find an economical way to stack my printers so that I had more room on my desk for work. I had the hardest time finding any sort of freestanding "shelf" that would work, as most of the freestanding shelfs are way too short for this purpose. I stumbled upon this product online and after researching...found it priced at almost half of what everyone else was offering it for. Plus, the shelf works great, is extremely stable and is the perfect height and size for my needs. A perfect printer stand! 04/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by works good I bought one to put in our chest freezer for extra storage/organization and after a month or so it still is holding up great. We also have a second one in-between shelves of a very large storage unit, so this unit's ability to customize the shelf height is a huge help (i.e., the shelf does not have to attach at the top when you assemble it; we put ours about 1/3 of the way down). Sturdy all-metal construction with leveling feet. 12/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Attractive, sturdy, ingenious design, easy to assemble (no tools needed). I stacked three in a small closet to turn it into a pantry. It was very helpful to be able to adjust the spacing between the shelves because I had a very tall item to store. I am very satisfied with this purchase and will probably be back for more. 03/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its a great little shelf to help organize any area I bought 2 of these little shelves to add some organizational options to 2 of my desk cabinets. I have been able to store numerous books and even a laptop and briefcase with the help of these shelves. The look is very nice, even in a rustic wood setting. The shelves have a nice weight capacity and fit perfectly in any nook and cranny you can use for storage. 11/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stylish and not expensive This product can be match with the longer table and made to look like a wall unit. I just wish that there were panels to go on top as wine glasses wobble when placed on the table I will be getting a few floor tiles to handle this problem 09/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good choice I needed this shelf to hold a 3 gallon water supply (about 25 pounds) and it is an excellent choice. It is sturdy enough to hold a lot more weight, maybe twice as much. It looks great, and gives me plenty of room underneath for other storage. the only problem was that the directions do not tell you that the sockets for the legs are tapered and the legs and spacers will only fit one way. The spacers have an arrow that points "up", but from the picture of the unit itself it is hard to tell which way is "up". It would have saved me a few minutes if I had known, but that is a very minor detail. I am well pleased. 07/10/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Using as End Table... Purchased this item from Walmart.com along with an Ottoman and 2 Serving trays. Wanted this item for a End Table due to the fact I have the 4 Shelf matching unit that I use as an Entertainment Cabinet. Love the Simplicity and Modern Industrial look...so decided to get the smaller 1 shelf to use as an End Table. However, I should have paid attention to the height of it in comparison to the sofa set I have, as it turned out to be shorter. So had to purchase 2 and stack as one to make taller. But Ultimately, it looks Fantastic and is actually Better with 2 stacked to make 1 end table, as now it has 2 Adjustable Shelves and is very sturdy, each to clean and matches my home decor! 01/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These shelves are great I bought 4 and stacked them for a pantry unit. I just love it. The shiny chrome is very attractive and they hold a lot. It was very easy to put together, too. 11/03/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but not sturdy enough The table looked great and was easy to put together. I wanted it to hold a college size frig, and it wasn't quite sturdy enough for that. It would be sturdy enough for most other things. 07/05/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks nice,works good After seeing this shelf up close,I'm going to order a few more for around the house.I originally bought this one for basement storage and it seems to work fine.The way this shelf is built had me worried at first,but after 2 weeks,It's still holding 35 ponds with out a problem.These look nice enough to have anywhere in the house. 05/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The shelves are stylish. We are using them for a very small breakroom area in a small office to hold a microwave and a heavy coffee maker. I wish they were sturdier (supposed to hold 200lbs, shelf slid down after putting microwave on) but overall they do the job. 08/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra Shelves I have an old fashion kitchen with very little storage space. One solution was to add shelves to the broom closet and store my broom in the garage. Putting these stackable shelves in my closet worked perfectly. They are solid and easy to put together. Now I have two extra shelves in my kitchen for spices and canned goods. 07/19/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by it was okay I bought three of these shelves so I could stack them and turn our coat closet into a linen closet. I guess the shelves are okay, but just not quite the quality I would expect for almost $15.00 each. One of them doesn't set level no matter what I do to it. 02/08/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced, not sturdy, wrong dimensions listed I ordered four of these, then decided to order another. I received four that are 15 inches high, and one that's 16 inches high. I also have had a problem with some of the supports not staying in the groove, so the corner of the shelf will not stay up. Overall, I would have to agree with the other reviewer that states that these are not worth buying unless you absolutely must have this size which I did. 01/19/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Home quality at a commercial price This product is unexceptional in quality and expensive for the small size and single shelf that you get. It was easy to assemble and sturdy enough for most home applications. If you need this size it is hard to find elsewhere outside those made for commercial kitchens. By the time I purchased three of these to combine and make a single small kitchen shelf unit it was outlandish in cost. I have bought units that are 4 times as large as this at WalMart for less than half the cost. I would not recommend this unit unless you absolutely, positively need something to fit into a small space and want to match your other chrome wire shelving. That's why I went ahead with the purchase, and I'm still not happy about it. 09/27/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as sturdy as it looks For what it cost, I think it was a rip-off. It is not very sturdy, you'd be better off investing in Metro Shelving. I wouldn't store anything delicate, fragile, or weighing more than 10 pounds. The only perk is that it is adjustable height and would be useful for perhaps creating under counter/in cabinet shelving. 03/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strong I have a 5 gallon aquarium in a hexagon shape. It was hard too find an aquarium stand for it that wasn't oversized. I tried using a plastic utility shelf but it sagged under the weight of the aquarium. I ran across this item and thought it would make a perfect stand due to the amount of weight it holds. Bought two and stacked them. Perfect and looks great too! Tied tulle bows on the sides too give a feminine touch. 02/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by shelf for storage I have a dinky small kitchen and needed more storage. I put a shelf on top of the refrigerator, and put containers on top of shelf and other stuff below shelf. 12/27/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product for the money. This shelf is perfect for our 4H club to use for a display. Very well made for the money 12/09/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Good quality 11/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed! I have several of these Chrome stacking shelves. They are well made and look good outside or in the home. I have used them both indoors and outside. I use them in the bedroom and living room for my plants on and it does a good job and looks good in both rooms. I am very pleased with this purchase. 11/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT Perfect, love that it can be added to, can make a tall shelving unit using these. I did and it holds heavy water bottles no problem. It's in a narrow closet and is the perfect width. Is exactly as shown, arrived quickly, no bumps or bruises, was so easy to put together as long as you READ the instructions first so you know how to put the tabs on and level the feet. Extremely satisfied 08/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid shelving We bought five of these and fit them together. They are strong and stable. Good product! 06/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for small panty. Works great in my small pantry. I have two of the shelves and one with the basket. 02/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to assemble I purchased this along with 2 other Whitmor products. These three items are being used in a kitchen bay window for plants. I'm now growing herbs in the winter. I like the clean industrial look. 02/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great I used this shelf in my cupboard where I store my pans and it works perfectly. It's also easy to put together so I would definitely recommend it. 02/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shelf Good quality and extremely easy to assemble. The 1-inch marks makes it a snap to place the shelf at any level. I only needed one, but it appeared that stacked units would be sturdy and I will certainly purchase more for future projects. 01/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great table for small spaces This is a great sturdy table, I bought this table for the small spaces in my home, especially the closets and bathroom. I like the firmness of the table, it's much, much better than particle board and MDF wood. it will last for a long time. 01/06/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stacking it up i loved it we used it n stack u about 3 of them so far may go back for more! 12/01/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:42:06.674-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_72, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_3429396, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 61 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw353
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp