Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 559 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by You Get More For Your Money WARNING!!! HAVE PRODUCT DELIVERED TO YOUR HOUSE AND DO NOT SHIP TO STORE! This product is made out of solid wood pieces, and unless you know of 3 big strong men, do not have it delivered to the store. I have to admit I was a little worried when I read the reviews about setting up this bed. THE KEY TO SETTING UP THIS BED AS PREVIOUSLY POSTED - is to pull out all of the pieces and parts, identify them and line them up together. Once you have done that, the instructions are straight forward and it will take less than an hour for one person to put together. Once I put the bed together, I bought an elevated inflatable bed (from Walmart of course) and tahdah!!!! I have a bed for my guest room in time for my mother's visit during the holidays. I cannot believe what a great product I received for $129. My mother did not realize the bed was inflatable until I told her. I plan on buying a mattress set next month, but in the meantime this works. BOTTOM LINE - You will get more than your money's worth for this product. Although the bed frame itself is low, once you add an elevated mattress set (and in my case an inflatable one), with a comforter set and the rest of the bells and whistles, you will be quite satisfied. 11/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Bed Shipped to store in 5 days. Had to carry the pieces into the house one by one. The box is very large and heavy. The directions were not that bad but the boards could be labeled better. Put it together by myself in about an hour. The last steps were the most difficult. Attaching the molding from the underside of the bed. I did have to use a drill. I love the bed and the way it looks in the room and would recommend to anyone that doesn't want to spend an arm and leg! 04/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I expected I got the product a little later than I wanted, but I was satistfied with the product itself. It took two people to assemble with a drill and a rubber mallet (to slide the boards evenly without damaging the wood.) But that was it. When I was done in an hour, it unveiled a very good product. I'm happy. And then I saw another similar product, that had storage draws under it. It is quite expensive but I think if I bought a separate dresser it would cost all the same, but I would have more space in the room, which is the goal for a smaller room. Oh! one more thing... The lip/edge/corner of the bed has a piece that sticks out a bit only held by a few screws. If you have a child, I know it's very temping to step on it to climb onto the bed. With just a little weight it WILL break and damage the wood under it. I'm just waiting for some dummy to climb on mine that way. =O) I hope this helps. 12/26/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by fillled the bill for us...back for a 2nd one Ok, it is a great teen product. They won't be in their rooms much longer yet want something more contemporary, so this works. At 80 bucks it can't be expected to be a piece of art, nor would one expect it's assembly to be seamless...our first one is now 2 years old and holding up nicely considering that kid is rough on her stuff. Am back to order another one cuz can't beat the price and I know it will get several years use from another kid. If you are looking for permanent furniture, maybe you should look elsewhere for that 20 year piece and invest accordingly. 08/20/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by cool teen bed I just purchased this bed for my son and he loves it. Just what he wanted. Not hard to put up took about 30 mins. Would recommend to future teen buyers! 01/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the price We just bought this bed for my 10 year old. He loves it! It didn't take my husband and I very long to put it together, it's actually quite easy! My only recommendation is: screw the long side rails onto the plank BEFORE screwing it to the bedframe itself. That way, you only have the bottom rail to attach while laying on the floor looking up at the bed vs doing that with all 3 rails. Also, if the rail seem a little wobbly, just go back and tighten the screws more and that will fix the problem. I was concerned that the bed would be to low and his comforter would drag on the floor, but it doesn't. It's the perfect height. The best part the bottom of this bed is completely enclosed so my son can no longer shove things under his bed when he cleans his room- haha! 03/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you're like me, a great product... I read some of the other reviews before ordering this bed. It was definitely a chore to put together, but I personally didn't run into any of the problems mentioned. But I am a perfectionist, so naturally I made sure everything was perfectly square and flush as I put it together. That was critical for this bed because the holes need to line up with the middle of the cross panels to avoid cracking. Drilling pilot holes wouldn't be a bad idea, as mentioned in another review, but I found it unnecessary if you line it up correctly. Plan to spend at least a few hours assembling it depending on how experienced you are. Take the time to do it right and you'll be fine. I found the difficult assembly more than worth the savings. One thing I don't like about the bed is that the back panel is unfinished on the outside, so the back of the bed must be against a wall which limits placement options. Otherwise, I think it looks great. A couple tips for assembly if you do get this: * Use a square (it's a tool like a ruler in the shape of an L) to make sure the edge boards are square before you put the top panels on. * Make sure to use the included peices of wood to position the first top panel as instructed. * Lay out all the top panels and make sure they line up before screwing them in. * After it is assembled except for the trim, tip the bed up on its back. It will be much easier to screw in the trim than trying to use a short screwdriver with the bed laying flat. (The trim screws in from below.) * If you plan to use the above tip, you can wait to attach the felt pads until the end. (They all go on the bottom, but putting them on the panels according to the instructions can be a little confusing.) 07/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent My daughter loves this bed. It was easy to assemble and came with everything that you need to assemble it. I did purchase some wood glue just because it is something I always do. I needed a bed to match the dressers I purchased for my daughter and she picked this one. Great purchase 04/02/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by New apartment, my first platform bed frame Moved into my new apartment, have been sleeping on an air mattress for a while. I bought a new bed and Walmart was my number one choice for a bed frame. I ordered this queen size platform bed frame, and choose the Site-to-Store delivery which was very convienent. I picked it up at the store 4/9/11. However, after only 3 nights of sleeping on the bed frame, the compressed wooden planks broke. This should not have happened. I would not reccommend this bed to any of my friends, relatives, or co-workers. I am very dissapppointed. 04/11/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed This bed came to me taped up as if someone had opened it and returned it. It was missing important pieces and the inside boards are not the same color as the rest of it. I obviously got shipped a return to the store. What's more, the final step instructed me to screw in the rails but there were no drill holes. I am no stranger to putting furniture together and following directions but it was difficult to put together thanks to missing pieces and I am very unhappy. I couldn't return it back to the store as I had no way to get it back there. In addition i wasn't about to try to take it apart after it took me so long to put together. So, if the box looks like it has been opened, refuse it and ask for a box that has not been opened. I assumed someone had checked the package before it was shipped to the store. Ugh. Wasted money. In addition, the finished product really didn't look much like the photo. Very disappointing. Not worth the time, money or energy. Maybe, I just had a bad experience. This is the first large piece of furniture I purchased at WalMart and I will never do it again. 01/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, Practical, and Stylish This is a practical solution to my " halls to narrow for a box spring" problem. With the convenience and ease of assembally, I put it together alone. And it adds more to the room than a plain metel frame would have, very stylish. 11/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy it! This bed was easy to put together (with an electric screwdriver) and looks great with a mattress and covers on it. It holds weight just fine. It is a little cumbersom to move once assembled. Be sure you lift it from the floor and not from the overhang!! I am a 300 pound guy and it holds up to me just great. 01/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value Needed a simple platform for a futon mattress. Perfect, looks great, very simple lines, teenager bedroom, sturdy. Easy to put together, looks more expensive than it is. Delivered to store saved $33-if you are not in a big hurry. 02/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fit the mood Does what its for. Finished the Japanese look the we were going for. 07/21/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product! This bed was purchased for a teenager and it is everything we expected! It took only 45 minutes to put together with two adults and a drill gun. Great product! 01/14/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get what you pay for This bed is sturdy and for the price is exactly what I needed. However, assembly was very difficult. There were no pre-drilled holes in parts, the pre-drilled holes that there were did not match up, a few parts were missing and the wood split after drilling in one of the screws. Make sure you are assembling this bed with another person and have a drill handy. 03/25/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good, solid bed The shipping of the bed for site to store took about 3 weeks, but other than that, the bed purchase was great. It came in great condition, took about 2 hours to assemble by one person (needed help occasionally to move it). It is very sturdy and looks very nice. Only thing that doesn't look great is that you can see a small amount of the unpainted wood around where the mattress lies. You could always paint it black to make up for it. Other than than, it looks very good and well worth the $120. 02/10/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by I purchased this bed for my son and it was difficult to put it together. The planks don't match up and the mold around the bed was not easy to put on 03/16/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 Horrible This looks like it would be an ideal modern type of bed and not to mention a good buy. The latter is the only truth. And even that is only a half truth. It's cheap and that was great. But we have been attempting to put this bed together for over 2 hours. Seems so simple too with about 5 or 6 steps. The pre-drilled holes are far too big for the screws and we were forced to drill new holes. The panels don't line up and quite frankly it's a lot of hassle for a bed that doesn't seem like it's going to hold for years to come. Not something that I would recommend to anyone. 07/07/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Buyer beware You are going to get just exactly what you paid for with this item. It's difficult to assemble because the instructions are vague. It's chipboard and very heavy, so when you try to move it, the screws pop out and the unit shifts. One of the trim pieces is too short and looks horrible. If you don't expect much, you won't be disappointed. 06/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by BAD!!! i wish i never opened that box. dont get this. this is literally a piece of garbage. the wood is good quality but thats about it. the directions are terrible, and you need a screw gun to attach some pieces ,which it doesnt say in the directions. Holes in the wood were missing where screws should go. SAVE YOURSELF THE HEADACHE, it's just not worth it. ): i wish i never opened that box. 06/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! I find it beautiful! It is great with the mattress I picked with it:Spa Sensations 8 Memory Foam Mattress,Full. Very comfy! 02/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great deal I just bought my second. It was easy for me to assemble..alone! For the price its fairly good quality. My old one is over a year old now and has held up really well. 08/16/2007
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected My husband and I bought this bed for our oldest daughter. We had it shipped site to store and it arrived on time. We took all the pieces out of the box. 99.9% of this bed is particle board. The only real wood is the molding for the base of the platform. The only nice thing I could say is the edges of the wood are black, so at least you can't see any plain wood color showing once the bed is assembled with the mattress on. Putting it together was pretty straight forward, however when we went to move it 4 different screws came out. They stripped right through the particle board. I would reccomend assembling the bed right where it is going to be. Moving it will result in the screws coming loose. I would also reccomend putting more screws in for more support. It is doing its job, so far of holding the mattress, but I don't give a very long life span on the bed itself. Cheap materials and bad structure to put it together. I would look elsewhere for a higher quality bed if thats what you are searching for. 06/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth it guys, i got this bed when i moved into my apt and it fell apart before 6 months came around. It cracke and caved, now its just a mess of holes. The whole thing is particle board and its flimsy. it would be much better as a guest bed. Im sure it would last a LOT longer 02/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by difficult to put together From the pictures, this looks like a great looking, great priced alternative to a box springs/foundation and bed frame. Be forewarned, however, the directions for assembly are not very clear using awkward pictures instead of words and the pieces are not labeled for assembly. After you put it together, it is not something that could be moved very easily. It is heavy and the plywood pieces that support the mattress do not nail on very well thus causing the whole thing to become flimsy if moved. I ordered 2 and am dragging one back to the store to return it. Although it is cheap, it's not worth the price. I wish I could return both of them. 01/10/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for It's functional and sturdy, which is what I wanted. For the price, it's pretty great. Assembly isn't hard and can be done with a proper screw driver for the most part. Instructions can be a little confusing since they aren't detailed(and pieces aren't labeled), but carefully laying all the pieces of the bed out and going over the instructions before hand helps a great deal. The only part of this product that frustrated me with putting on the rails at the end. While I can understand the necessity of not having pre-drilled holes in them, they ended up in a pile between the bed and the wall and will remain there until I can look at them with wanting to break them. I recommend a power drill or someone with a strong arm. 07/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I think this product is great, it shipped quicky and was not that hard to put together. Make sure you have a power drill it goes much faster. 12/17/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 I went online and purchased this bed and I had such a problem getting it delivered, I ordered it on November 29th and it is now December 20th and it still isn't here. It was damaged twice by FedEx and It was such a Hassle I just cancelled the order. I highly recommend that if your reading this and considering to order anything from this site you don't because they are not careful with your package and it takes for ever to get your package just don't waste your time or effort at this site just go to a store and have it delivered that way! 12/20/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by STAY AWAY!!!! I must say it is very cheap. However, the packaging is huge and it came with NO INSTRUCTIONS!!!!!!!! Took nearly 4 hours to complete... We even had to make our own holes, bcuz nothing LINED UP! Complete disaster. It looks very nice, very trendy but a nightmare. In all, im disappointed. Itd not even worth half the price its being sold for. Please STAY AWAY, or take this as a fair warning!! 02/06/2009
1-30 of 471 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw338
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp