See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by good for a week This product was great for the first week. Really it made a world of difference. However, now it has lost its support and I am back at square one. 09/06/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by I DO NOT RECOMMEND!! First of all this feather bed is not labeled Beautyrest. The quality is very poor. I had it less than a week and the feathers started coming out. It went flat too soon and some boxes had too many feathers and other boxes (baffles) did not have enough. I did like the dobby top fabric which it is hard for me to believe is 300tc. I am an avid shopper and know quality when I see it and this is NOT good quality at all. 09/01/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by FYI I bought this because I thought it would help me sleep better and wake up without back pain, but it hasn't really done either. 08/06/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by just a review this feather bed is so soft and comfortable to lay on. it is made with chambers designed in such a way that it does not bunch up in one place. the design pattern outer edge and center chambers. the center squares 8x8.5 the outer edge is one chamber per side. when i put the fitted sheet over the feather bed it was a tight fit. I was concern that the feathers might poke through the material into skin while i slept, this did not happen. i purchased the queen size to fit my queen size bed. i used site to store for this product which took less than a week to reach my local store. Was it worth the money YES! YES! the only bad issue would be that it is to be dry cleaned. which i was told (mom) that it would not be cheap. 07/18/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!! I purchased this on 9/23/11. It was great for a few weeks. Then some areas were huge with feathers and others flat. Then the feathers started poking through my sheets. I would be sleep at night and roll over and get woken up by feathers sticking me. I thought that maybe it was a freak occurrence but this happened over and over again. The feathers poked out of this, went through my heated mattress pad and through my sheets to get to me! I just pulled off my heated mattress pad and there were literally hundreds of feathers stuck into the mattress pad and coming out of this pad. Can you say trash!!!!??? DO NOT BUY!!!!!! 12/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just not very practical... I had fond memories of a feather bed, I had one growing up. This wasn’t it. It’s far too thin and is flattened out halfway through the night. Seriously, it would be a better cover on a cold night than a “mattress.” 03/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by would not recommend This product does not even look full like the picture. It was flat, and didn't do a thing to make the mattress feel any different. Some of the fill was fuller on one side than the other side. I even tried to shake it around. I was really disappointed. I am sending it back asap. 05/03/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by better then nothing i like it but it is not as thick as i thought it would be but it did help to make the futon matress a bit softer 12/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 I LOVE IT MORE THAN I EXPECTED. IT'S VERY COMFORTABLE AND DURABLE. 12/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by A bed of clouds!!! I am in heaven sleeping on this feather top. I had an old mattress that caused me to have pains and soreness in the mornings. Getting this has saved me money and effort of replacing the mattress. Got two new down pillows to go with it and my nights sleep are truely amazing now. Make sure to re fluff it out every few days while making your bed 05/13/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by not enough padding There is not enough padding 03/28/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed I have seen these feather bed toppers for the mattress and a friend recommended the product for my back trouble. When it arrived I was a little disappointed. The baffle box construction did not ditribute the feather fill evenly. One section, in the middle, was way over-filled, the rest seemed under-filled. The first night we used it, my spouse and I kept rolling to the outside edge of the bed, as there was a big "hump" in the middle. We tried shaking it to redistribute. That did not work. We moved the "hump" to the foot end of the bed. That was better. I'd really like to it apart and redistribute the feather fill more evenly however, I do not have a sewing machine to sew it all back together. It does make my firm bed more comfortable. I just wish I could get rid of the hump! I had called every store in our area, none of them carried the queen size, so I bought it online. I recommend buying this product - if you can get it at the store, that way you can check it out first. 03/10/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful I bought this product and used it for 3 night and it is just awful!!! It wont stay on the bed, the feathers are already starting to come out and it has already flattened!!! This is the worst product!!! Think twice before buting this product, when you spend that kinda money you would expect the product you buy to be awesome!! 05/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good product, firmer support no bafflebox i need firmer support, wanted to upgrade w/o buying a new mattress. blood circulation makes it needed my support be firmer than "pillowtop", this is a verygood product for my needs, did purchase a "cover" for it from Pacific Coast. the value is very good, comparable products at macys cost $300 to $400 with less support features, thank you WalMart.com its why i shop at WalMart, thank you. 09/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by it like sleeping on a cloud 09/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bed for the price! This has taken care of the back aches for myself and my husband. I would definitely recommend this item to anyone! All you have to do is move it around a little bit and it puffs right back up...Love it!!! 09/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have for uncomfortable mattress I recently purchased a new mattress and after getting it home I realized it was hard as a rock. I found myself staying up until 12 or 1 in the morning because I knew I'd be going to an uncOmfortable bed and I'd toss and turn all night, waking up feeling horrible on the morning. I thought I'd try a featherbed and I have to say this one is great. It was pretty cheap and it's made a HUGE difference! I look forward to going to sleep now :0) I'd say if you have a rock hard mattress then for sure make this purchase. You won't regret it! 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This mattress feather bed is great if your mattress is too firm. This feather bed brings comfort yet it does not make the bed soft, only comfortable. 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Makes a night sleep wonderfu. You get stabbed by feathers, have to go buy a cover. lol It feels like yur eating potaoes chips in bed. lol It is a wonderful and soft night sleep, great on the back and shoulders.They last about a year, then get another one. Its a small price to pay to get a wonderful night sleep. 04/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally comfortable... I'm getting much better sleep at night now. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical sleep "This thing is magical. No really. It's like sleeping on clouds. Great quality especially for the price. Can't imagine that a more expensive one could be any more plush." 08/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magic "This thing is magical. No really. It's like sleeping on clouds. Great quality especially for the price. Can't imagine that a more expensive one could be any more plush." 08/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and looks nice 08/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfort This is an amazingly comfortable goose down-top.. I'm finally getting the rest I deserve 04/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great sleep i added this to top off my new bed and it sleeps great! it is like sleeping on a pillow. 03/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Price For Very Good Product Searched everywhere for a feather bed with the down top. This was the best price by far and no shipping charge with the site to store option! I have had a regular feather bed before and the feathers come out and stick you in the night. That is why a down top is essential. The soft down provides a great "nest" to sleep in with no feathers sticking you. The feathers and down stay in place really well on this one also. Take it out of the package and lay it out to air a couple of days before using it--you won't believe how full and fluffy it gets from just airing out. It make a firm mattress softer.I'm very happy with mine! 01/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! Very comfortable 01/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very economical in these times My daughter needed a new matress but this is a perfect fix until I can afford them. Works great!! 11/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was exactly what I was looking for. I bought this for my son's bed. It made a huge difference! He doesn't complain that his sister's bed is more comfortable than his anymore! 10/27/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected The top feather topper was nice for about 3 days. After that feathers kept coming through the sheets and sticking me. I don't like getting poked and I will not buy a goose down again. 10/14/2010
1-30 of 54 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw275
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp