Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best, but not bad This is a pretty affordable piece, so if you're looking for something to do a little cleaning, or to make the cleaning you already do better, this is a great buy! The two things I found disappointing are: 1, it doesn't squeegie the floor nearly as dry as it leads you to believe, and 2, It is very sensitive; you have to make sure to clean out the filter and the tank VERY well EACH time you use it, or it won't clean at all. Having said that, when the filter and the tank are clean, it does a great cleaning job! It doesn't get corners very well, so you'll still need to do those by hand. But it's really made cleaning my house (all hardwood floors) quicker! 07/26/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE it I've had this sweeper for a long while now and have put it thru much. I have 4 dogs, two of which shed a lot. This little gadget does the job every time. I have hardwood and/or tiled floors in 5 rooms and usually use it full house twice a week and pick-up hair every day. Since I work full time, I wanted something quick and lightweight. This was truly the best buy that I've ever made. Has never failed on me and yes, you do have to empty the canister often which only means it's doing it's job. It is well worth every penny paid for it. 09/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I ordered this product ssite-to-store, and was not only pleased with this service, but with the product as well. I used to have a Hoover Floor Mate hard floor cleaner, which lasted five years, and the only thing that the Bissell lacks is the spinning brushes. Other than that, I feel that it does just as good of a job. I recommend this product. 02/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I love this product. My mom bought it and I borrowed it to see if I liked it. I loved it!!!! I like the fact that when you are all done your floor is cleaned and dried. 07/06/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product works very well, it makes floor cleaning very fast and easy 06/20/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Good For Me This thing was a waste of time and effort for me (can't say waste of money except for the gas it took to pick it up and return it). It sprayed out 4 rows of water and sucked up some of it. The scrub brush didn't do anything and I didn't even bother trying the sponge because I can just imagine it smearing and making mud out of what little dirt there was. The vaccuum was ok but it did blow any hair or dust bunnies around and there was no swivel or way to get down under things. Oh well, I gave it a try. 09/07/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 I think Walmart will get it back Extremely weak suction & no real "wet cleaning" capabilities. It did clean up O.K. when it was proceeded by my "Swifter Sweeper vac" & my "swifter "wet Jet", so what's the use? I am very disappointed in this Bissell. Good idea could be great if it worked! 07/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! I had previously owned an older model that lasted me over 5 years. Instead of trying to have it fixed, I decided to look for another machine. In hopes they would be better. None came close to the flip-it. It's strong motor picks up just about everything. I have a 2yr old, a dog, and long hair with mostly tile floors throughout my house. I never have to use the vacuum because the mop side does both. Even when things get behind and my floors are in bad shape it really does the job. I do wish it swiveled and had attachments (for the toilet), but all in all! AWESOME! I can even use my own cleaners. Space saving too. I use it every other day! Bissell should really get rid of the vacuum side and add attachments instead. 02/22/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleans well... dirt cup hard to put back in This product is good at vacuuming the floor and scrubing it as well. The only problem I have with it is putting the dirt collection cup back in and seated right. If it's not in there just right it won't produce suction for the vacuum part. I like that it is light weight and easy to use. It definitely sucks up the dirty water. Overall I am very pleased with it. 10/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great on tile! I have had this product for 5+ years and I LOVE it on my tile floors. I use it often and never have to vacuum or clean the floors before using this! Yes, it leaves the floor pretty wet when done but just stay off it and let it dry! It sucks up cat hair from 2 cats, dirt, debris, etc! And the Bissell solution works really well with it too! :) 04/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product. Does exactly what it supposed to do! This vacuum/mop is great. It switches from one feature to the other, while still running. It still takes time of course, having to suck up all the mess and then mopping it up. Only issue would be that it leaks from time to time, when mopping or vacuuming, when there's the fluid cleaner in it. Still a great cleaner though. 07/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it This is my second Flip!t. My first was given to me second hand from a family member after they moved to a carpeted home. I used it many years after. Then one day I tipped it over onto my stone floor and the neck at the bottom broke. I looked in all the stores for something to replace it but ended up having to go online to order it. I almost never use the vacuum only part, I just wash and vacuum all at once, which is the beauty of it. One swipe and it's done, I don't have to keep going over the same spot. If, for some idiotic reason, I break this one, I'll get another. I'm totally sold. Except for that skinny neck part that broke. 05/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected I must say that when taking this out of the box and putting it together I was pretty skeptical, but it has managed to change my first opinion. I have 2 cats as well as a toddler and this works pretty good at picking up dust and little crushed fishy crackers. It doesn't pick up big things and it's not meant to. It doesn't do corners very well but that is one of those things that is the hardest to keep clean anyway. I have only used it with the scrub brush card and not the pad because my husband is always spilling things and tracking in mud and my floors usually need to be scrubbed. They make a model that is a little more expensive with a built in heater but i just use a liquid measuring cup and fill it with water from my keurig coffee brewer (you could just microwave a few cups of water). I must also say I have had a hard time in my area finding the specific cleaning solution they want you to use. The bissell website has the solution as well as replacement parts that are decently priced if you need any. I noticed the filter starts to fray if washed frequently like i do. Overall though it is great. I don't recommend switching back to sweeper after you have been washing because water will slosh out of the dirty tank. Also, If you let it run on suction while moving it along it will suck up better that if you only squeegy back after applying the solution. 04/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have used other brands sweepers in the past that did not deliver so i always go back to the old broom and mop. This was recommended by a family member so thought id give it a try. I use the sweeper daily and the cleaner twice a week. I have pets and a teenager it does great getting the hair and messes up. I love the fact i can sweep/clean the floors and they are dry and done all with one light weight product, also teenager friendly:). 03/07/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bissell Floor Cleaner This works OK, although I find it a little hard to use, compared to using a good string mop. It doesn't do corners well, and while it picks up lots of dirt, it requires lots of rubbing the unit back and forth to really clean the floor, which does not help my touchy shoulder. The advantage with this unit is I don't have to wring a mop, but I still have lots of cleanup to do, cleaning up the machine when I'm done. 03/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by kudos to bissell We really like our new Bissell flip. It is exactly what we needed. We have a baby who just began crawling and I was sick of constantly sweeping and mopping. Now I just get my bissell out and go. We did have a leaky "clean" tank at first but we called bissell and they sent us a new valve and it works perfectly now. It is very good with dog hair and a good overall cleaning, but for stuff really stuck on you have to go over it a few times. 03/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Might as well buy a good mop I bought this because I have very bad arthritis and can't mop. The only thing this does is stop you from having to rinse and trek back and forth to the sink. Otherwise it's just a very heavy mop. It has brushes but they don't move and you must provide any scrubbing motion. Spray going forward suck up the water moving back so if there is heavy grime this just isn't going to get it without a lot of pushing back and forth. The dry vacuum isn't as strong as my Swiffer sweeper. This is going back and I'm buying a new Floormate instead. 11/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flip It review OK, this is my third Flip It. I had the blue one a few years back and then that stopped working. It worked so well I purchased the burgundy one with the heater and that one started dripping and not sucking very well....don't know how long I had it. I did buy the Hoover Floor Mate from Walmart and used it twice and returned it. The Flip It is easier to use and even if I have to replace it every two years it is worth the money.....this one that I just bought does an even more amazing job than the first two I had. It leaves my floors nice and dry and clean. I have porcelein(sp) tiles through my foyer, kitchen and mud room and I love this product. If it stops working I will buy another one. I need to say that I have a huge immediate family and they do drag in the dirt... I.needed this product. Buy it, you'll never use a mop again. 04/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wishful Buying! I purchased this product after reading the reviews and product descriptions. This sounded just like what I needed. I have a large dog and tile / carpet floors. The vaccum / mop combination was just the answer I was looking for to keep my house clean. I ordered the product online, this process was very easy and delivered right on time. I got the product home, easy to assemble and went to work. The vaccum worked nicely on the tile but when I got to the area rug (a small 5x7) it would get stuck and was not easy to roll back and forth. I thought, not a problem if I have to do a little more work on the vaccum side as long as it picks up the dirt/hair. Well, it didn't. Then I moved on to the mop side. I thought if I can get one out of the two in this product it still may be worth it. I tried both the cleaning pad and the brush. I was not happy with either. It did leave streaks and wet puddles even though I had the vaccum running. Overrall, I was very diappointed. I decided to purchase the shark steam mop and vaccum as normal. What a difference! 04/13/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by waste of money I recieved this a year ago for mothers day - I had wanted it since I had seen it in stores. I am the OCD type that gets on my hands and knees and scrubs with bleach water...so I was thrilled to see something that would possibly make my cleaning ritual a little less stressful. First - the machine takes awhile to get the water flowing. It is very loud so I wouldnt recommend using when the little ones are down for bed. As someone said before - it doesnt suction up the water as well as I had hoped. Lastly - after a few runs back and forth I had looked at the pad, and it was black....so I changed the pad, only to go back a forth a few more times to find the second one black. Now why on earth would someone want to 'clean' their floors with a dirty pad? So unless you have a few dozen of the washable pads on hand - it seems like a waste of time to me - and a big waste of money. The only plus to this was that the pads are washable. However - I will stick with my swiffer wetjet till someone comes up with something a little better. 01/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy! I ordered this because the majority of my living space is tile & I have a crawling baby & a dirty husband. ;) It's a bit of a workout with the suction while the wet vac is in use, but it sure does work great!! The dirty water that I dumped out was GROSS, so I am very happy about it's cleaning capabilities. Buy it! 04/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FLOOR MACHINE FOR ANY TYPE OF FLOOR. I cannot live without my Flip-It! It makes cleaning floors (mine are tile) quick and easy - takes less than 5 minutes for kitchen, hallway and dining room. Couldn't find this machine anywhere in the stores....so THANK GOODNESS WALMART HAD IT AVAILABLE ON-LINE. Beware....once you purchase the Flip-It, you won't want to have any other brand name machine to clean your floors. 03/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by saves time I luv this product cuz its easy to use, It vac and cleans at the same time and afterwards take a damp dust mop and go over streaks....wala your done cleaning. 03/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Still Unsure . . . I couldn't wait to get this item - we pulled up carpet and found beautiful wood floors underneath - but - I have 2 large dogs using a doggie door and it gets hairy and messy. It was very easy to assemble - put in the handle and one screw - and to learn to operate. However, it leaked like crazy when I was vacuuming - so I'm trying to pick up dry dirt/sand/hair and water is falling out of the wet side. I went through all the blog posts and the manual and folllow all the "check points" for the problem - but none worked so I returned it. I'm hoping it was just "one malfunctioning unit" so I'm going to order another and try it. I really do want it to work because it's a perfect solution for less work for me with my dogs. None of the local stores carry it in stock - so I hope it works when I get a new one - will post back after I try it again. 12/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love cleaning the floors now! I was originally in the market for a different product but didn't want to pay the asking price. So glad I chose the Flip! Walmart had the best price on this product and I received it much faster than the quoted time. Using this product cut my cleaning time by 75%!! I love cleaning my floors now. 02/14/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not really worth it Does not have enough suction to do a good job vacuuming my hard wood floors. 02/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daughter's wish list come true I bought my daughter another popular brand of hard floor cleaner for Christmas and she tried it. She said it was more work than it was worth. (I always tell her to be honest with me if she doesn't like what I buy her because I don't want to waste my money). She told me she wore out her old Bissell Flip-It after many, many uses and she loved it. She said she'd like another one instead of the other brand.So I returned the other brand and bought the Bissell Flip-It through Walmart.com. It took just a few days to pick it up at the store and I gave that to her and she absolutely loves its performance. She swears by it. When this wears out, I'm sure she'll want another one. She uses it on her ceramic tile floor. 01/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the mop squeegee The vacuum side is not great. It won't pick big pieces. And if you vacuum after you've used the mop side it will clog up, but I love the mop side especially the squeegee. It does a good job on my floors, and I clean up after a bunch of puppies. 12/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleans very well I am very happy with the Bissel steam floor mop. I definitely would recommend it to anyone. It's cleaner and more sanitary than using mops. 12/02/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Flip it This works for what I wanted it to do but the water canister and the vaccum canister are too small. I do use it alot and it does clean the floors well. I have all tile through out the house that is why I wanted something that was convient to use. It does fit that purpose. 11/27/2010
1-30 of 72 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew305
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp