See All Reviews
Top Gun
Top Gun
$7.79
List Price: $12.99
You Save: $5.20 (40%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the special features 03/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CLASSIC AWESOME MOVIE. Love this movie, its one of my favorites. Its a classic. Gotta love Tom Cruise in this film. Full of action, romance, drama, and comedy. All around good movie. 04/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 80's movies Exactly as I remembered from the 80's. My kids love it too! 06/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great dvd great dvd 01/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by TopGun Love this movie. Was excited to find it in store and at a great $5 price. Works great. 09/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great DVD I have been looking for this for a while and finally found it on Walmart.com 10/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent movie Especially for the price, this is a great movie to add to our DVD library. 07/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Top Pilots in the Navy Movie is about the son of a combat pilot who was lost in Vietnam, whom the Navy would not answer quetions his family had about his demise over Nort Vietnam. Maverick is the so and also a combat pilot based on a Carrier off the coast of Libya or somewhere. Had a brush with a couple of MIG 28 Soviet aircraft and due to his superior skills sends them heading back to their base. He goes to the TOP GUN School in Miramir California and competes with other best pilots in the Navy along with his Electronics Office Goose. High level competition has the two top pilots, ICEMAN and MAVERICK ran very close in their missions, although ICEMAN had a slight advantage. On one of the final missions, MAVERICK was attempting to get his shot at the bogey, while ICEMAN was trying to get a shot. MAVERICK was caught in the jetwash of ICEMAN's engines and lost both his engines. He went into a flat spin and when attempting to eject from the aircraft Goose was killed. MAVERICK went south for a time, but did graduate with ICEMAN the TOP GUN. Subsequently while serving again in the Middle Eastern Area had a confrontation with four or six enemy combat aircraft. MAVERICK was the reserve pilot, and was called to help the remaining US aircraft aft one had been hit with a missle. MAVERICK saved the day by downing all the enemy aircraft, and saved the entire western civilization, well not all of it, but did a good deed, and got sent back to TOP GUN as an instructor, where he would rejoin his sweetie Charlie (a female civilian contract employee) played by Kelly Mgillis, 06/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good! Shipped fast and was as expected. Thank you. 04/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by clasic this movie is sweet even when I was little 01/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Movie The second disc features are ok. The package overall was great. 08/06/2008
  • 2016-03-24 T07:29:22.619-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_3288168, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew483
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp