See All Reviews
Something The Lord Made (Widescreen)
Something The Lord Made (Widescreen)
$6.99
List Price: $9.97
You Save: $2.98 (30%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 5 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow This is a great movies a "must see" it crazy how much I didn't know about the history of blue babies (an infant with cyanosis usually from a congenital heart defect in which venous and arterial blood are mingled) which is basically not even heard of anymore. Also, it was surprising how taboo heart surgeries where back then. It certianly had me wanting to research the history even further. This is a well done movie directing, acting and plot. You won't be disappointed. 11/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Price! I saw this movie a while back on Netflix and had been looking for a copy to purchase. This was the best price and fast shipping! Walmart gets five stars from me! The movie gets four...great film, slow in parts, some adult content (I would not let my kiddos watch). 05/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Something the Lord Made This movie is exceptional in every way. Mos Def did not only surprise me, but he did an excellent job of playing Vivian Thomas. For those who did not know the history of cardiac surgery, the movie was very informative, and displayed the tension, inequality, injustice, and hardship Vivian Thomas had to endure just to do something he loved. 02/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a wonderful true story. Inspirational. One brief barrage of bad language which, of course, is totally unnecessary. Otherwise, a G rated family movie. 10/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's a good movie--plain and simple 08/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great movie. Made me want to keep watching to see what was going to happen next. Very educational for the kids. I had never watched movie before but after finding out what is was about I remember the story. GREAT!!! 08/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I really enjoyed this movie. It shows an extraordinary opportunity given to a somewhat ordinary man. The storyline is awesome and the ending is excellent. 08/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie This is a must watch movie. It is a great history movie that really truely has most likely affected all of our lives without even knowing it. 07/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you thought you new? Think again. This movie was insightful and touching. Great for the entire family. No violence,nudity just a feel good movie. A great tear jerker. Watch and you will feel that same feeling that my family felt! 03/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Something the Lord Made dvd This movie is based on a true story, great acting and directing. Great price on a wonderful movie. 03/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent movie! This is a great movie! It keeps you interested and it shows how a friendship develops during racial times. It's an educational movie to let the entire family watch and enjoy together. 01/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inspiring An excellent movie. It was so inspiring to see this portrait of Dr. Thomas. Mos Def continues to amaze me with his range of talent. I felt his frustration, but found strength in his brilliant and diligent work. 12/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truth IS better than fiction I love this movie. I had to re-purchase it because I loaned it out and that person hasn't seen fit to return it. This is a fabulous movie that really demonstrates that it isn't a matter of what degree you hold, it is your passion for something that encourages innovation and improvement. It is a lesson lost too often in this day and age. You have to have the right schooling to be something when it should be whether you have the passion for the thing you do. 09/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was overwhelmed! I found "Something the Lord Made" quite by accident. I rented it because it sounded a little bit interesting and I didn't see anything else that caught my eye. I got it home and could not believe what I'd found! The backstory is about the social mores of the time, but the medical aspect -- the research being done -- was awesome! I work in medicine, having specifically worked in cardiology, so this movie had special meaning to me; however, to learn how this particular surgical procedure came about was very awe-inspiring, and I believe anyone would enjoy all the lessons for living presented in it. Immediately after finishing watching this movie for the first time, I went right out and bought it. You can't lose with this movie! 12/07/2007
1-15 of 15 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew397
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp