See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works very well. A life saver. I haven't had it very long yet, but it has lived up to my expectations. I have linoleum and concrete floors and it picked up dirt I couldn't see. So far the pads are holding up. You just need to rinse them and scrub with a little bit of soap and they come clean. It is difficult to find the cleaning solution, but just keep the bottle that comes with the unit and refill it with low cost floor cleaner found at hardware stores by the gallon. Don't throw the empty bottle away. I love the machine. Lots of steam when needed. It truly melts the dirt and saves me from back breaking scrubbing of the floor. You must use very good water or distilled water as it is the same technology as a steam iron. Tap water will clog it up eventually. The steam head gets very hot just like a steam iron. 11/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by way better than a Swiffer The Shark does a great job at getting my ceramic tiles clean. The drying time is fairly quick and there are no streaks. The steam loosens dirt and it's easily lifted by the cleaning pad. My floors have never looked so good. 03/28/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Out cleans the wetjet Adding steam to the cleaning process make it much easier to deep clean surfaces. Drys fast with no residue. 12/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For Wood and Tile Floors Very easy to use right out of the box. Cleaned up dirt that I couldn't even see. Dries very fast , almost instantly. I love it! I'm going to give one to my mom for her Birthday next month. 01/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great like is was described great buy 11/11/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not at all what I was expecting I have had two other Shark steam mops that I really liked. I didn't use distilled water and so it was user error that they died out on me. I can't stress enough how important it is to use the distilled water instead of tap water. I am very disappointed in the quality of this model. Very little steam output and almost had a drag feel when using on my hardwood floors. I will be returning this model to the store. 06/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the best I love my Shark Steam and Spray Mop. It is great for all kinds of floors. It also covers a larger area than some of the other steam mops I previously purchased. Fits my needs to a "T". 12/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to operate So far I have used the steamer twice. It is very easy to operate and I like that it swivels and is light weight. It moves nice and fast on linoleum and tiles, a little harder and slower on the wood floor, but my floor is old and misses a lot of varnish due to heavy traffic. It really cleans well, but I have to figure out why it leaves the tiles a bit dull and streaky. Other than that I am satisfied with this purchase. 03/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely LOVE IT I wanted one for awhile. I've used distilled water and had no problems at all. My floors look and feel cleaner than when they were new! It's well worth the money! 06/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, easy to use. Easy to use, cleans both wood and ceramic floors well. 03/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too Early to Tell - But Good So Far Have only had one use since purchase..too early to tell how much I like it although, even though I have only used once since I got it, it worked rather well, but I am reserving my final answer as to amount of steam that comes out....it didn't seem to be as much as I would like to see, but then I may have to research this a little further the next time I use it....but all in all, I am very pleased with the functions and use.....I think it will just work out fine in the end. 01/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's great, get one if you have tile floors. Recommended by a professional; works like a professional cleaning tool. Easy to use with outstanding results... especially on tile floors. 07/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHARK proffessional steam mop My shark steam mop worked great the first time I used it, and has performed great for me every time since. I had just washed my kitchen floor the day before that I received my mop, but I was curious to try it out. I was both embarrassed and impressed at how much dirt that it picked up. Evidently I was breaking my back for no reason, I wish that I knew how well that these things work a little sooner. 06/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Looking Fllors Easy to use.........Used on laminate floors and ceramic tile - really cleaned. On laminate, used cleaner, then went over with just steam. The floors never looked better. Used just steam on ceramic............good cleaning and the tile looked great. Used the sample of cleaner provided. Will look to see if available in local stores. I hope finding some does not become an issue. 01/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my shark steam & spary mop I love my shark steam & spray mop only thing I dont like about it is how the cover in the Multi Surface Cleanser wont come off so you cant reuse the bottle or use your own Multi Surface Cleanser. However I did figer out a trick for that all ya need to do is put watter in a cofey cup heat it in the microwave for about 2 min then site the Multi Surface Cleanser bottle in the hot watter for about 2 min & it will twist off. 04/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Awesome 01/11/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine I am completely satisfied with this steam mop. Made well, starts steaming seconds after its plugged in, easy to push and pull. I highly recommend this unit. 10/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First steam mop I've ever used Worked very well. Didn't know what to expect as I've never used one before. My tile has "nooks and crannies" in it that gather dirt and this really did the job on it. Sure beats the hands and knees scrubbing. 08/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product cleans, sanitizes our tile floors quickly and easily. 07/31/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works really good It's a little hard to push but over all it's a great buy 12/07/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Velcro pads too high I've used this for a while now and it does a relatively good job, just not the best. The velcro pads are high and won't let the complete steam pad be flat on the floor. When you take the steam pad off you can see four spots where they have had contact more than the rest of the pad. 08/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean floors Does a great job on ceramic tile floors. 08/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You want be disappointed It's easy as pie! And works great for any floor ! 05/06/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! I have only used it once & was pleased with how it performed. 06/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experienced Mopper I think it should of been cheaper. I wished it picked up hair better 01/24/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Easy to Use I received the vacuum this Christmas, and haven't used it yet, but I like the convenience and it being lightweight. I am very happy with it and look forward to using it soon. 01/06/2015
  • 2016-02-10 T05:18:08.933-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_28919222, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-26 of 26 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw511
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp