See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by drying rack I am a tightwad. I have needed a clothes drying rack for years but never saw one cheap enough. This one fits the bill for price, size and stability. I use it evey weekend. I am glad I waited and found his one. 06/29/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by So dissappointed!! I was so excited to receive this rack, and so very disappointed when i started putting clothes on it. for the price i paid i wasn't expecting the rack to lean towards one side. its not like i put my clothes on it, it was only my daughters clothes and she's 3mths old. its super light and can be stored anywhere, but it has no stability. i hate to say this but don't buy this product, its such a waste of money! 05/03/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plastic & Chrome I thought this was all chrome, but it is not. And it is kind of short. I am looking for one like my mom had back in the late '40's-'50's. It was wood, about 5' tall and strong enough to hold sheets folded in half! 07/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Help in apartment life I bought this drying rack because it costs me so much money to use the apartment complex dryer and with no place to hang clothes, I was in a bind. This rack provides me a space to do some hand laundry and portable so it can be set inside the bathtub or set on the balcony on a good day. 07/31/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by unfortunately not good I used this drying rack 3 times and certainly did not abuse it, but it is going into the trash today because one of dowels came loose and cannot be put back in place and the black vinyl on dowel where the top grid attaches has begun peeling off. Because of the dysfunctional dowel, it won't stand up and the peeled off vinyl also is problematic I'm happy for others who had such good luck with this but for me it was a big waste of money and I regret purchasing it very much. What a mistake. 12/08/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money I bought this rack hoping it would be stronger and more stable than the $10 wooden models... but no. Not only is this unit just as flimsy and wobbly, but the arms that hook onto the top rail to make it stand up have notches too small for the rails, so the coating on the rail is torn the very first time you set it up. I'm returning this unit and will hold out for a real, metal unit. 12/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by good enough for me I have to say it doesn't compare to the drying rack I had gotten as a hand me down from when my grandmother used it. Those wooden ones are BIG... & I'd love to have one again someday. BUT this holds up a lot better than the small wood ones for sure. It seems a bit flimsy, but has held up so far. Very lightweight and easy to move around. I like it. Not sure I liked paying 30 for it, but it'll do the job. =) 05/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I truly recommend this product. Very useful and standardized. Arrived on time and no damage. I would definitely rate this product. 5 out of 5 stars. 06/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by AB FAB!!!!!...GREAT AND EASY!!!! THE BEST!!!! I PREVIOUSLY PURCHASED A HONEY CAN DO MODEL FROM ANOTHER ONLINE STORE..THE WORST!!! FELL APART RIGHT AFTER I HOURS WORTH OF WORK TO ASSEMBLE!!--PURCHASED THIS INSTEAD FROM WALMART!!!!! THE BEST!!! STURDY..NO ASSEMBLY...EASY TO USE!!! YEAH!! 07/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Space Saver It locks well and it seems to be very sturdy so far. The only problem I had was one of the plastic tips popped off when I took the plastic wrapping off and that is why I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars. It was not a big thing so I did not take it back. I think it is a very good value for your money. Also, it holds more than it looks like it would. 04/29/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everyone should have one of these With today's fabrics you need to have the ability to hang dry many clothing items, similar dryers have been around for generations..they still work, energy saver, easily placed either indoors or out..no splinters with the modern versions, how can you go wrong? 04/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Great presentation and sturdiness. 11/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Serves its purpose butcould have been more studier I am using it for over 8 months and use it for drying bath towels and hanging semi dried sweaters. I expected it to be more sturdier when compared to other whitmor products. But, I am happy with this product as it serves the purpose for me. 12/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good; would like a bit bigger The rack works fine; it seems sturdy and well made. We wish they also made one half again larger, so we could put more things on it. We would have bought that one instead. 07/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Drying Rack This is the third Whitmor drying rack I've bought. The first had an extra extension on each side at the top - giving you 4 more racks. I wish I could find one like this, again. The first one has lasted 3 years. The only reason I've bought more is for more drying space and to share with my boyfriend. These are so sturdy and you can tighten the screws if they loosen over time (as you open/close rack). Folds up in a compact space. And even looks OK when assembled (not cheapo like the wood/white laminate kind). Holds 4+ pairs of heavy, wet jeans well - even with other racks full. As time goes on, the first one has started to tilt a little, even after adjusting screws, but still a workhorse. I dry clothes once/week with these (don't use dryer for darks). Best price on Walmart. 05/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Whitmor Chrome Folding Drying Rack I purchased this drying rack because of previous good rating and reviews. I have used it in the sun for special drying items such as delicate clothing, rubberized backed rugs, and sanitizing heavy towels. The rack and items fell over on level ground even when I observed no wind interference. It is too light to be substantial and only recommend for indoor drying that I have little need. The chrome is optional and the design is the same as a previous wooden rack that performed better with careful placement of items that could be picked from the wood. 10/12/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not good I am planning to return because it easily folds. Its very difficult to move. 05/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 You destroyed it in shipping Not functional. Your shipping bent it. I returned it the minute I opened the box. Total waste of time. 02/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too big, not too small I am only using this rack for a week. It's very hard to find a clothes drying rack, which size is perfectly fit for a home laundry room 11x 5, not for student dormroom (tiny size). Also, the material seems to be made of metal, not soft wood, hopefully, it will not break easily as wood rack would. However, you do get what you paid for. So, don't expect too much for a $29.00 rack. 02/02/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whitmor Chrome Folding Drying Rack expected all chrome as stated in description but pleased with it. Leaves no marks on clothing and is very light weight 01/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Senior's delight - no fuss - highly recommended well made. sturdy and easy to store when not in use don't have to worry about wet clothing becoming discolored while drying excellent for dorms and to dry on the deck no stretching a line and so much easier if you are a senior 11/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Great drying rack. I wanted this rack to put the daily bath towels for drying (family of 3) it completely meet's my requirement. It is very light weight easy to move from one place to another...price of the product should have been between $15 to $18 05/28/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor craftsmanship I looked forward to receiving my chrome drying rack, so unwrapped it as soon as I got the package home. As I attempted to stand the rack up by hooking the freestanding top portion onto the remaining vinyl bar, the rack refused to snap in. Either the holes designed for the purpose of securing the rack to itself were not exactly the correct size or in the correct location, or the overall dimensions of the rack were slightly off. In any event, the rack would not go together, so I will be returning it. Also, the chrome is quite flimsy, and the vinyl which coats each bar came off when I tried to snap the rack closed. I was quite disappointed. 05/12/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for college dorm It seems pretty durable, it doesn't have very many bars to hang clothes on though. I would recommend it though. 01/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Drying Bath Towels etc. Well Pleased! :0) 01/18/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stand for just born child The stand was very good and it met our expectations . 01/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice & strong a little small but I love it. 06/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Far So Good This Drying Rack is a very pretty one, really neat and is perfect for what i need - to dry baby's clothes. i use it almost every day and it serves its purpose perfectly. has space for a lot of clothes (for babies). the reason i ordered this is because i had the wooden one for almost 3 years and was great until it cracked because i had 2 heavier knits hanging on it. so i wanted the same thing just made a little stronger. 05/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Metal verses wooden 1 I previously perchased the wooden drying rack from Walmart, but the cross sections, dowels broke, the rack fell apart, now that I have the chrome(metal) one, I could not be happier, works great, holds much more, I love it, thanks. 04/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I had a wooden one before, very flimsy, this one is great. Sturdy, easy to open and close, perfect for small laundry area. 03/31/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T08:36:18.354-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_138, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_3342185, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 113 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw357
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp