Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multi-featured printer, easy set up, great price. I needed a wireless, color printer that would be compatible with my PC, iPad, and smart phone. The Brother inkjet all-in-one filled the bill - and at a reasonable price, too - less than $200.00! Also, it was not difficult to get it up and running within an hour which is saying a lot for a non-technical person like myself. The only downside I can see so far is that the paper cassette is enclosed so you can't see how much is left and I have to keep pulling the tray out to check. However, since it prints two sides, I'm hoping to save on paper. 02/09/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dead Right Out of the Box Just picked this printer up on November 7, 2013. Opened the box on November 9, 2013 to set up. Upon plugging the printer in, I received a paper jam error message. After working with the printer for about half an hour, I called the customer service number in the user guide. Worked with a Brother customer service agent for another half an hour who had me check for jammed paper at least a dozen times. The printer was fresh out of the box and never used. Couldn't use it because I couldn't get past the paper jam error message that immediately popped up after plugging the unit in. He finally claimed the unit was faulty. He said they would ship me a new unit, but they would need a major credit card for a deposit. Seriously? I just paid $142 for a printer that won't work straight out of the box, and now I need to pay more money to get a replacement? Boxing this thing back up and taking it straight back to Wal-Mart. This is my one and only Brother purchase. 11/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money. This printer has all the feaures that I will ever need and more . This printer has what many printers that cost five times the amount I paid for this one and all I really need is to print out some items that I need from the computer and copy and scan . It has the FAX option but I won't use that. 04/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY GOOD PRINTER WITH THE NEW WIRELESS INTERNET I CAN USE MANY DEVICE FROM ALL OVER MY HOUSE TO PRINT.!!!! 11/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's really all in one! What I really like about this printer is The ability to plug in my USB flash drive and print whatever I have in there without using a computer. Double sided printing is a plus. Wifi easy to use. Touchscreen control work perfect. The only drawback that I see is that it takes little paper. Also, printing too much black on plain paper with small amounts of other colors look a little faded. She doesn't have the slot to print on CD's like the 875 series do. But I don't complain, she's really fast at printing multiple documents. Overall, she does more than I expected. 11/22/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Took hours to print color prints Got my Brother MFC-J650DW color printer because I have a Brother wireless black and white printer that I love. I needed to upgrade to a color all in one so I went with Brother again. This printer was a huge disappointment. The uploads from laptop to printer took several minutes. sometimes it would be several hours before a one page color print job was actually printed. I use this printer at home for a home business. It's not printing constantly, and the kids use it to print out homework. The kids really start stressing when they hit print and nothing happens. The really frustrating part is that it makes noises like it's going to print, but nothing comes out. Brother CS was not very helpful either. We called and spoke to different reps who all seemed to be reading from a script. They were unable to help us. 06/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well for our needs Prints what our church needs well. Copies items and will even fit the copies to a page. Prints items double-sided which saves paper. Took a while to figure out how to automatically do copies double-sided though. Also, ink is much more cost effective than other brands. 12/28/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seems cheaply constructed in paper tray. Good instructions made it easy to interface with computer. Flimsy construction, particularly of paper tray. Don't expect this unit to last any where near as long as my HP Photosmart 7960 (10 yrs.) Also, even #103 Hi Yield replacement cartridges only expected to last for a little over a ream of paper printing. At this rate cartridges will only last about two-thirds as long as those of my now replaced HP Photosmart Printer. 08/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for personal use! Best value for the money, works just as good as they say it would. 06/29/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Brother 3-1 printer This printer is okay to use but getting hold of a service person who can help fix a problem cannot be done. 01/23/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great but OK slower than I thought it would be when copying. Worst problem is paper feed. Jams quite often. Also spews extra paper through after printing. 01/19/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I've had at least four other all-in-ones and this is not nearly the best. I required separate ink cartridges and that limits my options. When scanning documents, the ability to improve contrast & brightness is lacking in spite of there being adjustment bars that don't seem to work. When scanning a color photo, the image was severely distorted making it unusable. The print settings are not retained from one use to the next which is a pain. It was a gift and the price was reasonable from what I've learned. I've had multiple issues in the past with other brand units (including a much older Brother) with the same features that required replacement under warranty with problems occurring during the first year(s) so I thought I'd try another brand. I am not impressed. 01/18/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brother MFC-J650W After a month of use, I am very satisfied with this multi-function printer. It replaced one from a different mfgr that died after 3 years of use. I liked the features of the Brother MFC, as well as the price. It has a smaller footprint than the unit it replaced, and I especially like the ease of replacing the ink tanks through an access door on the front of the machine. Setup was easy and flawless, including connecting to my WI-FI. I downloaded the Brother printing app in my moble devices, and like being able to print from them. Only downside is a lack of settings in the app to adjust margin settings for printing. Overall, extremely satisfied with the purchase! 01/05/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by newbrotheruser quiet, easy to use we have 2 of the same model in my office. :) 12/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Brother Product if only ... I like all the main features of this MFC. The printing, copying, scanning and faxing are easy to use and excellent. My complaint which I have voiced many times is that after main power loss the Fax date and time must be manually reset. Since the device has connections to phone, Bluetooth and WI-FI it aught to be able to access and set the current date and time. 12/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with my purchase! Bought this in early October and glad I did. The only issue I have found is when copying it sometimes feeds more than one sheet of paper so you end up with a few blank sheets among the pages. This I think is due to the quality of the paper. Everything else about the MFC-J650DW is what I expected with a fine Brother printer. 12/26/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Printer I am fully satisfied with this product. Everything works fine. 12/26/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should I Return It? I am a bit disappointed in the way paper is either stuck or multiple sheets are pulled through at a time. This in and of itself detracts from my ability to full enjoy all the benefits. It really sucks when I have to reprint because the top part is on one page, and the rest is on another page! Yikes . . . 12/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of Brother Printer For the past 8 years I have use Brother printers. I can say unequivocally they have served me well; actually perfectly. On the rare ocassion of a problem I have received prompt, polite, and correct actions to take, which have always resulted in every problem being corrected to my satisfaction. It is always a pleasure to call Brother for help! Thank you for NOT selling and forgetting! 12/19/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good purchase very good value machine WORKS GREAT INK IS INEXPENSIVE 12/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great All Purpose Printer This all-in-one printer was extremely easy to set up. All devices were connected via WiFi in a matter of minutes. Print quality is outstanding and ink cartridges are not overwhelming expensive like HP 12/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What I was looking for. Great every day printer. It was easy to set up and works as good as I had hoped for. 12/13/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by When printing in color, the color print is very dull. Otherwise printer works good. There is no setting to make the color darker, more rich and vibrant. 12/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good and Not Good The features and access to the features of this printer are very good. It is my second -Brother all-in-one printer, and the first was excellent. However, installation was difficult. Tools are provided on the enclosed dvd by Brother for installation, but knowledge was required on my part that novice installers would not have. If you can struggle thru the installation, the end result is excellent. 12/03/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing printer Printer easy to set up and prints fine in black--but color printing is not distinct or sharp, whole pic is cloudy...cleaning not helpful. 12/02/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by oops Just had my first paper jam readout. There are pages and pages of instructions in the manual to correct jams. They are not easy. Plenty of time wasted trying to figure this out, but then, there was no paper jammed inside--just an incorrect readout. 11/18/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I seem to have some recurring problems with printer. 11/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy This is a great basic printer for the price > prints quickly, is easy to use, can be used to copy/scan/fax, and I love that it can print wirelessly. 11/12/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great printer I recently purchased the brother printer and have had nothing but good results so far. I haven't had it long enough to have used the Fax portion yet but with the results I have had with the other services I can't imagine the Fax being any different. 11/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Gift Ever Received My brother purchased my Brothers All in One for my birthday and I have enjoyed every aspect of the machine and its quality. 10/31/2015
  • 2016-02-13 T04:58:27.944-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_109, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_27679861, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 109 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw267
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp