Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LoveMyKitty My cat absolutely loves this product. She only uses this to scratch and also likes to take naps on it. the width makes it so much better for her. When one side wears out I just flip it over and put it back into the box for another go. 11/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Cat Loves It I purchased this product out of desperation. I love my cat more than anything, but she was ruining the furniture with her constant scratching. At first, she wouldn't even look at the new SuperScratcher. This was undoubtedly because she was so used to me telling her NOT to scratch things. It took about a month for her to finally catch on, but now she absolutely loves the SuperScratcher and uses it constantly. As a result, her claws are trim and she no longer rips my furniture to shreds. I would definitely recommend this product. 08/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves to scratch things that are on the ground. He doesn't much like the cat scratch posts. This product works very well, and he scratches on it right away. I had barely pulled off the cardboard lid on it when he was already trying to scratch it. I would recommend this to anyone with a cat. 11/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Siberian Forest cat loves it!!! It just arrived and was shipped very quickly. I took it out of the box and followed directions to tear off the front portion. I then sprinkled some of the attached catnip in a baggie (generous portion). Within seconds, our Siberian cat was meowing and searching for the source. I showed him where it was and he instantly fell in love. He started clawing it and then laid down on it and was rubbing himself all over the box. I put this one in an area pretty close to where he likes to stretch and dig his claws in the carpet. We now have this one but we also have a turbo cat scratcher in another room, (which he doesn't touch), a smart cat pole scratcher which he uses multiple times a day and the also I just purchased a curvy carpet/sisal scratcher, which he is currently ignoring. For this cardboard cratcher, the price is great and you can't beat it anywhere. 09/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product for Cats My cats and I love this! They do wear out after a while, but they're worth it because they keep the cats from destroying your furniture. I would also recommend purchasing the inclined scratcher box to put this refill into. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product It's a good price. My two cats loved this and never get tired of this. Everytime we bring them in their house, they have to scratch their scratcher. The catnip stuff you poor on the box can be a little messy if they turn it over but I suggest you should still put it on. 05/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats LOVE it I honestly didn't think much of it when I opened it. I have 4 cats, purchased 2 to try out. They all love it. They even sleep on it. My older, grumpy kitty doesn't like anything but the chair unfortunately, not this time! She never leaves hers alone. She's either scratching on it or napping on it. Because she's older and doesn't get around so great, being able to scratch on something flat has been great. Not sure about durability yet but so far they're holding up. You will have to clean up the shredded bits but it's like cardboard so it's easy. Will be buying more so they can each have their own. 06/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simba loves this product My cat tares this up, better than my furniture. Included catnip draws him right in! 11/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It saves the furniture! We have a cat with claws who adores this product. I keep one upstairs and one downstairs and replace them with new ones about every 6 months. Spending $20 every six months is so very worth it when she doesn't even attempt to use the $1000 tweed sofa! We also have a declawed cat who loves it too. She actually gets on it and acts like she is sharpening her claws. I guess she likes the texture of it, and the catnip probably has something to do with it too. I will definitely keep buying this product! 11/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheap, effective, and my cat LOVES it!! I have a picky cat (no, really) who turns his nose up at fresh shrimp and chicken. Completely spoiled. He LOVES this silly thing!! I refused to buy one because I thought - no way is my cat going to like this. My sister bought it for him instead, and from the very beginning, he was HOOKED. He's quite comical: runs and jumps on it and makes it slide across the floor! It's his favorite thing, not only in the house, but of all time. Loves it more than he does me...!! 06/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It makes a mess after awhile as the cat tears it up but she loves it so it's worth the mess I clean up everyday. If it wouldn't make s mess she probably wouldn't like it as well. When I put the catnip on it she loves it that much more. A happy cat lives here. 09/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by She was a little too excited! I've got one 12wk old kitten and got this for her. It came with catnip to spread on it but she was all over it before I even got the catnip out! She started attacking me for putting the catnip on it! Not a bad price and she's getting a lot out of it and she has not touched my chairs :) I'm happy with my purchase and so is my kitten. 09/21/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's make out of cardboard I purchased this product at my local Walmart without reading any reviews. I was not able to examine the product before purchase because the box must be ripped to open it. When I got home and opened it, the scratcher is made of 100% corrugated cardboard. There is also a bag of catnip that I pored into the holes of the cardboard as instructed. The box that it comes in acts as a container to hold the cardboard scratcher so the catnip doesn't fall out and onto the floor. The cats did smell it but didn't scratch it at all. Before this purchase, I had a cat scratcher made out of "sisal" fiber which my 2 cats love to scratch but it eventually wore out. Sisal fiber is a very course material that is made into rope or carpet and it is much more abrasive in trimming the cat's claws. They sell them at Walmart too and that is what I recommend for your cats. 03/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great scratcher My cat wants to scratch on vinyl or leather, doesn't like sisal at all. But he does like this scratcher, uses it and sits on it, its nice and big so it has lots of area to scratch. I have it angled, the cat likes that better. When it gets worn out I can turn it over and use the other side. 09/03/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible product This thing was a pain to assemble and the tabs would not stay in place. It kept collapsing. Save your money. I'm returning it tomorrow. 12/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It saves the couches from being attacked. I have two to three of these around my home. Both of my cats enjoy to lay on them and also scratch them tremendously. I have purchased many different scratching pads, including expensive fancy ones but these seem to be their favorites. My cats would always attack my couches, now they use these pads. Finicky little rascals. 05/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing scratcher I have a 9 year old cat that spends time indoors and outdoors. He has been terrible about scratching on the furniture. He would use scratching posts but to my amazement he LOVES this SmartyKat SuperScratcher Plus Cat Scratcher. He is using it daily! Great product and I would recommend it to all cat lovers. 03/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats just loved it My cats went crazy with this scratcher. It has a good grade of catnip; my cats do not like "cheap" catnip, but they just loved this one. 12/01/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Effective but cheap. Just cardboard inside of cardboard with a fair amount of catnip. But will say the cat loves it. She seldom ever moves away from it, except to eat. Doesn't use it to scratch a lot, but doesn't seem to be scratching elsewhere at the time being. 09/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product. my cats love it! 06/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE CATS MEOW My cat loves this, better than scratching the end of my box spring. She rolls over in it with the catnip, she goes wild scratching on this. great value for the money. 05/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for scratching My kitty loves this item. It is easy for her to do her scratching there on the scratcher. 12/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful pet product $10 for a cardboard, I was skeptical but it is so worth it! I love my two kitties dearly, members of the family so they are worth it. They don't scratch the furniture but were finding other ways because they are cats and they can't help it. Carpet on the stairs, doorframes, under the box springs. I provided, the usual scratching post and cat tree but this cardboard and coir rugs (doormat# are the two preferred and so we are going with that. The box does shed a little, but a stick vac takes care of it. It lasts a long time and can be extended by turning it over #two sided) and adding more catnip, it comes with extra. The cats use it many times a day and lay on it. 11/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat just loves it. I was never able to give my cat things that would bring a smile to her face, like I could for my dogs. But boy, does this Smartykat scratcher make her go crazy with happiness. It brings me so much amusement and a tug at my heart to watch her - after the initial scratching, roll on the scratcher and gently rest the side of her face on it. I would heartily recommend this item. 08/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cats loved it! My 3 cats loved this scratcher. It is only cardboard, so it will naturally wear out, but mine lasted several months until a hole was finally scratched into it. It does start to come apart and make a mess after a bit, but I will buy another one anyway. 07/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and affordable. My cats will not scratch on carpet-covered scratchers (although they like the back of my recliner) and prefer the corrugated materals. As I cannot afford the more expensive scratchers, this is very good...for my furniture. 02/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! What a deal!! My cat loves this so much, I can't believe I waited so long to get her one. The price is right and I thought it would messy (cardboard pieces around) but its not. Its great! 12/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by You CAN teach an old cat new tricks! My 3 cats scratch this and lay on it. Yes, it gets a little messy at times, with hair and catnip and little pieces of corrugated stuff. But they leave my new leather couch alone. Prior to that, they tore up the edges of my cloth couch. I just leave this in the kitchen floor and when I clean the floor I also vaccuum and clean the kitty scatcher. It is worth the little bit of trouble because a cat WILL scratch something. And I don't have to yell at them anymore. I do wish it lasted longer but I guess since 3 use it I shouldn't complain. 07/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats love this thing! My parents have seven cats. As soon as we opened it they all came running over to it and fell in love with it. At first they don't really know what to do with it but after a while if you keep rubbing they're paws on it they get the idea and use it on their own. We will definitely keep using it. 01/19/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can be cut down to fit old scratcher. I have several older (narrower) scratch pads, but have been unable to find refills. This one can be cut down to make two refills for the older style with only a small extra portion that can be recycled. 05/28/2014
  • 2015-11-24 T06:44:29.533-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_104, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_3363306, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 97 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.