See All Reviews
Rated 2.8 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase This toy was exactly as advertised. Easy to navigate site and super fast delivery. I purchased this for my young son and he loves it 11/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY CHEAPLY MADE I purchased this for my grandson on a Friday night and returned it on Saturday morning. The overall quality of the helicopter is HORRIBLE - made out of the cheapest plastic known to man and the wheels are STYROFOAM. In my opinion, the price point should be $19.95 or lower. The remote control is what your are paying for - speaking of which, it took at least 30 minutes to get into the back of for battery installation. The teeny tiny screw was screwed in way too tight and a regular Phillips screwdriver will not do the job. You might have luck with one of the tools that come in an eyeglass repair kit (yes, the screw is THAT tiny). After charging the helicopter for about 30 minutes or so, it was ready to go. Underneath the bottom of the helicopter is a flimsy switch that turns it on. If your child doesn't know what he's doing, he's is going to crash into everything (LOL!# and as cheap as it's made, it's subject to fall apart on impact. He could only fly the helicopter for about 3 minutes at a time, then it would die #leading me to believe there was some sort of wiring problem#. Personally, I was not happy that I paid $43 (including $4 extended warranty) for this toy. Of course, my grandson loved it but the price point is too high for the quality of the product. I will be purchasing another helicopter for him that is a bit more sturdy. 11/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product #awesomeness/ love hybrid model! I got this for my cousin. he loved it very much. I would recommened to buy the warranty. 11/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing 2 days after my son received this, one of the parts snapped off under the top blade. I would not recommend this item, especially for the price. 12/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by It broke after 3 hour! It broke after 3 hour! 01/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fun for my 6-year-old grandson and his dad. This is a Christmas gift intended for my 6-year-old grandson to be played with his dad. I'm sure they will get a lot of pleasure out of it. We have purchased Air Hog products before and been quite satisfied. 12/19/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't meet expectations, buy Swan I looked all over before buying this for my son for Christmas. Sadly there is just too much going on with this copter and it really doesn't do any of the things well.... doesn't hover or fly quite well, doesn't get more than 2' off the ground with wheels attached but you can't fly it without the wheels or it falls over, shooting missiles is a joke because you can't keep the copter still. My older brother had a Swan helicopter he got a Fry's electronics for $10 on sale and it is awesome - I doesn't shoot or drop wheels but flies with incredible precision... he ended up giving it to my son because it was actually more fun to fly because he could easily succeed at flying it. I'd pass on this air hog and probably any other - I found Swan on Amazon for $20 and they are really made much better. 12/28/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by THIS REMOTE CONTROL SIMPLY DOES NOT WORK This toy should be marketed to older kids ages 13+. My son is 9 and had such a problem controlling this helicopter. Sadly, this copter doesn't do any of the things it advertised to do well. The video of this helicopter should be performed with kids controlling it NOT adults who probably created the unit. The copter certainly doesn't hover or fly well with the wheels on it. It doesn't even get more than 2 inches off the ground with wheels attached and the copter shaking. The whole shooting the missiles thing is absurd for a 9 or 10 year old. Maybe market this helicopter to older kids and drop the price. This is a 15 dollar toy not 30. Take away the so called extras and just make a helicopter that flies precisely. Go back to the drawing table and perfect this helicopter, even if it means pricing it higher. I rather pay more for quality. Wish we had something better to say. 03/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good RC for pre teen Bought this for my son as a Christmas present. After dropping hints all fall how could I not. The controls are a bit sensitive, but with practice he was able to master them. The copter is durable. As it has survived many crashes. He wished it flew longer on each charge. But good thing it don't take long to charge plugged into the controller. Over all it is a fun toy to play with for kids (uhm.... And adults). 12/29/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke within minutes A total waste of time and money - my 10 year old son and my husband could not get it to work right and it broke within the day - returned it for a full refund immediately. Sad!!! 07/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gift. Arrived early. Ordered this as a Christmas gift so it hasn't been opened. It did arrive about a week early. 12/15/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk product Product came out of the box with a broken power switch. The piece that was broken was in the box. How such a flimsy piece of plastic is supposed to survive repeated use is beyond me when it was broken before it ever even hit my hands. The bit that was left looked like I might be able to flip it from side to side with something small like a toothpick. As soon as it was touched, the on/off switch and radio/IR receiver (don't know which it is) both collapsed into the body of the helicopter. This is the second Air Hog I have bought and will definitely be the last. Complete waste of money and a disappointment on Christmas morning for my 7-year old. Only reason it has 1 star is because WalMart won't allow zero stars. 12/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product Bought this for my 7 year old - it is a little difficult for him to fly and control, but I think that's just how it is. It is hard to me to handle too. It works fine and it pretty durable - has bounced off the walls and ceiling several times and had kept going. I would say it's for older kids though. 01/02/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Air Hogs Drop Strike= One of worst toys EVER! My son's tears are the testament to this review. The helicopter has to charge off the remote's batteries. The batteries do not last long at all trying to run this thing. Plus, even after charging the helicopter for the recommended amount of time, it will only run for a few minutes. The construction is flimsy at best. very thin plastic. Very disappointed since this was a Christmas present. Santa is not looking too good right now because he brought a defective toy. 12/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Good 11/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible There is no controlling the movements. The range is near impossible to determine because of lack of control. Im taking this back. 01/02/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not purchase This did not work straight out from the package. The charger would charge for 10 seconds and then stop and the start etc. The unit would not lift off the ground. Bullets would not slide in and load into unit. Complete waste of money and should be considered landfill. Getting my money back. 12/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great toy My grandson loved his air hog! 12/25/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by works better than expected i bought this for a gift..i had to try it out first lol, anyway it works better than most i have tried out , controls pretty easy , I like it... 12/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT This toy was exactly what my grandson wanted for Christmas.Excellent customer service at the southsetuket store.Thankyou for making my grandson holiday wish come true.joan R 01/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use for 7 year old Enjoying product 01/01/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't let go of the wheels I purchased this helicopter for my son for Christmas. He was very exited about flying it and shooting the missiles, however, not only did the helicopter not drop the wheels but didn't shoot the missile neither. So, he tried again and nothing. To this day this helicopter does not let go of the wheels and it does not shoot missiles. Quite disappointed. 12/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son likes it He really likes it...enough said. No problems to report yet. 12/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun toy for pre teen Fun toy. Requires a large indoor area. Must cool off before re charging. 12/29/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap I bought this for my 9yr old son for Christmas. He was so excited he ripped the box in pieces. He played with it immediately. It barely lifted off the ground. Never got a chance to shoot bullets or release the wheels because after literally 10mins the helicopter stopped working. It wouldn't charge either. No box to return it. Complete waste of money and total disappointment to my son. 12/29/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of junk My daughter was so excited about getting this for Christmas. The wheels would not release so the helicopter couldn't get any height. She was able to fly it once on Christmas Day and once the day after. It broke the second time when in landed onto our wood floors. Hoping the manufacturer will give us a refund. 12/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 cool toy for anyone! My son love s the air hog...and the dog chases it around trying to catch it so I guess he love s it too! 12/28/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Two days and it stopped working! Bought for my grandson for christmas. It lasted two days and thats with very little useage. He can charge it up but only lasts a few seconds then dies again. A high priced toy to last a short period of time. 12/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse of toys. This toy is junk. My grandson was so happy when he opened it, only to find out its junk. Broke within the first 2 min of use. To bad my husband had broke down the box. If not I would of returned it. 12/27/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T07:38:02.274-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_27449102, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-29 of 29 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw493
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp