See All Reviews
The Beginners Bible: Timeless Bible Stories
The Beginners Bible: Timeless Bible Stories
$10.41
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $6.58 (39%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Bible! We absolutely love this children's Bible. The pictures are bright and fun, while the stories are written in perfect language for kids. It's great for our 2-year old, and he will continue to "grow into it." The words are in large print so he will be able to use this Bible as reading practice as he grows. I also love how they don't just have the basic stories of creation, Noah, Easter, etc... they put almost the whole Bible into a child's language. 08/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Children's Bible This is a children's bible that has been given as a gift to our children and grandchildren for over 20 years. We continue to buy this bible even before our children learn to read on their own. Children love seeing the colorful pictures and reading the stories that are easily understandable. It's cover is very durable and can withstand the constant everyday use. We also use this bible to read to our nursery age children in our church. Another wonderful thing about this book is that it is also in Spanish. We enjoy using this bible in both languages. 01/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by cute and for keeps! love this bible book, have 3 kids, ages 1-5 and they all love this! pictures are attractive and in vivid colors, and stories were clear and nicely put! i would highly recommend this and also great for gifts! 04/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best kids Book Ever For years I was Director of Sunday School in my Church and I had purchase this kids bibble for one of my 4 to 6 yrs sunday school class and I love it, the teachers love it and the kids even more so, It tells the Bibble stories in words that the kids understand it and the pictures are beautiful,So ever since i give this book thats for birthdays presents to every kid from 3 to 9 in my family that is huge and to my friends kids to, and each time is the same reaction is the best gift and kids book ever.... 06/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for kids learning how to read. This Bible is written so that a first grader can read and understand it. We wore out our old copy because we used it so much and the new copy seems to be more sturdy. 10/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My two year old LOVES his bible. Very well put together, I must admit. I have been looking for a comprehensive bible for my toddler and this does it for me. Great buy. 10/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Children's Bible I had one of these Beginner Bibles growing up, and I appreciate the timeless Bible stories, along with the illustrations. I enjoy giving these Bibles as a baby shower gift. I have shopped around and Walmart has the best price on these Bibles! 10/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just Right ! I wanted a children's Bible that would be perfect for my six year-old granddaughter. I purchased this one as a birthday present, and she fell in love with it. The text is just right for her reading level, the pictures are colorful and pleasant, and she is fascinated by the stories. I'm very happy with this purchase, and hope that the book will be used for future generations in our family. Highly recommend it. 03/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful pictures and stories for little ones! 03/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! LOVE the illustrations and the stories are concise enough and to the point for toddlers. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i remeber haven this bible when i was little it was given as a gift i plan to buy each of my kids ones and thinking about buying my neices and nephews one to cause its great way to tell them the stories from the bible 10/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best children's Bible This is one of the best children's bibles out there. We use it at my church for all of our children's ministries. My daughter is 4 and she loves it. I do have to explain somethings and answer questions she has (which means she is learning). It is probably a lot easier for a 6 year old to understand up to 9-10 years old. 09/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Book sent this to my 4 grandchildren; their mom reads them a story every day and they love it! 11/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Great Gift Idea I would recommend this for any kid 3-10 years old. It puts some of the more popular bible stories into an easy to read format so that all kids can understand them. 01/04/2010
1-15 of 15 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew319
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp