See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value vs Money Dlink is solid hardware and not cheaply built like some of those other products. The plugs are tight and solid which means a good connection and that means no data errors or other problems. Pros: 7 Ports, 500ma Power to each port, Powerstrip friendly power supply, 2.0 speed. (Note: USB devices cannot pull more than 500ma or they loose USB Certification so power is not a problem) Cons: Not weighted, LED's are power only. The LED's are for power only, they are not true diagnostic. The hub does not have a weight in it, a bracket, or a way to 'mount' it (other than velcro, not included) that means cables can pull it around. If you want a reliable hub, and a good name brand to back it up I would suggest this hub over some of the cheaper ones. If it is about "Look" or "Price" then you may not like this hub. 08/23/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for the money When my old USB hub gave out I did not think I would find another one that I liked. I was wrong. This one is great ! 7 ports, AC powered and works great. Just plug it in, connect to pc and your ready to go. 01/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for all A very good product with all of the USP peripherals that are used on today's computers. Small and unobtrusive. A good value for the price. More useful than the 4 port devices that are more common. These can be daisy-chained to give even more access in still a very small footprint. 04/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just What Was Needed. This USB Hub was just what I needed. I already had one in the house & got this one for the Motorhome to use on a Laptop. I Highly Recommend this usb hub. 11/29/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy installation No special skill required to install this product. You do need an available outlet to plug it in. 06/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Got this product expecting it to work out of the box with no problems. One of the ports didn't work, so had to take it back. 07/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just ordered this the 31st of March, & according to the delivery schedule I saw of it, it was scheduled to arrive at my store around next Monday, April 9th..but I'm super happy to say that got here the 4th, Wednesday! Only 3 days after I ordered it! Awesome!! And so far, it works great!! Thanks & God Bless! Ed Dennis (Mr Ed) 04/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome accessory for any computer user I love my DLink 7 port Hub. It is plug n play and well designed. I had a Belkin 7 port hub and hated it. The cord would not stay tight and it was poorly designed and awkward to use. This has tight connectors and the sideways design of the port easily accommodates up to 7 usb devices. It is easy to use and easy to place with the sleek box design. 08/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by USB HUB Just what I was looking for. A solid hub, plenty of ports and a good price 02/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightweight Hub The hub works well. Very lightweight. Needs something like velcro to attach to side of desk or top of tower. 02/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Convenient This is a very nice, compact hub. All of the ports are on the same side which make them readily accessible. 02/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does exactly what I need Everything is USB. I never have enough ports. This product fits the bill nicely. 12/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by WORKS GREAT I bought this hub to replace a slower speed hub. It works great. Speeded things up for me. 12/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by DLink 7 Port USB Hub Great little product if you need more USB outlets. Well worth the cost. The only downside is that it is very light and slides around the desk. You may want to consider securing it with velcro or putting something a little heavy on top of it. 09/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Quality USB HUB This is the 2nd D-link USB HUB I've bought. Previously I bought 2 others that didn't last long over a year. This one I've had for several years (6+ years) with no trouble - so I needed a second HUB for my wife's computer and was very pleased to see it was still available. You can buy this with item with confidence that you too will be a satisfied customer. 08/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly Functional Used this for two years, dragging it around with a laptop for work. It is light enough that cables move it around and it sometimes doesn't want to lay flat. It takes normal use/abuse and has never failed. I've had no problem connecting multiple high-power-draw devices, all while having a keyboard and mouse running through it flawlessly, as well. Now it is in my studio, serving as a "remote" USB hub (thanks to a cables-to-go USB extension from walmart.com) for two printers, a laser and a top-end inkjet, along with an external HD. This hub does the job. 05/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good value This USB hub is well built and preforms as expected. 03/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product I used this product to update an old PC. Everything that I needed was included and it works perfectly. Reasonably priced. 01/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Workin GOoooooooood Installation was a snap. Working very good. Solved my problem of plugging in multiple 320 gig external drives. 12/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recived this on the 30th of sept. and it worked right out of box same day and have not had any problems at all. I use it for my printer, wireless mouse and a few other things along. 10/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by solved my problems I have 4 to many pieces of equipment requiring my 2.0 usb hubs - had tried another expandable hub - it did not work at all -this is a great product and is working well 07/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hub The hub has proven to be very helpful in hooking up my extra devices, the only thing I have discovered is if you have a device powered by your computer it will not power it thru the hub without a seperate A/C adapter which i found not to be a problem, I had to attched it to the side of my tower with velcro, but overall I would have to say it's GREAT. 06/03/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the money This product is definitley worth the money, works greats and supports my 2 external hds, mouse, and flash drives all at once. 03/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Very Helpful I had serious reservations about getting any USB hub, I thought that it would be slow. However this hub installed easily and was plenty fast on my XP PC. I moved all my USB devices to it, and all work very well. 03/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This little port is amazing. its easy to use, easy to set up. And works like a charm! I love it! 02/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by USB Hub The hub was a great addition to the purchase of a new computer. The computer did not have enough USB ports and this hub took care of that problem. 02/04/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by D-Link does it again... This was just what I needed. My scanner stopped responding when attached to my laptop. After installing this powered hub my scanner is working like its supposed to work. I use D-Link wireless with my two home laptops and a D-Link USB wireless with my PC. I have never had any problems with D-Link equipment. 02/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replaced old D-Link Hub I had an older, slower USB D-Link Hub and it had given me flawless service so the new 2.0 USB D-Link Hub was a natural replacement. It has been in use for only a couple of weeks and I expect it to give me faster flawless service for many years. Recommended 01/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good I had two 4 port USB ports from our local electronics store and both went bad. This 7 pory hub is made so much better and everything seems to work better. I'm going to get another for my other computer. 01/28/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed D-Link makes great products. Unfortunately this is not one of them. Or maybe I'm just the unlucky consumer whose external hard drive, ipod, web cam, and usb tv tuner are not compatible with this hub. This hub is great for connecting my mouse and my printer (which is off most of the time). But it drops connections with my external hard drive (don't even ask about booting up with my external plugged into this thing) it will not allow my ipod to connect, nor will it get a signal with my usb tv tuner, or allow any sort of normal frame rate on my webcam (i'm getting about 1 frame every 5 seconds). Maybe I got a defective unit. I'm definately returning this. 11/30/2007
1-30 of 33 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw510
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp