See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by FOR THOSE WHO R QUESTIONING THIS PRODUCT... for those who read the negative feedbacks and are deciding... featherbeds will always be featherbeds. no matter how expensive or cheap you buy them, you will always need to fluff them back up. if you buy a featherbed and it isnt necessary to fluff it up, then youknow that its not made up of real feathers, and rather just cotton. feathers will alwys weigh down when you lie on it so you get the amazing sinking feeling, but will rise up to maximum loft just like when you first purchased it after u fluff it back up. thats what featherbeds are. your supposed to sink into their comfort, then the next morning whack it a few tmes and your good to go. Now, i hope those who wrote negative reviews have read the directions. when you first open it, there are directions on how to get maximum loft. first you have to whack and fluff it, then you lay it on the bed (dont stretch it out too much) and leave it to breath without putting anything over it yet. this breathing process allows it to increase to its maximum loft, and you will notice a huge diffrence. it'll be even higher then the picture above! also, for those who are complaining about the feathers sticking out, THERE IS A TOP AND BOTTOM TO THIS, you cant sleep on the bottom side because that is the side that has the feathers, and they purposely made it a "cluster top" so that the clusters protect you from being poked. its simple: just feel each side, lay the side with the feathers down (it will be the side with the bigger baffle boxes), andthe cluster side up. Again, you must do the fluffing every morning if u want to sink into heaven at night. even better, is to let it "breath" every few days like i do, and it always turns as good as brand new. Plus, it adds a nicer touch to your comforter set. my comforter set looked plain and ugly with my flat mattress but after i got this featherbed, it poofed it up and made my set look expensive! other than that THIS PRODUCT IS AMAZING!!! 09/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG!!! FEEL LIKE I'M IN HEAVEN!! This is soooooo comfortable to sleep on! It makes a HUGE difference in how comfy my bed is now!! I am very pleased with this feather bed, and for the price-Could not ask for more! The only downfall, is the feathers, (stuffing on the inside-whatever) do shift after sleeping on it. Have to re-fluff the feather bed when I get out of bed, to make my bed, and linnen look full, and not look like it has an "in-dent" where someone has slept!! But so worth doing that every morning! This thing is SO VERY comfortable! I fell in love after 10 minutes (if that...LOL) BUY IT!! I'm glad I did!! Feel like I'm on a cloud!!!!!!!!!!! 03/15/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Questionable stitch work I think that it would have been a very good product if there were more stitch work involve(balancing out the feathers). The content encluded inside shifts leaving its appearence lumpy,also there are more feathers in some areas(of stitchwork) than others. I have to continually shuffle, pat and smooth the feather bed to make the appearance look neat after a morning fixing,because there are high and low appearances (which I can never get right). If only the factory would could consider adding more stitchwork to this product it would be "the" dream product. 09/04/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely superb product I had originally purchased a full size of this product at a major dept store who since then has discontinued it .. I needed a queen size and began to search online and found it with WalMart. Even when I picked it up from the store I mentioned how great it was to the clerk who then said she was going to look into it. It is the best of all that I have looked at and extremely comfortable. Tobi 10/12/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable This baffle Box feather bed is great. Makes a big difference in sleeping comfort. This is the second one I have purchased! 12/05/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it If you need a new mattress and we all know how expensive they are...this is a good solution...I love is comfortable beyond belief...I have already bought one for my son and one for my daughter...and recommended it to one of my friends...they all love them...well worth the money. 12/26/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 A restful product I have fibromyalgia and bursitis in my hip, with this mattrress I am able to sleep on my side without waking up with pain. 04/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I have purchased five previous featherbeds from specialty stores- and spent A LOT of money on them. This cover has more baffles, and there is far less shifting in the bed. It is wonderful! There are some feathers that "poke" through, but no more than with the expensive beds. I haven't had it very long, but my experience is it stops doing this after a few weeks of use. Also, it didn't smell the way many featherbeds do when you first take them out of the package. What a deal! 07/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Made Quality Product with Exceptional Comfort I think the older you get the harder your mattress feels, at least that is my perception. I hated to go to bed at night because it felt as though I were lying down on concrete and when I got up every morning my back hurt and I couldn't straighten out. We have a King Size Mattress and I didn't want to spend a $1000 for a new one so I decided to try a mattress topper. I had never had one before. What better place to try than Walmart. They had a great selection, probably the largest in the industry. I knew they were going to have the lowest prices and I knew if I didn't like it I could bring it back, no questions asked. I didn't want foam for a lot of reasons I won't go into so that left feather or down. I figured if God had wanted Ducks and Geese to sleep on feathers instead of foam then I was going to do it to. When I picked this topper up at the Walmart Store I was immediately impressed with the weight. It was VERY HEAVY. I think it weighed 25 pounds according to the carton. I got it home and opened it up and it just spread out beautifully covering my entire mattress. I made sure to put the Lage Baffles on the bottom and the Small Baffles on the Top as other reviewers had said to do. It has a Top side and a Bottom side. I also knew which side was the Down Side because it had a small tag sewn onto the bottom edge. I immediately jumped on top and laid down and it felt like I was on a large white cloud. Actually felt like I was surrounded by this white cloud. The sensation was Immediate Comfort. A complete change from Concrete to Comfort. Could not be Happier. The First Night we just put a sheet over the topper to make sure we were getting the full effect . On the second night and every night thereafter we put our 1/4 inch thick mattress pad that is attached to a fitted sheet over the Topper and pulled the sides down around the mattress and tucked it in. I thought perhaps it would take away from the comfort, but no, it did not. There was no difference, except now we can wash our mattress pad as required and keep the topper perfectly clean. Would I recommend this topper? You Bet!!! Now instead of tossing and turning on that old concrete mattress trying to fall asleep I am asleep in minutes and sleep through the night and wake up without my back hurting or aching for hours. 11/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So fluffy I have stayed in many hotels and one hotel I stayed in had a feather topper on the top of the mattress. I have looked for one for years but, they are usually not enough fill and most reminded me of nothing more than a down comforter. I ordered this only because I was making another purchase. OMG!!! I'm so extremely happy I purchased this. Exactly what I was looking for. Extremely comfortable, tons and tons of fill and for the price ~ it's a steal! I'd expect to pay $300 or $400 for something this thick and plush! Great job Walmart! 01/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like sleeping on a cloud... At first I wasn't sure if I wanted to order this featherbed online, because of other products I had seen in stores. I had purchased one several years ago from a specialty store, and it fell well short of my expectations. This product is the real deal, however. First of all it is really heavy. Very well made, and so far has maintained its shape and level of comfort. I would highly recommend to anyone interested in a featherbed, that they give this one a try. It is literally, "like sleeping on a cloud." The most z's for the buck! 06/30/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 disappointed Doesn't make much of a difference. Only a couple inches thick. Expected much more feathers looking at the picture. Would take two of them to really make a difference. 02/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Night's Sleep I ordered this mattress topper for a trip that I took as I hate sleeping on brick hard motel and hotel beds. They kill my back. I had this product shipped to a Walmart near the hotel where I was staying. This beauty was a trip saver. My body felt caressed and loved by this topper. It made sleeping a dream. The price is very affordable, and the comfort received is stupendous. The topper is hypoallergenic and is very soft. So, if you hate sleeping on hard beds, this is a product you should order. When I was done using it, I shipped it home by the USPO. In fact, I was so impressed with this product, I ordered one for my mother as a present. How does she like it? In her own words, she "loves it." She said it makes her bed very comfy. Order this if you hate your bed. You will not be disappointed. 10/03/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok product very comfortable at first but after a few days feathers start poking through while sleeping. I found if you put a matress pad with some padding in it over top of this and the matress it stops the feather problem and is still very soft. 01/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW I'm stationed in Iraq right now and needed relief from these hard mattress. What a blessing after 12 hours in 132 degree heat to go to my room and enjoy his super soft as a cloud mattress pad! I am going to order one for my Commander. 07/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice... I give this mattress topper an all around 5 stars. It is very comfortable and have had no problems with feathers poking out. There is a top and bottom to this and maybe other users have it upside down... This is being used on a relatively new, but, too firm, mattress and we sleep great on it. It can get a little warm, as you do sink in a bit and it probably won't help your back problems but it sure is comfy. For the money, it's a nice product. Glad I got it! 07/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely satisfied Bought this feather mattress topper because my son said his back was hurting. We thought it might be because his mattress is too hard. Didn't want to buy a new mattress just to find out that's not why his back was hurting. This topper solved the problem. It's soft and fluffy, no pin feathers and is holding its shape beautifully after a month. Haven't even had to fluff it yet. Great product - great price. So satisfied that we're going to buy another one for the 2nd twin bed in his room. 03/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this Bed! I bought this bed back in January and absolutely love it!!! I'm getting ready to buy a couple more for the guest beds. I'm thinking of ordering myself another to keep back for later. You can't beat the price. 07/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! So very very pleased... Had mine about 3 weeks now and totally love it. I give it a shake every morning and it lofts right up again with NO FEATHERS coming out.... loft is close to 3-1/2 inches. Couldn't believe how perfect this is for the little it cost. (I got the queen size). So glad I hunted around, Walmart price was at least $45 less than others. Not in store only online. Going to buy another for the twin bed. Better than listed! 04/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waist your money!!! I've had this feather bed for about 3 months now & I can't stand it any more, the feathers are poking through & no matter how much you fluff it up it goes flat as soon as you lay on it! 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LIKE SLEEPING ON A CLOUD! Wonderful product, no problem with feathers poking through like one reviewer said. I put the featherbed directly on the bed, then cover it with a 100% cotton mattress pad (for protection and cleanliness). then I recommend 100% cotton sheets 350 count or higher. I like the 450+ count -700 count 100% cotton sheets that you can get at Bed, Bath & Beyond or Home Goods for about ($49.00-59.00 set). You want to wash this featherbed as little as possible. With a down put a duvet cover on it to protect it so you can wash the cover and not have to wash the comforter itself all the time. I recommend a cotton mattress pad over the featherbed. It's essential for breathability of the featherbed and to keep it clean. Tag on the featherbed says: DO NOT DRY CLEAN. I washed mine at the commercial laundry in the largest size FRONT LOADER washer I could get, then dry on high for about 15 minutes again in the largest dryer you can find. Do not put other clothes in with it because you want it to free tumble without being scrunched up. Be sure to turn the featherbed 2x while drying so that inside doesn't remain soaking wet and you get the inside dry too. After 15 minutes in the commercial dryer, It will not be completely dry. That's OK. You don't want the featherbed to shrink and be desert dry. Just take it home slightly damp, and spread it out to dry the rest of the way. Don't be tempted to use the small dryer. On high, it may scorch (burn) the featherbed. take it from me, if you use a mattress pad over it, you will only need to wash it every couple/few of years. Don't scrimp and use the smaller commercial washer & dryer. -Spend the extra $1.50 per wash to get the largest washer and do it right. Don't ever wash the featherbed in a top loader which will agitate the featherbed and make the filling permanently lumpy. USE THE LARGEST COMMERCIAL FRONT LOADER. (cost is only about $5.00 per wash in the DC area). The featherbed is 4-5" thick. I use it in my guest bedroom & my overnight guests say they sleep like a baby! Also, it's an excellent price! -You'll love it! 08/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the way this makes my bed feel. I have a hard time getting out of it. It is very comfortable and worth the money. It save me from buying a new mattress. 02/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value After reading the other reviews on this product, I was expecting to fall into a cloud. It was not that soft, but much better than the memory foam I replaced it with. The price was great so I am satisfied with the decision. There have not been any feathers poking through or lumpiness. I have not had to fluff every morning, so I would recommend it. 08/11/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Product was better. I bought the same product about 6 years ago and it had more feathers and down in it. I have to fluff it everyday to have the floating on a soft bed. I'm not a heavy person either. 12/07/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by okiay rating i like the featherbed but it needs to be fluffed almost everyday , maybe needs more stuffing. 11/27/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by feathers galore after about a week, i started seeing feathers. other than that, it did the job. made my mattress feel a lot better. it was almost like buying a new mattress. 04/20/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product I would have to say is average. It has provided the additional support I need; however, I have had to place an additional cover over the mattress pad because there are several feather tips poking out. They are quite painful when you roll on them. Just today I had to remove another 4 feathers from the pad. 08/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweeet This feather top is one amazing buy for the sleeper who is looking for one of the most comfortable bed! Makes a big difference! Its like sleeping on a big pillow! Seriously your money's worth! 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Quality This is one of the best Feather Bed Topper that I have seen. I saw one at another store, but it was almost $20.00 more. I ordered it online and picked it up at the store, I would definitely to this again. 04/07/2012
1-30 of 199 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.