Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Product A joy to find a product that works well, is easy to set up, and provides great value for the price. This is definitely the best wrist-based BP device I have ever used. More than that, it is so simple to use. I recommend this without reservation. 12/29/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOT BAD FOR THE MONEY BOUGHT IT FOR MY SON, HE LOVES IT.. NOT 100% ACURATE. TAKE YOUR OWN PULSE THEN YOU WILL KNOW FOR SURE. 08/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This was purchased to replace an older Omron monitor which stopped working after several years of use. This newer model has updated features and works very well. It's also very accurate when compared to readings in my doctor's office. 12/06/2007
Rated 2 out of 5 by CRAZY WAY OF TAKING BP This looks like a really nice item, however, trying to get the 'beeps' to slow down by placing your wrist over your heart drove me crazy; there is no way my dad of 76 yrs old could remember how to do this when taking his own. He's use to the kind that you strap on the wrist and hit the button. Maybe for younger people it would be fine, but not for the elder. I had to take it back and am trying to find another to replace the one he has now. I would think this information would have been in the description but I still don't see it. OR I wish someone would have explained how this worked in the ratings; would have saved me (and maybe others) alot of wasted time. 06/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great screening tool I work in a dental Clinic and use this product to screen my patients BP. It is very useful 01/04/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by very helpful I use this product while on treadmill in order to not exceed my limits on blood pressure. this works very well. 01/17/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like this product Have had this product over 4 yrs and still satisfied it. Very easy to use. Will display an error symbol if not using it correctly. Was able to buy it in the store and think it should be available in all stores. 03/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Practical and Fun A great way to check your blood pressure. Super easy to use. When you first get this I guarantee you'll want to keep trying it out because it is fast, easy, and fun! 09/25/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by it appears to work fine its automatic press the button and wait - compact - 03/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor This seems to be an excellent Wrist, Blood Pressure Monitor. I'm a nurse and use it at work. I've checked it against the manual sphigmomanometer and it is pretty accurate. I would advise, however, putting good batteries in it. They are more accurate with really good batteries. It comes with a couple AAA batteries but I would get some new Eveready or Energizers for it and only use the name brand batteries. It seems, after using off brands, that after a short time, it does not give a truely accurate reaqding and eventually you will get error messages. Over all, so far, it's worked great! 05/13/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product...use it correctly This is a quick and easy way to monitor your BP but at first I wondered whether it was accurate. It seems to be but read the directions and make sure to put on the same way/place every time to get valid readings. 11/26/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money My wife is a nurse and this wrist unit proved to be worthless. It measured at least 15 points higher than several arm BP cups and there is no way to adjust. Save your money. 10/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Have had this cuff for 3 weeks now and found it to be very accurate. Replaced batteries with good duracell ones for a more accurate reading. My mother has a little difficulty using it because of the arthritis in her fingers but very easy to use and understand. Will recommend this product to anyone. 07/20/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very helpful product Omron is a good manufacturer of this kind of product. And I was looking for basic functions in a compact size. I did not need frills or Bells-and-Whistles; but, I got a few anyway. Color was not an issue as long as it was reasonably priced. A good product. 07/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy This works much better than the arm cuff on barreactric patients. 01/16/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment I believe this product is not accurate and am waiting to visit my doctor to prove it. 09/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was very simple to use. 08/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy I search the internet for a wrist blood pressure.This was by far the best i found.I'm sure glad i bought it.I'm VERY SATISFIED GOMMYBEAR 07/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My husband really enjoys it because he can also check his pulse rate. He has had two heart operations this year. He checks his blood pressure every day. He's comfortable with the ease of using the product. 07/13/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Accurate Have taken readings with this device, then compared them with a standard arm cuff monitor. Readings have been different by as much as 20%. Have taken consecutive readings with the wrist monitor, and they have varied by as much as 15% to 20%. I am very disappointed with this product. 07/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by more accurate than previous product I had an expensive blood pressure sleeve, it didn't match the doctors readings, was erratic and numbers were way off------ The amron is within 2 or 3 numbers of doctors I am very pleased with it. The fact that it records and averages the readings is handy, also the erratic heart beat icon shows me if things are better or worse. very satisfied with it and found it easy to order and delivered right to my house 03/02/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lemon I believe this is a good product. It was easy to use the 3 times that it worked. Now after changing batteries numerous times it is being returned.... 01/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I bought this product for my 81 year old mother. After showing her one time how to use it, she managed it with no problems. We passed it around the family for all to try, and even my 9 year old granddaughter had no problems using it. The display is large and easy to read. The memory function is very user friendly as well. It seems to be well made and sturdy. 09/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by extemely easy to use This product is very helpful and extremely easy to use ( for this old goat and mare). I am very pleased with this product, and would recommend it highly. 09/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I bought this for my Mother and she loves the large display that is easy to read and its ease of use. Now she can check her blood pressure any time she wants. Worth every penny... 07/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use and accurate I like this monitor because it is easy to use and very accurate. Others I've tried were tiring to pump up and jumped around with inaccuracy. I highly recommend using this one. 07/03/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use...and a good deal This BP unit is very easy to use and was a good buy. 06/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy and accurate Purchased for my husband. He has been taking his blood pressure every morning with a regular unit - this makes it so much faster and easier for him in the morning and seems to be as accurate as his other. He's very pleased. 06/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great I had another blood pressure monitor and all it did was give me an error everytime I checked my pressure. This one has worked great right out of the box. 04/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use This is the fourth Blood presure ;machine I have purchased, an by far the best one... 04/24/2009
1-30 of 61 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew383
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp